No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good weekend
Would stay again.Would write more but have long term illness

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good average accommodation enhanced by friendly staff.
Room was clean but bed was small. We booked breakfast but found it pretty greasy on the first morning so didn't go on second day. Although these issues are easy to be addressed I have to say that Pauline and Eric made us very welcome. Very friendly and extremely hard workers who seem to be the back bone of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Andrea D

From Burntisland, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy Rooms - Disatrous Stay
We stayed in Bedroom 3. Arrived very tired on a Friday night and the gent who received us kept us waiting for the best part of 15 mins to check in - he said " I'll be with you in a minute" on at least three occasions but this patently was not "a minute". Room was OK but it very quickly became clear that the walls are paper thin - there was equivalent of a small party going on next door and we may as well have been invited! - we were privy to all activity. The party abated about 11.00 pm but then started again after club fall- out , about 4.00 am. We had very little sleep. The noise was not only loud music and loud voices from the bedroom ( may as well as been ours) included two teenagers arguing up and down the stairs and outside, as well, the management of the Hotel watched on oblivious to the disturbance being caused to all guests - everyone could hear the commotion but nothing was done and it continued through too breakfast. Breakfast itself was minuscule - the smallest plate you can imagine - and there was insufficient space in the breakfast room for the number of guests staying - and the server was oblivious to the fact we were waiting to be seated somewhere. Manager at Breakfast was a nice Guy and very apologetic - but sorry, not good enough. Generally don't go unless you can't afford somewhere that has, at least some, sound insulation.

ManagementResponse

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay , the evening manager was booking another couple in on your arrival and explained this to you and said he would be a few minutes , as all of our websites state and on here ( laterooms ) we do not take group bookings as we pride ourselves on being a quiet hotel, we get lots of students parents etc... the group you say was 2 girls who must have sneaked a few boys in, they were asked to leave at 3am which they did but showed up again at 8am ! and were kept outside, you only had a small Breakfast because you only ordered a few things ? I can assure you you could have had a bigger breakfast as most of our reviews will back this up .

Reviewed by
Jonathan W

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Great customer service with friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. The hotel is in a good location with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The only recommendation for improvement I would make is for more effective dampers on the fire doors - these can be quite noisy with guests returning from a late night out. I would certainly stay again the next time I venture to Newcastle.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General problem in UK: spaces are too small, like bathrooms, toilets.
In for days, I've experienced electricity black outs, at least one / day.

ManagementResponse

can only apologize about the intermittent Electricity fault it was a general fault outside in the Street which took a few days for the NEDL to sort out but has now been fixed .

Reviewed by
Rasvan C

From Finland
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I have used the hotel as a base for exploring the locality. I am not in my room much except for sleeping. It is a comfortable budget hotel that is clean and comfortable and good value for the price.

Reviewed by
W Muir

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Pleasant staff. Exactly what I wanted.

Reviewed by
M Johnstone

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel perfect for our girls weekend to Newcastle! Very friendly staff! Value for money
This hotel is in a lovely area a couple mins walk from the Jesomd strip, which is great for nice bars and restaurants while Newcastle city centre is only about an 8minute taxi journey. The hotel was great value for money, great location, lovely and very friendly welcoming staff. The room was abit dated but very clean and had all the facilities we required. Was a good size for 3 ladies sharing. Overall I would definitely stay at this hotel, yes it was basic but it was perfect for a girls weekend of partying, they even had a bar in the reception area which was very cheap! Bonus!

Reviewed by
Ashley M

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Qualty Guest House
This Guest House has recently changed its name for Hotel to reflect the level of service provided

Reviewed by
Andrew Gill

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good all round.great service and very friendly,price was great and had all facilities.
Excellent all round would highly recommend it and will definately will go again.

Reviewed by
k clifford

From killarney, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next