Reviews - Jesmond Park



Price From 168.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ray Norris

  • June 2014

Value for money without losing out on service

A pleasant experience, made to feel welcome, rooms (double & a twin) were well stocked with tea, coffee etc (makes a nice change to have more than two tea bags & two sachets of sugar) En-suite was compact but more than adequate (great water pressure in the shower) Appreciated being allowed to park off road & avoid a fine.

My only negative is the pillows, either need to be thicker or twice the amount.

  • Val W

  • June 2014

Short stay

The staff were attentive and polite and extremely helpful.

They could not have done more for us.

  • anne y

  • May 2014

this was a weekend family occasion for the birthday of a daughter at Uni here.

It was absolutely fine for our purposes - a family room with 4 really comfortable beds [used for short hours by some of the incumbents..] not roomy but quite adequate with shower etc. Hotel staff couldn't have been more obliging and helpful, breakfast was great. Area fine as there were numerous restuarants / bars within easy walk, and the more energetic young walked on into town for later venues. Taxis in and out of town very affordable. thank you. we'll definitely come again.

  • Trish H

  • May 2014

One night stay

This was convenient, clean and friendly and good value for money

  • M Joseph

  • April 2014

Definitely return to Jesmond park! Great staff & fantastic location.

The staff at Jesmond Park were polite and friendly from the moment we stepped through the doors to the moment we left.

The night we arrived they briefed us on what was on offer for breakfast to avoid us waiting the next day. We were showed to our room pretty quick and left to settle in which was great after a long drive.

In the early hours of the morning we did have a little issue with guest directly above us BUT this was dealt with accordingly and the owner was extremely apologetic. The next morning breakfast was ready bang on time and the orders were all correct. The staff even help us out when our phone dropped in water.

The hotel is central to everything. Although we had a car everything was literally 5-15minutes away. Elton Shopping centre, Tesco, Waitrose , quayside etc. plus cab was dirt cheap (£4-£5 to get to clubs/bars)

We went for a birthday weekender but I would strongly recommend it for any short break away. Yes the rooms are compact but with all that newcastle has to offer your barely hanging around in the room but if you are the flat screen tv and free wifi will keep you busy. Only suggestion would be to increase check out by an hour (10am to 11am instead). Big thanks to Jesmond staff you made our first trip to new castle enjoyable. we hope to see you again!

  • Philip Buchanan

  • April 2014

stag doo away

done what was needed for weekend away staff were great hotel clean

  • T Venugopal

  • March 2014

Unable to comment on cooked breakfast as I only had cereals and toast

  • Jason W

  • March 2014

Very standard, poor food

Shower was like a drip.

No heating on, the room was freezing in the morning which made the aweful shower even worse. TV was dodgy, very poor quality, good was very poor quality, cereals are budget value type and breakfast is tiny and poorly cooked, the one piece of bacon was tough as old boots

  • patricia t

  • March 2014

Breakfast was just ok - one slice of bacon, one sausage, tinned tomatoes (yuk) oh.

and one SMALL glass of juice (no extra)

  • John B

  • March 2014

great wee hotel, friendly staff and lovely room.

Will definitely stay here again.