Reviews - Jesmond Park



Price From 88.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Manuela H

  • September 2014

Thanks for the lovely stay

+ very friendly & helpful

+ pet friendly

+ huge rooms with en suite bathroom

+ very tasty breakfast

- location

- few parking facilities

  • S Watson

  • August 2014

Brilliant Stay

The service received was brilliant.

The staff very Friendly

Location could not be faulted. I got exactly as advertised and was good value for money.

  • James John D

  • August 2014

Unexpected pleasant stay

Myself and a friend stayed over on the weekend and unexpectedly didnt realise I only paid for a single room and there was some confusion it was actually a twin room.

(Which helped out veen more better)

The staff were really helpful, pleasant and welcoming and the breakfast was brilliant. Definitely recommend this hotel or short break for anyone.

  • Alice W

  • August 2014

Great value with only minor improvements

I recommend this hotel, it's in a great position for Osborne road and the city centre and the rooms are clean and tidy.

Only niggle is that towels are not replaced daily so it's recommend you bring your own. and it can be quite noisy at night due to party people coming in late although this could have been because we were on the ground floor. Overall a great hotel and with a full English breakfast included in the price we couldn't grumble.

  • Martyn B

  • July 2014

Excellent customer service, staff very friendly

Food excellent , room very nice and clean ticked all the boxes

We will be returning very soon thank you

  • M Pearce

  • July 2014

Good value and clean.

Returned again, for a 2 night stay.

Nice, quiet and clean room, although shower ran hot and cold. Breakfast good, but not massive choice. Lovely helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. We very much appreciated them allowing us to leave our car parked with them, after we had checked out!.

  • Haydn Jeffreys

  • June 2014

City weekend break in Newcastle x

Myself and 2 friends came to Newcastle for a city break and stayed at jesmond park hotel.

Extremely impressed Staff friendly, polite and helpful. Very clean and a delicious breakfast - what more can l say. Will defiantly stay again xx

  • Kathryn B

  • June 2014

Good value for money

Excellent customer service and hotel was easily accessible to town.

Would stay again great value for money

  • Brad C

  • June 2014

good value

I thought it was good value for money and the room was a decent size

  • K Samuels

  • June 2014

Good location room and hotel

This is a good hotel for a weekend away if your in Newcastle for the price.

Staff are friendly and the breakfast's were fine, beds were fine just to crash out on. It is in a student area of town so can get noisy at night, but if you have come from noise its not an issue