No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good all round.great service and very friendly,price was great and had all facilities.
Excellent all round would highly recommend it and will definately will go again.

Reviewed by
k clifford

From killarney, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but friendly, with customer in mind.
Small out of town hotel, but very clean and friendly. Only 10 mins from the centre with a £5 taxi fare. Watch out though, if you require a taxi first thing in the morning, be sure to book it at least the night before because getting one for 07:30 without booking just won't happen.

Reviewed by
D Arnold

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget stay in the heart of Jesmond
Does what it says on the tin. Quality stopover at affordable rates.

Reviewed by
S Taylor-Chisholm

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of the Jesmond Park hotel Jesmond
In a good area of Newcastle which is very much the "Hotel district" this is a relatively low cost hotel which provides value for money accommodation. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the rooms are clean and functional.
Although it is called Jesmond Park Hotel with Late Rooms the actual building is entitled Jesmond Park Guest House and their brochure also describes it as a Guest House.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind comments, but I would just like to say that nowhere on the Laterooms site does it state we are a Hotel , we are a 18 bedroom licensed Guest House with all the facilities of a small hotel, we are only not a Hotel because we do not do Meals in the evening as there is a great choice of restaurants etc... within 1 minute of us .

Reviewed by
alastair levey

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice wee hotel. Owner and staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
Gordon B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money. A bit grubby in places. Friendly staff. Near the metro station.
The hotel was run by very friendly, helpful staff. The decor was very dated, but the facilities were perfectly adequate for my needs. It needed a bit of TLC in general, but for the price I think it was very good value for money. The location was very close to the metro station and the main hub of Jesmond, Osbourne road.

Reviewed by
Andrew Smith

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond Park Hotel - Excellent
I found the staff at The Jesmond Park extremely courteous and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. I certainly would recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
Joe F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

newcastle overnighter
truly excellent value for money in this very pleasant hotel. staff very friendly and couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. a great place to stay for an inexpensive night in a great city. metro just round the corner gets you right into the city centre for £1.70 each way, 5 mins walk from hotel. would def stay there again. my friends stayed at jurys inn they paid 3/4 times as much for little gain!

Reviewed by
alistair moreland

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly, bedroom décor ok, bathroom was one of the worst I have seen, hand basin was cracked and dirt around taps was not very clean, base of shower was pushed in, window was cracked with a black film covering it, toilet roll holder kept coming off. Courtesy tea bags in open tin and not in its own packet.

ManagementResponse

I am very sorry if you were not happy, the T-bags are in a covered tin? The bathroom is clean and I admit is a little dated but out of the 13 en-suite rooms we have recently updated 10 of them and we have the tiles and new sanitary stuff and the other 3 will be getting done over the next month, however we still cant find cracks etc. you mention?

Reviewed by
D Standforth

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I don't often leave reviews but I was quite impressed with this hotel. It's 'no frills' but at the price I wouldn't expect any. However I found it clean, comfortable and perfect for a single night in Newcastle to avoid a long, late drive home. The staff were very friendly and helpful - something you rarely get in a large chain hotel.

Reviewed by
Neil G

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next