Reviews - Jesmond Park

3

74-76 QUEENS ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR

Price From 60.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew O

  • September 2014

Very beautiful. Real value for money.

  • martin whittaker

  • September 2014

bucket list visit to Beamish heritage centre

Accommodation location proved ideal for my planned visit to the North East and the hospitality was first rate from all concerned.

Initially a food smell in the room was a little concerning and not from any identified location. It seemd to dissipate after a few hours or I got used to it but in the final analysis this was a very small thing compared with the great treatment I received from the folically disadvantaged proprietor and all of his staff (the female staff had a good heads of hair!!!!)

  • Manuela H

  • September 2014

Thanks for the lovely stay

+ very friendly & helpful

+ pet friendly

+ huge rooms with en suite bathroom

+ very tasty breakfast

- location

- few parking facilities

  • S Watson

  • August 2014

Brilliant Stay

The service received was brilliant.

The staff very Friendly

Location could not be faulted. I got exactly as advertised and was good value for money.

  • James John D

  • August 2014

Unexpected pleasant stay

Myself and a friend stayed over on the weekend and unexpectedly didnt realise I only paid for a single room and there was some confusion it was actually a twin room.

(Which helped out veen more better)

The staff were really helpful, pleasant and welcoming and the breakfast was brilliant. Definitely recommend this hotel or short break for anyone.

  • Alice W

  • August 2014

Great value with only minor improvements

I recommend this hotel, it's in a great position for Osborne road and the city centre and the rooms are clean and tidy.

Only niggle is that towels are not replaced daily so it's recommend you bring your own. and it can be quite noisy at night due to party people coming in late although this could have been because we were on the ground floor. Overall a great hotel and with a full English breakfast included in the price we couldn't grumble.

  • Martyn B

  • July 2014

Excellent customer service, staff very friendly

Food excellent , room very nice and clean ticked all the boxes

We will be returning very soon thank you

  • M Pearce

  • July 2014

Good value and clean.

Returned again, for a 2 night stay.

Nice, quiet and clean room, although shower ran hot and cold. Breakfast good, but not massive choice. Lovely helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. We very much appreciated them allowing us to leave our car parked with them, after we had checked out!.

  • Haydn Jeffreys

  • June 2014

City weekend break in Newcastle x

Myself and 2 friends came to Newcastle for a city break and stayed at jesmond park hotel.

Extremely impressed Staff friendly, polite and helpful. Very clean and a delicious breakfast - what more can l say. Will defiantly stay again xx

  • Kathryn B

  • June 2014

Good value for money

Excellent customer service and hotel was easily accessible to town.

Would stay again great value for money