No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very standard, poor food
Shower was like a drip! No heating on, the room was freezing in the morning which made the aweful shower even worse! TV was dodgy, very poor quality, good was very poor quality, cereals are budget value type and breakfast is tiny and poorly cooked, the one piece of bacon was tough as old boots

ManagementResponse

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, I have checked both the shower and t.v in the room you stayed in and both are fine! The heating is on 24 hours and on a thermostatic valve set at 21c which is the recommended setting. The 5 cereals we use are all Kellogg's or Weetabix proper brand? You are entitled to as much Breakfast as you like which it states on your breakfast order form??

Reviewed by
Jason W

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was just ok - one slice of bacon, one sausage, tinned tomatoes (yuk) oh! and one SMALL glass of juice (no extra)

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments, you only have to ask or put on your breakfast order slip how much you would like. We only see what you order as we serve every thing fresh ( not under heat lamps in a buffet style ). We hope everthing was fine and you had a great time in Newcastle.

Reviewed by
patricia t

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great wee hotel, friendly staff and lovely room. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
John B

From Bonnybridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed for our overnight stay in jesmond. Friendly welcome. Clean comfortable room. Staff couldn't bee more attentive or helpful.

Reviewed by
Judith Evans

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation on a budget
Very good accommodation on a budget. Food & atmosphere worth far more than the price, room perfectly good.

Reviewed by
A Bushell

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean, tidy and compact. For what we paid we were very happy. The night caretaker who was there on our arrival was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for him. We enquired about staying another night which he sorted out happily. Breakfast was nice and filled us. We will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Gareth L

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed at the jesmond for my 21st birthday weekend away and have to say it was the right choice. The staff were all very friendly and the room was ideal, being easy to get to and very spacious. The location was also pretty central and there was a taxi number out the window so was extremely easy to get around.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for whatever the occasion as it has everything and more that you need and was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
H Brookes

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were friendly and helpful. Family room was a good size for 3 people. It was clean and comfortable. Cooked breakfast was fine. Only flaw was that water went cold during a shower. overall, good value.

Reviewed by
G Smart

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean quiet and friendly
Lovely clean room, hot shower, real sheets, quiet location, friendly people, lovely breakfast (except tinned toms - bleuch) and two minutes from loadsof antiques! Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, warm, tidy and friendly

Reviewed by
H Drummond

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next