Reviews - Jesmond Park



Price From 88.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • October 2014

Excellent hotel with east access to Newcastle

Stayed here with a group of friends and had a excellent stay rooms were clean and tidy and facilities were of a good standard for a guest house xx

  • Nick P

  • October 2014

This is a nice friendly hotel in Jesmond, the posh part of Newcastle with local shops and the Metro just 10 minutes walk away.

Lots of people around in the evenings, mostly students, but it was quiet and felt safe. Car parking is odd in that it's on the front forecourt (ex-garden) across the pavement but I felt safe parking there overnight. The staff were warm and welcoming, they even gave me a front door key in case I came back late, the breakfast was excellent and cooked just right with plenty of toast and cereal to choose from.

My room was on the top floor with a lot of narrow stairs, not great if you have large or heavy bags or walking problems. In all, a good place to stay when out and about exploring the City of Newcastle and Northumbria.

  • Neal C

  • October 2014

Hotel with a good location for Jesmond and the city centre, ideal if you're looking for value accommodation near the city.

  • Krishna Kumar

  • October 2014

Value for Money

Excellent for the price.

Most I liked is friendly staff who are always there to help and address your issue. Onsite Free Parking is a massive bonus.

  • Veronica B

  • September 2014

Good Friendly Service

I was made to feel welcome and at home when I arrived.

The room was clean and comfortable. A good full cooked breakfast in the morning with fresh tea was served efficiently with a smile.

  • Jeremy S

  • September 2014

Ok for one or two nights.

We had two rooms. In one the lock on the outward opening door for the en suite was missing so the door would not stay shut and in the other the inwardly opening door for the ensuite was very stiff so we had to push it very hard in order to close it.

  • Sarah C

  • September 2014

room was a little small.

We stayed in room 19.. But we didnt mind .. Very clean and friendly. Recommend visiting osborne rd ..drinking area.. very nice and lively.. A must is the Stand comedy club a short taxi ride away. 5 minute ride to the town centre. I've left a 4 because of the size of the room for value for money.. sorry

  • david a

  • September 2014

Hotel not as expected

No en suite, breakfast ordered in advance previous day, shared shower room had hairs in sink, no soap or shower soap in room, images on LateRooms not the same as hotel.

for £35.00 per night I would expect more.

  • Matthew O

  • September 2014

Very beautiful. Real value for money.

  • martin whittaker

  • September 2014

bucket list visit to Beamish heritage centre

Accommodation location proved ideal for my planned visit to the North East and the hospitality was first rate from all concerned.

Initially a food smell in the room was a little concerning and not from any identified location. It seemd to dissipate after a few hours or I got used to it but in the final analysis this was a very small thing compared with the great treatment I received from the folically disadvantaged proprietor and all of his staff (the female staff had a good heads of hair!!!!)