Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
87% would recommend it to a friend
Good for a weekend break
Very clean little hotel.
I only had a single room with a shared bathroom but everything was as it should be. Free Wi-Fi. Good quality breakfast. Decent parking on the street but was reminded at every opportunity that I had to return my parking permit. Seriously, do not forget to take your parking permit back. Would definitely stay again when in Newcastle as it was quiet and ideal for my busy weekend of working. Recommended for the price.
The night man was fantastic, he was very friendly and hospitable.
He had good knowledge of the best places to go and eat with children. He was very helpful and obliging, nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were great, all helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The only slight issue was the size of the room, there wasn't a lot of room to manoeuvre as the beds were very close together. Otherwise nice room with all amenities. Definately would return to the hotel if we wanted to go back.
Great value for money.
The hotel was great value for money.
All the staff were lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Although we didn't need parking it was available. They told us they were pet friendly which was a plus when we recommended this hotel to friends who will be visiting Newcastle on. Regular basis over the next few years.
Good value for money , friendly staff , would stay there again.
Really good value for money hotel, friendly service.
Really helpful proprietors made me feel welcome.
Helpful with advice on getting into the City centre. Quiet area, and heating controlled from within the room.
excellent book now
Arrived early but not a problem, Yvonne, staff member on duty, was very pleasant friendly and helpful, settled us in very quickly with no fuss.
Hotel was perfect for the price, great value for money, room was clean, basic, but met all needs, bed was very comfortable, ensuite clean and shower hot. Yvonne and other staff member on the Sunday morning, remained very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much bother.
We would stay there again.
The Quality is in the Detail
I dont like leaving negative feedback when the owners and staff are nice and work hard, but the little things at the Jesmond Park added up to a negative impression.
Lights not working, unwashed cups in the room, a lack of sockets, a soft and barely comfortable mattress as well as a plug of hair in the shower plug hole - by themselves not an issue, but together makes up to a lack of care when you're paying 80 quid. Listening to my neighbour snoring wasnt exactly a joy either. A friend who joined me at the last minute in a room that was not ensuite reported that the shared bathroom was almost unuseable.
I wasnt expecting the Ritz, but I will be looking to book elsewhere in future.
Response from hotel
Thank you for your few kind words. You paid £39.50 per night and were here for two nights. I have been up to your room and could only see one bulb out of the 12 in the room and en-suite bathroom that was out! the mattress is a sleepeasy hotel standard mattress which is only a few months old! and I could not find any hair down the shower plug hole? but in general I am glad you enjoyed your stay with free wi-fi, free parking, Breakfast included and for only £39.50 per night.
Staff were very friendly and helpful on how to get out and about especially via the Metro system - would stay again.
Fine for the one night I stayed
Arrived around 8-pm after superb Christmas Lunch and a few drinks with old colleagues.
Check-in went smoothly and I was asked to fill in a preference form for next morning's breakfast (content & time, though it was stressed that the latter was merely a guide). I was in room 15, right at the top of the hotel, up numerous stairs and through umpteen fire-doors so not recommended for the non-ambulant. The en-suite room had a double and a single bed plus a kettle, 2 cups, saucers and teaspoons plus a Kilner jar of tea-bags etc. Room and bathroom were clean though there was some mould at the top of the shower. There was a hard frost on the night I stayed but the room was fine and warm all the way through the night. Breakfast, next morning, in the dining room where the carpet could do with a clean. Help yourself to cereals & toast etc. plus fill your own coffee from a "Cona" type machine. Tea came in a nice 3-cup pot and the pre-ordered breakfast was cooked on arrival. Breakfast was fine though the sausages were from someone's budget range and it was a tinned plumb tomato rather than a grilled fresh one. All in all fine for the one night I was staying.