No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Excellent customer service and hotel was easily accessible to town. Would stay again great value for money

Reviewed by
Kathryn B

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
I thought it was good value for money and the room was a decent size

Reviewed by
Brad C

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location room and hotel
This is a good hotel for a weekend away if your in Newcastle for the price. Staff are friendly and the breakfast's were fine, beds were fine just to crash out on. It is in a student area of town so can get noisy at night, but if you have come from noise its not an issue

Reviewed by
K Samuels

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money without losing out on service
A pleasant experience, made to feel welcome, rooms (double & a twin) were well stocked with tea, coffee etc (makes a nice change to have more than two tea bags & two sachets of sugar) En-suite was compact but more than adequate (great water pressure in the shower)
Appreciated being allowed to park off road & avoid a fine.
My only negative is the pillows, either need to be thicker or twice the amount.

Reviewed by
Ray Norris

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
The staff were attentive and polite and extremely helpful. They could not have done more for us.

Reviewed by
Val W

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this was a weekend family occasion for the birthday of a daughter at Uni here. It was absolutely fine for our purposes - a family room with 4 really comfortable beds [used for short hours by some of the incumbents..] not roomy but quite adequate with shower etc. Hotel staff couldn't have been more obliging and helpful, breakfast was great. Area fine as there were numerous restuarants / bars within easy walk, and the more energetic young walked on into town for later venues. Taxis in and out of town very affordable. thank you! we'll definitely come again.

Reviewed by
anne y

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
This was convenient, clean and friendly and good value for money

Reviewed by
Trish H

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely return to Jesmond park! Great staff & fantastic location.
The staff at Jesmond Park were polite and friendly from the moment we stepped through the doors to the moment we left. The night we arrived they briefed us on what was on offer for breakfast to avoid us waiting the next day. We were showed to our room pretty quick and left to settle in which was great after a long drive.
In the early hours of the morning we did have a little issue with guest directly above us BUT this was dealt with accordingly and the owner was extremely apologetic. The next morning breakfast was ready bang on time and the orders were all correct. The staff even help us out when our phone dropped in water.
The hotel is central to everything. Although we had a car everything was literally 5-15minutes away. Elton Shopping centre, Tesco, Waitrose , quayside etc. plus cab was dirt cheap (£4-£5 to get to clubs/bars)
We went for a birthday weekender but I would strongly recommend it for any short break away. Yes the rooms are compact but with all that newcastle has to offer your barely hanging around in the room but if you are the flat screen tv and free wifi will keep you busy! Only suggestion would be to increase check out by an hour (10am to 11am instead). Big thanks to Jesmond staff you made our first trip to new castle enjoyable. we hope to see you again!

Reviewed by
M Joseph

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stag doo away
done what was needed for weekend away staff were great hotel clean

Reviewed by
Philip Buchanan

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unable to comment on cooked breakfast as I only had cereals and toast

Reviewed by
T Venugopal

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next