Reviews - Jesmond Park



Price From 88.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark E

  • January 2015

Really good value for money hotel, friendly service.

Really helpful proprietors made me feel welcome.

Helpful with advice on getting into the City centre. Quiet area, and heating controlled from within the room.

  • andy moles

  • December 2014

excellent book now

top class

hospitality brilliant

food great


  • December 2014

Saturday/Sunday stay

Arrived early but not a problem, Yvonne, staff member on duty, was very pleasant friendly and helpful, settled us in very quickly with no fuss.

Hotel was perfect for the price, great value for money, room was clean, basic, but met all needs, bed was very comfortable, ensuite clean and shower hot. Yvonne and other staff member on the Sunday morning, remained very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much bother.

We would stay there again.

  • T Cramb

  • December 2014

The Quality is in the Detail

I dont like leaving negative feedback when the owners and staff are nice and work hard, but the little things at the Jesmond Park added up to a negative impression.

Lights not working, unwashed cups in the room, a lack of sockets, a soft and barely comfortable mattress as well as a plug of hair in the shower plug hole - by themselves not an issue, but together makes up to a lack of care when you're paying 80 quid. Listening to my neighbour snoring wasnt exactly a joy either. A friend who joined me at the last minute in a room that was not ensuite reported that the shared bathroom was almost unuseable.

I wasnt expecting the Ritz, but I will be looking to book elsewhere in future.

  • Alice J

  • December 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful on how to get out and about especially via the Metro system - would stay again.

  • Jim P

  • December 2014

Fine for the one night I stayed

Arrived around 8-pm after superb Christmas Lunch and a few drinks with old colleagues.

Check-in went smoothly and I was asked to fill in a preference form for next morning's breakfast (content & time, though it was stressed that the latter was merely a guide). I was in room 15, right at the top of the hotel, up numerous stairs and through umpteen fire-doors so not recommended for the non-ambulant. The en-suite room had a double and a single bed plus a kettle, 2 cups, saucers and teaspoons plus a Kilner jar of tea-bags etc. Room and bathroom were clean though there was some mould at the top of the shower. There was a hard frost on the night I stayed but the room was fine and warm all the way through the night. Breakfast, next morning, in the dining room where the carpet could do with a clean. Help yourself to cereals & toast etc. plus fill your own coffee from a "Cona" type machine. Tea came in a nice 3-cup pot and the pre-ordered breakfast was cooked on arrival. Breakfast was fine though the sausages were from someone's budget range and it was a tinned plumb tomato rather than a grilled fresh one. All in all fine for the one night I was staying.

  • carl l

  • December 2014

nice basic b and b

Basic but very clean with nice and friendly owner only a short stroll from jesmond and all it has to offer

  • Stanley Shepherd

  • November 2014

Very friendly and helpful.

  • Richard W

  • November 2014

Great accommodation at a great price

Being situated off Osbourne Road, it's quieter that the others I've stopped in.

Parking is limited & is on a first come basis,which can be a bit tricky. Couldn't fault the room,the bed was comfy, but the shower,although powerful was a bit on the hot side, couldn't quite find the sweet spot, it was either dam hot or cold,but still manageable.Great cooked breakfast. All the staff were really good a very helpful,would definatly stop there again.

  • Michael B

  • October 2014

Great value for money

I was up on a weekend away in Newcastle for nights out.

This was a great place to stay especially for the price. The staff were really friendly and helpful and it's really close to the centre by either Metro or walking.