Jesmond Park

3

74-76 QUEENS ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR

Price From 62.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jim P

  • December 2014

Fine for the one night I stayed

Arrived around 8-pm after superb Christmas Lunch and a few drinks with old colleagues.

Check-in went smoothly and I was asked to fill in a preference form for next morning's breakfast (content & time, though it was stressed that the latter was merely a guide). I was in room 15, right at the top of the hotel, up numerous stairs and through umpteen fire-doors so not recommended for the non-ambulant. The en-suite room had a double and a single bed plus a kettle, 2 cups, saucers and teaspoons plus a Kilner jar of tea-bags etc. Room and bathroom were clean though there was some mould at the top of the shower. There was a hard frost on the night I stayed but the room was fine and warm all the way through the night. Breakfast, next morning, in the dining room where the carpet could do with a clean. Help yourself to cereals & toast etc. plus fill your own coffee from a "Cona" type machine. Tea came in a nice 3-cup pot and the pre-ordered breakfast was cooked on arrival. Breakfast was fine though the sausages were from someone's budget range and it was a tinned plumb tomato rather than a grilled fresh one. All in all fine for the one night I was staying.

  • carl l

  • December 2014

nice basic b and b

Basic but very clean with nice and friendly owner only a short stroll from jesmond and all it has to offer

  • Stanley Shepherd

  • November 2014

Very friendly and helpful.

  • Richard W

  • November 2014

Great accommodation at a great price

Being situated off Osbourne Road, it's quieter that the others I've stopped in.

Parking is limited & is on a first come basis,which can be a bit tricky. Couldn't fault the room,the bed was comfy, but the shower,although powerful was a bit on the hot side, couldn't quite find the sweet spot, it was either dam hot or cold,but still manageable.Great cooked breakfast. All the staff were really good a very helpful,would definatly stop there again.

  • Michael B

  • October 2014

Great value for money

I was up on a weekend away in Newcastle for nights out.

This was a great place to stay especially for the price. The staff were really friendly and helpful and it's really close to the centre by either Metro or walking.

  • A STEVENS

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel with east access to Newcastle

Stayed here with a group of friends and had a excellent stay rooms were clean and tidy and facilities were of a good standard for a guest house xx

  • Nick P

  • October 2014

This is a nice friendly hotel in Jesmond, the posh part of Newcastle with local shops and the Metro just 10 minutes walk away.

Lots of people around in the evenings, mostly students, but it was quiet and felt safe. Car parking is odd in that it's on the front forecourt (ex-garden) across the pavement but I felt safe parking there overnight. The staff were warm and welcoming, they even gave me a front door key in case I came back late, the breakfast was excellent and cooked just right with plenty of toast and cereal to choose from.

My room was on the top floor with a lot of narrow stairs, not great if you have large or heavy bags or walking problems. In all, a good place to stay when out and about exploring the City of Newcastle and Northumbria.

  • Neal C

  • October 2014

Hotel with a good location for Jesmond and the city centre, ideal if you're looking for value accommodation near the city.

  • Krishna Kumar

  • October 2014

Value for Money

Excellent for the price.

Most I liked is friendly staff who are always there to help and address your issue. Onsite Free Parking is a massive bonus.

  • Veronica B

  • September 2014

Good Friendly Service

I was made to feel welcome and at home when I arrived.

The room was clean and comfortable. A good full cooked breakfast in the morning with fresh tea was served efficiently with a smile.