No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value with only minor improvements
I recommend this hotel, it's in a great position for Osborne road and the city centre and the rooms are clean and tidy. Only niggle is that towels are not replaced daily so it's recommend you bring your own. and it can be quite noisy at night due to party people coming in late although this could have been because we were on the ground floor. Overall a great hotel and with a full English breakfast included in the price we couldn't grumble!

ManagementResponse

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your liking. As most Guest Accommodation we change the towels every second day. Jesmond Park

Reviewed by
Alice W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel not as expected
No en suite, breakfast ordered in advance previous day, shared shower room had hairs in sink, no soap or shower soap in room, images on LateRooms not the same as hotel. for £35.00 per night I would expect more.

ManagementResponse

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, you booked a standard ( not en-suite ) room, £35 per night including breakfast, free wi-fi, free car park etc... and you expect more? The pictures on the site have to be by law of the Guest House and we definitely put soap in all the rooms. Most of the rooms are en-suite and the public bathrooms which service only a few rooms are cleaned regularly .

Reviewed by
david a

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service, staff very friendly
Food excellent , room very nice and clean ticked all the boxes
We will be returning very soon thank you

Reviewed by
Martyn B

From Nottingham , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with a good location for Jesmond and the city centre, ideal if you're looking for value accommodation near the city.

Reviewed by
Neal C

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and clean.
Returned again, for a 2 night stay. Nice, quiet and clean room, although shower ran hot and cold. Breakfast good, but not massive choice. Lovely helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. We very much appreciated them allowing us to leave our car parked with them, after we had checked out!!

Reviewed by
M Pearce

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City weekend break in Newcastle x
Myself and 2 friends came to Newcastle for a city break and stayed at jesmond park hotel. Extremely impressed Staff friendly, polite and helpful! Very clean and a delicious breakfast - what more can l say. Will defiantly stay again xx

Reviewed by
Haydn Jeffreys

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Stay
The service received was brilliant.
The staff very Friendly
Location could not be faulted.
I got exactly as advertised and was good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Watson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Excellent customer service and hotel was easily accessible to town. Would stay again great value for money

Reviewed by
Kathryn B

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
I thought it was good value for money and the room was a decent size

Reviewed by
Brad C

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location room and hotel
This is a good hotel for a weekend away if your in Newcastle for the price. Staff are friendly and the breakfast's were fine, beds were fine just to crash out on. It is in a student area of town so can get noisy at night, but if you have come from noise its not an issue

Reviewed by
K Samuels

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next