No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jesmond Park

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
74-76 QUEENS ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2PR
The Jesmond Park Hotel is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Jesmond, in Newcastle upon Tyne. It is centrally located to the Metro which links all around the Newcastle area. As well as this, the hotel is only 1 mile from the city centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk also.

Locally, there is a range of classy bars, restaurants amenities and a manner of nightlife that can be reached with a short walk from the hotel.

Using the hotel as a starting point, there are other attractions that are of interest to tourists, such as Hadrian's Wall, Northumberland's stunning coastline, Newcastle Arena and the Centre for Life.
Picture of Jesmond Park , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
A S

From Oldham, England
Who stayed in May 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely easy going place with friendly staff and great service. 5 minutes walk from pubs/clubs/metro so I could get around even though I had little knowledge of the area.
It was great value for money considering that it's in a prime location of Newcastle. Unpretentious and honest. Top place to stay!

Reviewed by
Latifah E

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little gem of a place!
I had a very pleasant stay at the Jesmond Park, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was ideal for my requirements. Nice and quiet too, which I was after. Very handy, If I come back I'll certainly stay here again. It was excellent value too and the cooked breakfast was spot on.

Reviewed by
Bridget S

From England
Who stayed in May 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay apart from loud stag & hen night around 3am on the saturday into sunday morning but otherwise everything was fine.Will be back

ManagementResponse

We state on the LateRooms site that we do not accept groups but occasionally people book a few rooms, if there is more than 8 people together we refuse them.

Reviewed by
john maybury

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in April 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hosts
The staff were lovely and helpful. The room was clean and bed comft but it was small, dark and a bit depressing

Reviewed by
Kathryn W

From Bolton, England
Who stayed in April 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nettes freundliches Guesthouse im landestypischen Stil
Das Einzelzimmer war ordentlich und das Bett hatte eine gute Matratze.
Das Bad war etwas eng, aber sauber.
Fazilities wie Tee, Kaffee, Wasserkocher etc. standen zur Verfügung.
Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist OK.
Gute Verkehrsanbindung mit Metro und Bussen.

Reviewed by
Apollonia L

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value accomodation. Customer serfvice was first class- nothing was too much bother. Room warm and cosy. Breakfast is cooked to order and was excellent. Nice lounge area with magazines to read. Plenty of resturants nearby.I would recommend this hotel for business trips to Newcastle or for leisure visits- there is lots of tourist information avaiable.

Reviewed by
Ewan T

From Newbridge, England
Who stayed in April 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10