No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Orton Hall Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Village,Orton Longueville, Peterborough, PE2 7DN
This superbly appointed 17th century manor house was once the home of the Marquesses of Huntly, so the magnificent building has a proud history of playing host to special guests! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Orton Hall Hotel & Spa really does pack a pedigree in the hospitality stakes and offers exceptional accommodations. Seventy spacious bedrooms range from single rooms in the Coach House and modern executive rooms in the wings, to elegant staterooms in the main hall. Set on 20 acres of peaceful parkland, just half a mile from the Nene Valley Railway and a short drive from Peterborough and its Cathedral, the hotel has been tastefully restored over the years and boasts spacious, airy and quiet conference rooms as a result. A bonus for business travelers! A perfect match for big days, we're known as Peterboroughs leading wedding hotel, with the AA Rosette Huntly Restaurant, and the Courtyard Leisure Club combining to create a truly relaxing, award-winning venue.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orton Hall Hotel, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful place, a lovely sized room and friendly staff (except one slightly grumpy young alma in the spa).

Reviewed by
Joanna P

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
We booked very last minute so not sure what to expect. The rooms were both beautiful and very clean with lovely views. The beds were extremely comfortable. We were able to use the swimming pool which was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
Joanne D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel; enjoyed the stay ...

Reviewed by
David S

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

generally very good
a very nice room, very large huge comfortable bed. it was a very warm night and the room could have really used air conditioning.. the room overlooked a very quiet large garden so the windows were opened and all was good. until the 4am alarm from the cockerel somewhere fairly close outside! oh well...
I ate in the pub attached to the hotel. good food reasonably priced, good service.
overall I would certainly go back, maybe not during a hot spell :)
value for money suffered owing to the air-con issue a different time of year I'd probably score it higher.
I didn't realise there was a spa attached so I hadn't packed any suitable leisure gear. maybe next time!

Reviewed by
Steve C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely fabulous hotel very clean great surroundings wonderful pool and spa facilities, excellent food and well organised staff

Reviewed by
J Frost

From New haw, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb.
I got this room on a discounted rate (around £50) and having stayed there before, I knew I was going to get a decent nights sleep, but when I got there the room I'd been given was lovely and large. A corner rooms with windows to two sides, it was light and airy and had pretty much everything, except a fridge (small niggle). Admittedly, it's a little tired and a bit mid-90's but isn't the majority of Peterborough? All in all a lovely hotel in a lovely setting.

Reviewed by
Grant B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fit for purpose
Dated decor but comfortable rooms with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Christina L

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Peterborough weekend
Last minute booking, hotel lived up to expectations, although only enjoyed the breakfast in the main restaurant. Staff & rooms were excellent, only comment really about other guests and their considerations, with banging of rooms doors during the wee small hours disturbing our rest.
The adjacent pub, we did manage one meal there, meal was fine, but found it mainly occupied by locals, tv blairing out, back ground music too loud to enjoy the sport on the tv. would visit the hotel again but not the pub.

Reviewed by
stuart o

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice location, food in resturant incl breakfast high quality and good choice.
The only negative was the mattress was old and roll into the middle type and this was reported to reception on check out.

Reviewed by
Karen W

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay was excellent.The staff were welcoming and friendly.The hotel is in its own grounds and has a nice atmosphere. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was lovely.Breakfast was nice and hot and plenty of it.We would not hesitate to stay in this hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
linda clarke

From market harborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next