Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bermondsey Square Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 3UN
The Bermondsey Square Hotel is located in the heart of Bermondsey, London. This 80-room hotel is designed to meet the needs of discerning guests, from business travellers to party people, to those simply looking to relax and enjoy the local attractions.

Gregg Wallace of Masterchef has opened his latest restaurant venture in the Bermondsey Square Hotel, Gregg's Bar & Grill. The decor in the Restaurant has a 70’s style, and the menu in Gregg's Bar & Grill is a celebration of some Modern European dishes.

Bermondsey is one of London’s most happening areas, with great galleries, boutiques, bars and restaurants, all within a stone's throw of the City Centre, the London Eye, Shakespeare's Globe and TATE Modern amongst other attractions. With a thriving restaurant, bar and clubs, art galleries, design studios and boutique shops are located just a short distance from the hotel as well as main attractions like the Design Museum, Borough Market, Tate Modern and Tower Bridge, the Bermondsey Square Hotel is the ideal place to stay.
Picture of The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and location to see the sights of London
Stayed at the Bermondsey following the London marathon last weekend. We had a fantastic stay, great service from front of house, and room was excellent, with great value for money.
Good size bedroom for a London hotel, nice bathroom with a decent shower. The view from our window on the 5th floor couldn't have been better. We could see all the major landmarks across the London skyline including the Shard, London Eye, Westminster and Big Ben.
Would highly recommend a stay here, the only thing I wish we had chance to do was sample the food! Maybe next time :)

Reviewed by
K Dixon

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trendy area and trendy room
I arrived mid-afternoon. I'd pre-paid but was still asked for a copy of my credit card for extras. I said I didn't want to show it and I wouldn't be incurring any extras. The receptionist didn't argue and said I could go pay-as-you-go if I did need any.
The room on the fifth floor looked down onto a square. Next door is a lovely church on the wider site of the demolished Bermondsey Abbey with a peaceful churchyard. Bathroom and shower room were spanking clean and modern. Plenty of towels, plenty of pillows. There was an office desk for working behind the bed so there was a feeling of partitioning off work and relaxation. Big minus: Flimsy thin walls between each room. A family came in next door and it was as if they were in the same room as me. Later on in the evening there was the sound of roaring motorbikes round the area (setting off from traffic lights maybe). I put in earplugs and got a reasonable night's sleep. A very nice touch: The next morning was the London Marathon and they'd left a paper bag with a banana on everyone's door handle and a card wishing them good luck.

Reviewed by
Pamela W

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant surprise!
Not having stayed in this part of London before we were not sure what to expect so the location was a plus. The building is in what seems to be a refurbished area with a market square by the front door & a definite 'local' feel: a mixture of old & new facades with residential properties. The accommodation made use of every inch of space & was well furnished & equipped. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our only (minor) tip re breakfast - the plates should have been warm. Overall our best value stay in London. We will stay there again & have already recommended it to friends.

Reviewed by
Angela Jackman

From Martley, Worcester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bermondsey Square - cheaper than the Hilton!
Very efficient and great location for an overnight stay near london bridge

Reviewed by
R Stringer

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Bermondsey Square Experience.of London
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel, the first being a business trip and on this occasion I chose the hotel for a family get together. I find the hotel ideally placed for central london amenities and cultural sites, but away from the tourist throng. It has excellent local restaurants and bars that provide more of a feel of London, rather than the tourist haunts. It is particularly good if you stay on Thusday night and wake up on Friday morning to find the traditional antique market right next to the hotel. The room is good value for money in central London.

Reviewed by
Heather G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, well appointed city centre hotel
Used for overnight stay only. Standard of room very good, in a relatively quiet street near Tower Bridge.

Reviewed by
Steve D

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class stay
Clean, comfortable and quiet room , friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food in the restaurant with good service and friendly staff. Ideal location for visiting London.

Reviewed by
E Edwards

From Ruthin, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bermondsy square hotel review
Room clean and comfortable ok for one night but not longer, bed linen excellent, Food awful with a,really limited choice, ie looks good, tastes awful. Did not match menu description. The menu needs revising.However the wine was good, The bar range was also limited. The staff were efficient helpful and friendly but seemed to use the bar as a staff lounge. Breakfast was better than dinner.

Reviewed by
amanda w

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great modern hotel
Nice room, view of the Shard, staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Thomas D

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter Break
We visited the hotel as my son had recently moved into an apartment a few hundred yards away so the location was great for us and just a short walk from London Bridge station and Tower Bridge. We like going off the beaten track and the bars and restaurants in Bermondsey suited us well. The hotel was modern and functional with friendly staff. The cost was reasonable too. So overall we were happy with the hotel and the location and will visit again soon.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Huddersfield, England
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next