Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bermondsey Square Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 3UN
The Bermondsey Square Hotel is located in the heart of Bermondsey, London. This 80-room hotel is designed to meet the needs of discerning guests, from business travellers to party people, to those simply looking to relax and enjoy the local attractions.

Gregg Wallace of Masterchef has opened his latest restaurant venture in the Bermondsey Square Hotel, Gregg's Bar & Grill. The decor in the Restaurant has a 70’s style, and the menu in Gregg's Bar & Grill is a celebration of some Modern European dishes.

Bermondsey is one of London’s most happening areas, with great galleries, boutiques, bars and restaurants, all within a stone's throw of the City Centre, the London Eye, Shakespeare's Globe and TATE Modern amongst other attractions. With a thriving restaurant, bar and clubs, art galleries, design studios and boutique shops are located just a short distance from the hotel as well as main attractions like the Design Museum, Borough Market, Tate Modern and Tower Bridge, the Bermondsey Square Hotel is the ideal place to stay.
Picture of The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Our stay was excellent. The Hotel is located in a great area, with great access. The food in the hotel resturaunt was superb and extremely reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
David Corbett

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service, room and staff were all excellent.
The only issue we did have with the room is that there were no opening windows to allow fresh air to flow through and as a consequence the room was quite hot.

Reviewed by
I Yates

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
pleasent location,service was good.rooms were very good
i was on a one night stay ,but i would recommend this establishment for a one or more nights stay ,the staff were friendly and helpfull

Reviewed by
j burrell

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maybe
Would I stay again and recommend is really maybe. I was a little disappointed and breakfast was mediocre, scrambled eggs felt microwaved. I stayed a Saturday night and impossible to pull up outside as a market in front of hotel and it is on a one way street so spent a while looking for parking. However good location and friendly. Room comfortable but filled by massive bed

Reviewed by
Chloe A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel central to the tube stations and getting about,the hotel was lovely rooms where spacious and nice in every way. The hotel bar was lovely to relax in inside and outside in the square but a little spoilt by the slow service and knowledge of drinks.Breakfast was lovely and all staff very polite. would book again.

Reviewed by
k smithies

From Bingley, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay in July
Arrived at about 6 pm and was welcomed by a very friendly receptionist. Room was easily found and we then had an appointment to go to. Asked for the closest public transport and was given clear directions. Ate in the restaurant later that evening and the staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly. Our room was clean and very comfortable except that the air con did not go cool enough and so we were very warm all night. Check out was quick . I would stay here again as Bermondsy has a very ' village' feel to it

Reviewed by
A Crabtree

From Ambleside, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Treat
Lovely place. Was very pleasantly surprised to receive a free upgrade to a suite on arrival.
Couldn't fault the room. Didn't try the food.

Reviewed by
Alison S

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay, staff very helpful

Reviewed by
d edwards

From Brecon, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bermondsey - there's a lot going on!
This is a cracking hotel in an under-explored part of town. Bermondsey has changed a lot since I last lived in London, and Bermondsey Street (opposite the hotel) is a fascinating mix of old and new. This hotel is ideally situated near to London Bridge, and was well-placed also for the Tube to the O2 which was the reason we chose it. I would definitelt stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Johnson

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem on the south bank
Everything from the greeting on arrival until the check out was relaxed and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and stylish and the restaurant was fabby - try the rib-eye sharing platter! Situated in a quiet leafy area just 10 mins walk from Borough Tube station, it was an ideal place to explore London!

Reviewed by
Margaret Brown

From Newport on Tay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next