Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bermondsey Square Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 3UN
The Bermondsey Square Hotel is located in the heart of Bermondsey, London. This 80-room hotel is designed to meet the needs of discerning guests, from business travellers to party people, to those simply looking to relax and enjoy the local attractions.

Gregg Wallace of Masterchef has opened his latest restaurant venture in the Bermondsey Square Hotel, Gregg's Bar & Grill. The decor in the Restaurant has a 70’s style, and the menu in Gregg's Bar & Grill is a celebration of some Modern European dishes.

Bermondsey is one of London’s most happening areas, with great galleries, boutiques, bars and restaurants, all within a stone's throw of the City Centre, the London Eye, Shakespeare's Globe and TATE Modern amongst other attractions. With a thriving restaurant, bar and clubs, art galleries, design studios and boutique shops are located just a short distance from the hotel as well as main attractions like the Design Museum, Borough Market, Tate Modern and Tower Bridge, the Bermondsey Square Hotel is the ideal place to stay.
Picture of The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one word graet

Reviewed by
gary day

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely central hotei good service the best chicken and chips i have ever had. Ideal for mr as my son lives on the square. Was afraid it might be noisy at night not a sound will be back

Reviewed by
Barbara J

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and well designed hotel and room. Loved the decor.

Reviewed by
Scott F

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful reception team who also met my advance request for a room with a view. Thankyou
Clear instructions from reception when requesting car parking info. Comprehensive introduction to hotel facilities, restaurant discount, directions to local tube. All very friendly even though clearly a busy morning at check in. Loved our view of the Shard; a real treat, so nice when a request is met, this should not be underestimated! We shall definitely recommend your hotel . Although doesn't benefit you directly, we really enjoyed an evening meal and service at Antico and 'B' the following morning (should any guests ask you for recommended eateries). Thank you very much.

Reviewed by
L Philpot

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
We arrived at this fabulous boutique hotel in a super 'village feel' area to a warm welcome and with brilliant views from our room - you could see The Eye, The Shard and even The Gerkin. The beds were the most comfortable we've slept in and the linen was exquisite. The complimentary tray was well stocked and fresh milk available. The bathroom was modern and the shower delightful. Would love to go again!

Reviewed by
Suzannah S

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
I have stayed here three times now and the staff have always been friendly and attentive, the location is very good and the rooms very clean.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend.
Booked this place after looking around for a place close to everything. Found a gem.
Room was superb, the wee fridge is a nice touch and is filled daily with water.
Someone in my room was sick (not me!). Tried our best to clean up what we could. Came in later that day and the room was clean and fresh. Even my phone cover was cleaned!.
Reception staff are superb and helped with all our enquiries about the underground, trips etc.

Reviewed by
G Gibb

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Our stay was excellent. The Hotel is located in a great area, with great access. The food in the hotel resturaunt was superb and extremely reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
David Corbett

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic for short stay
I visited for a short stay and had a great time. The hotel was a short walk from the train station and London bridge. Fantastic local bars and restaurants so top marks for location. The hotel we only had continental breakfast which had a nice spread. The rooms were clean, tidy and an amazing shower. I would strongly recommend this hotel and hopefully we will be back.

Reviewed by
Lorna N

From Bonnybridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service, room and staff were all excellent.
The only issue we did have with the room is that there were no opening windows to allow fresh air to flow through and as a consequence the room was quite hot.

Reviewed by
I Yates

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next