Reviews - The Bermondsey Square Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel


Bermondsey Square Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 3UN

Price From 206.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David B

  • November 2015

Nice Stay

Stayed for three nights in November 2015.

The room was nice and clean though a bit small. The bathroom was quite impressive though. The location is alright if you don't mind walking a bit to the next tube station. All in all a good stay, only downside was getting woken up by the cleaner at 9 in the morning on check out day. All in all: 3.5/5

  • shaun W

  • October 2015

A smile awaits your arrival!

Having stayed here a few times over 2015, I've found the staff friendly and very helpful.

My first choice hotel when I have business in Southwark.

  • Alexandra Hewitson

  • October 2015

london stay

the room was lovely and the breakfasdt was good.

I would stay here again.

  • H Thorpe

  • September 2015

Brilliant room

Excellent room, had every thing u needed.

Was clean and looked great. Would defo go back.

  • N Mehta

  • August 2015

Cold and Loud!

The shower was freezing.

Maintenance work woke us up in the early hours as it was extremely loud drilling and continued for hours. Staff were friendly enough however the price paid for a one nights stay with all the problems faced was ridiculous!

  • Anne W

  • June 2015

Disappointing stay for the money paid

I was disappointed with my stay for a number of reasons.

There was no wifi service for the entire evening I stayed, the air conditioning was not effective and the staff and the breakfast service was basis. Not what I would expect for the price I paidi

  • Philip D

  • May 2015

Very enjoyable

Very nice hotel enjoyed the stay would go back.

  • S Chuck

  • April 2015

short break over Easter to visit family in Bermondsey

We found the room light and airy and well furnished.

Comfy bed. Location first class. Local shops easily accessed. We couldnot comment on parking however as we left the car parked with family. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Vicky L

  • February 2015

Nice hotel but..

Stayed here as a Valentines day treat.

Amazing view, great location, and comfortable room. Our issue was that most of the entertainment services advertised on the site (e.g. DVD player, CD player, i-Mac) were not in the room. Customer service in the hotel was not the best in regards to this issue (they blamed; although they did say they looked for a DVD player for us). are aware and were helpful. We didn't feel it was good value for £170 for one night (even if it was valentines); although perhaps we would have felt differently if services had not been incorrectly advertised at time of booking and the hotel had been a little more sympathetic. Real shame as it is a lovely hotel.

  • David G

  • February 2015

Oasis handy for the Coty

A great Hotel with individually designed rooms.

Very quiet and just a 15 min walk to Tube stations or Tower Bridge. Lots of very individual eating places near the Hotel.