No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - HYLANDS

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
307 QUEENS RD BEESTON, NOTTINGHAM, NG9 1JB
At Hylands we pride ourselves on treating guests like individuals and aim to cater for their every need. Ideally situated close to Nottingham University, Highfields Hockey Club, Nottingham Indoor Tennis Centre, Wollaton Park and Attenborough Nature Reserve, Hylands offers clean and comfortable accommodation and a warm and friendly atmosphere.With an award winning pub offering real ales and a large selection of wines and whiskey and several excellent restaurants all within easy walking distance our guests dining needs are well catered for. The array of shops, theatres, bars, concert halls, bowling and skating arenas on offer in the city centre are just a few minutes away.
Picture of HYLANDS, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome hotel,my bed was really comfy
Best nights sleep for ages

Reviewed by
Michael W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but very dated
Our room was at the front of the house and was very clean . However, there were not enough power points which made it difficult to use the tea/coffee facilities. In the bathroom the bath panel had a big hole in it, the cold tap in the basin was very difficult to use and the radiator did not work. Unfortunately the weekend we stayed was freezing and likewise so was the bathroom. Having said all of this the bathroom was clean and tidy. On other point, the towels were way too small.

Reviewed by
V Moore

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hylands
I was staying at the Hylands as i was attending my fathers funeral on Thursday morning. When i arrived the lady that attended to me was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful if i were to return to Beeston i would not hesitate to book a room.

Reviewed by
W Hewitt

From England
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Stay
Enjoyable, great value after all its a budget hotel so its not going to be "top rated" an excellent way to stay on a budget!

Reviewed by
Marc Nicoll

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hylands was a highlight for me!
Spotless, elegant high-ceilinged room with floor to ceiling windows on 3 sides. Very pleasantly surprised, as had chosen the accommodation for it's reasonable price and proximity to my son's student house. Really friendly greeting, offered to get us a taxi for our party later. Excellent breakfast - nothing too much trouble for the staff, extra toast and coffee brought on request. Will definitely stay here again for my son's graduation!

Reviewed by
Helen R

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service
the staff were very helful, looked after me well and ensured that everything wasalright during my stay.
the breakfast was excellent and plenty to suit all levels of appertise, plus great waitress service.
I fully recomend this hotel to everyone and will be staying there next time I visit Nottingham.
Thank you

Reviewed by
Elsie Johanna richardson

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall we enjoyed our short stay at Hylands. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The food was very good and our room comfortable if slightly tired decoratively speaking. Very good value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Colin P

From Martock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great but stairs difficult
Exactly as described on the website, the only problem being the stairs if you are elderly or have any mobility difficulties. Great value.

Reviewed by
B RICH

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HYLANDS
Very accomadating staff and a comfortable stay

Reviewed by
L Pilitteri

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding value
Good service, very comfortable room, good location. Everything I wanted for a flying visit to Nottingham.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next