No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - HYLANDS

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
307 QUEENS RD BEESTON, NOTTINGHAM, NG9 1JB
At Hylands we pride ourselves on treating guests like individuals and aim to cater for their every need. Ideally situated close to Nottingham University, Highfields Hockey Club, Nottingham Indoor Tennis Centre, Wollaton Park and Attenborough Nature Reserve, Hylands offers clean and comfortable accommodation and a warm and friendly atmosphere.With an award winning pub offering real ales and a large selection of wines and whiskey and several excellent restaurants all within easy walking distance our guests dining needs are well catered for. The array of shops, theatres, bars, concert halls, bowling and skating arenas on offer in the city centre are just a few minutes away.
Picture of HYLANDS, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding value
Good service, very comfortable room, good location. Everything I wanted for a flying visit to Nottingham.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A satisfactory experience
Hylands provided warm, safe, clean accommodation followed by an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Russell Smith

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly welcoming hotel
Both my husband and I stayed for one night..very friendly staff on arrival.. the room was clean and the beds were comfortable . nothing was too much trouble for the staff asking all the time can I help you with anything...lovely and warm hotel/room consider it was very cold outside. breakfast was lovely and again friendly staff. we even had one of the owners spray de froster on the car before we pulled off.. I would deffinatly reccomend anyone staying here..leave the bigger hotels, you get more personal attention here..would go back again..x June Kerry

Reviewed by
June Kerry

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place to stay
Stayed for one night in December for a works party easy to find , great little hotel the best bit are the staff so helpful and friendly really made the difference.

Reviewed by
D Campbell

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hospitality .. Home from home
Lovely staff, relaxing environment , very clean

Reviewed by
ANN LEWIS

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Great for what we needed. Close to Nottingham centre with a family atmosphere. Helpful and polite staff, clean rooms, good breakfast and comfy beds.

Reviewed by
L Clayton

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant guesthouse
Hylands feels more like a guesthouse than a hotel, and its decor is a little dated. However, staff were very friendly, and the room was well equipped. My room was advertised as a single, and whilst quite small, it was large enough to work in - a key requirement for me. There was free Wifi which worked. Breakfast is included, offered from 07.00, and offers a fair range. The quality of the food was good.

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Blakeney, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disturbed Nights
Good location, Staff very good, Plenty of parking.
Décor a bit dated but clean. Think I was unlucky as other guests had either late nights or early starts and could hear just about every movement from other rooms from doors being pulled to walking around upstairs and toilets flushing.

Reviewed by
Dave H

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HYLANDS
My stay was pleasent and I would stay there again if I come to Nottingham again.

Reviewed by
D Aspden

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap n' Cheerful
Basic room. Old in style, but clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast very nice.

Reviewed by
B Clark

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next