You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Purdy Lodge

4

Adderstone Services, Belford, NE70 7JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathryn R

  • June 2016

Almost 10/10!

Almost 10/10, the only criticism would be that the shower was wholly inadequate, very weak and took forever to rinse the shampoo from my hair and in the end I resorted to sticking my head under the bath taps.

There were very comfortable beds AND pillows, a rarity in my opinion.

  • A Hope

  • May 2016

Lovely staff with clean and tidy rooms

Stayed here due to attending a wedding near by.

I phoned the hotel the day before check in to ensure that checking in after 6pm wouldn't be a problem (with a certain big chain I have had my room given away - even though I had already paid for the room - by the time I went to check in at 5.30pm!) which I was assured it wasn't. They also gave me the number of local taxi companies to sort out transport to the wedding. On arrival we checked in to a lovely clean room, with a beautiful view across the fields towards the sea. Plenty of towels and teas and coffees. The shower ran a consistent temperature - which seems to be a rarity these days. In the morning the breakfast was quick and filling - our room price included breakfast. Really friendly staff, a lovely hotel - would definitely recommend.

  • Z Bussell

  • July 2015

Purdy Lodge

Last minute booking and struggled to find somewhere but the rooms at Purdy Lodge were ideal.

Clean and roomy with good supply of tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits. Breakfasts were very good and staff very friendly.

  • W Price

  • April 2015

Tired.

Small and poorly decorated.

Bathroom needs a revamp!

  • D Chapman

  • March 2015

Room was a bit past it's best.

  • Kay C

  • January 2015

What more could you need?

Perfect midway pitstop on route to Scotland.

The room was spotlessly clean. Lovely views which we weren't expecting with it being on a busy road but our room overlooked endless fields. Also no noise AT ALL from the road. We didn't eat here but only because prior to arriving we had made reservations elsewhere however when we return we will certainly try out the restaurant.

  • P Betts

  • December 2014

Friendly and welcoming

When we arrived - Purdy lodge had no record of our reservation made with 'Late Rooms'.

However there were able to accommodate us and provided an exceptional and first class service. We have taken their business card and will book with them direct in future.

  • A Buckingham

  • October 2014

Good value for money.

The interior of the hotel could do with a lick of paint, but the hotel room was clean and adequate for our needs.

From our room we had a view of Bamburgh Castle and the sea in the distance which was a nice surprise. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good and not expensive. The staff were polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • N Wasden

  • October 2014

Purdy Lodge Review

Convenient accommodation when visiting the Northumbrian area.

Easy to travel inland or up and down the coast as situated on the A1. The rooms are well kept,staff are all very helpful and pleasant. The choice of food is good either in the restaurant, bar meals or the 24/7 café the standard is excellent.

  • N Driver

  • September 2014

Very satisfied overall

Room was very adequate for a overnight stop over.

Very clean and tidy. Water very hot and shower over bath okay. Dinner was fine but breakfast although choice was good, was disappointing as food was not very hot, a fad of mine and plates on which it was served were cold which did not help. No evident noise from A1 as our room no 6 was at the rear as I believe all rooms are. Could not open windows without assistance from staff and as we were on ground floor "her that must be obeyed" thought this risky. Maybe windows with partial opening locking devices would be an advantage especially in warm weather.