Purdy Lodge

4

Adderstone Services, Belford, NE70 7JU

Price From 126.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W Price

  • April 2015

Tired.

Small and poorly decorated.

Bathroom needs a revamp!

  • D Chapman

  • March 2015

Room was a bit past it's best.

  • Kay C

  • January 2015

What more could you need?

Perfect midway pitstop on route to Scotland.

The room was spotlessly clean. Lovely views which we weren't expecting with it being on a busy road but our room overlooked endless fields. Also no noise AT ALL from the road. We didn't eat here but only because prior to arriving we had made reservations elsewhere however when we return we will certainly try out the restaurant.

  • P Betts

  • December 2014

Friendly and welcoming

When we arrived - Purdy lodge had no record of our reservation made with 'Late Rooms'.

However there were able to accommodate us and provided an exceptional and first class service. We have taken their business card and will book with them direct in future.

  • A Buckingham

  • October 2014

Good value for money.

The interior of the hotel could do with a lick of paint, but the hotel room was clean and adequate for our needs.

From our room we had a view of Bamburgh Castle and the sea in the distance which was a nice surprise. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good and not expensive. The staff were polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • N Wasden

  • October 2014

Purdy Lodge Review

Convenient accommodation when visiting the Northumbrian area.

Easy to travel inland or up and down the coast as situated on the A1. The rooms are well kept,staff are all very helpful and pleasant. The choice of food is good either in the restaurant, bar meals or the 24/7 café the standard is excellent.

  • N Driver

  • September 2014

Very satisfied overall

Room was very adequate for a overnight stop over.

Very clean and tidy. Water very hot and shower over bath okay. Dinner was fine but breakfast although choice was good, was disappointing as food was not very hot, a fad of mine and plates on which it was served were cold which did not help. No evident noise from A1 as our room no 6 was at the rear as I believe all rooms are. Could not open windows without assistance from staff and as we were on ground floor "her that must be obeyed" thought this risky. Maybe windows with partial opening locking devices would be an advantage especially in warm weather.

  • June T

  • September 2014

Not as clean as last time

I stayed here several years ago and it was very clean and well presented, it now needs a good clean.

The toilet was splashed with urine under the seat and round the rim,it looked like it had not been cleaned for some time. The view of Bamburgh castle is lovely but would be much easier to see if the inside of the windows were clean.the food in the restaurant was ok, they had run out of my first two choices, the food in the 24hour cafe is not good.

  • John A

  • August 2014

Good-value, clean and quiet accommodation on A1 near Bambergh, Northumberland

We were impressed with the Purdy Lodge.

Our room was a good size, smart and was quiet as it faced away from the busy A1 (as all did, on the ground floor at least). It also felt as if care had gone into the preparation of our room. Whilst some of the public areas perhaps looked a little tired, although not the restaurant, the food was excellent. We dined in one night and the choice on the menu was good and we felt the food quality was a high standard and good value. Food quantities at breakfast and at dinner were substantial.

  • Norm K

  • August 2014

The hotel is in a good location but with tired rooms.

Ours, No 7, on ground floor had a window that would not open for ventilation in a stuffy stale room. All rooms have nice country field view. We had to ask for hand towels on arrival as there were none. They arrived like the others of poor quality but were brought immediately thankfully.

Bedroom and bathroom had very suspect looking electrics and the bathroom was extremely shabby and small. Parking good.

If your not expecting much for your money you will not be disappointed.