No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lawrance Luxury Apartments

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
38-42 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JW
The Lawrance Luxury Serviced Apartments offer our guests the chance to experience the beautiful spa town of Harrogate, with fabulous home from home facilities.

All three of our locations are town central and are within a short walk of exceptional shopping, Harrogate’s Royal Baths, Royal Hall, International Conference Centre, Theatre and numerous bars and restaurants.

Each one of our apartments has been individually styled with immaculate attention to detail and presents an alluring mix of glamour, comfort and practicality. Our bedrooms cocoon you in layers of sumptuous textures including silk cushions, velvet headboards, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen and goose down duvets, as well as thick pile carpets underfoot.

Unlike a hotel, our serviced apartments have fully equipped kitchens with top of the range Siemens appliances and plenty of storage space. Each apartment benefits from free Wi-fi, high definition televisions, DVD players and i-pod docking stations.

Our spacious apartments, some with parking, are the perfect base for business and leisure travellers, as well as family holidays, last minute short breaks and long term lets. We host bespoke wedding parties and, of course, the most luxurious romantic breaks and honeymoons. Within a short drive of the magnificent North Yorkshire Moors and Dales and a host of tourist attractions such as Harewood House, Stockeld Park and Harlow Carr Gardens. The Lawrance provides an exquisite collection of luxury serviced apartments to suit all budgets.

Our apartments are at three locations, Kings Road, Duchy Road and York road, all within a short distance of each other. If you wish to stay at a specific location then please specify on the special request and we will do our best to accommodate you and your request.

We offer the following breakfast box options to prebook in your apartment:
Continental Breakfast is a Bettys of Harrogate Breakfast Box and includes; a croissant, a breakfast muffin and a sponge cake. Price is £6.40 per person.
Cooked Breakfast consists of raw ingredients for you to cook to your own taste in your apartment. The pack for 2 people includes; a loaf of bread, butter, 6x eggs, bacon, sausages, cherry tomato’s, field mushrooms, orange juice, jams and condiments. Please note this must be booked for 2 people (£15).
A healthy option breakfast is also available at £12 for 2 people and includes Granola, fruit compote, yoghurt, 2x fruit pieces, orange juice. This should be prebooked directly with the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of The Lawrance Luxury Apartments, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxurious apartment
Really impressed with the accommodation. Very convenient for the exhibition centre.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay if you want flexibility
Really great in terms of the ease of check-in and flexibility in terms of arrival / departure time. Apartment really clean and had everything we needed. A couple of minor gripes (TV in bedroom had poor reception; nowhere to hang up damp bath-towels; a bottle of milk in the fridge (good), but no bottled water in the apartment at all ....), but still really happy with what we got. Had to park half a mile away, which might've been a problem if the weather had been bad.

Reviewed by
Philip Robinson

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Excellent location with parking (York road apartments). Once you have arrived everything is in walking distance. The apartment (coach house) was lovely very modern and sleek. The kitchen is very well equipt with everything you would require on a short break. Very comfy bed! I can't fault the accommodation.Breakfast was ok - the continental breakfast consists of milk/ orange juice/ granola/ yogurt and an apple.
Only problem we encountered. On the second night there was a lot of noise. There is a small alley running beside the coach house. I'm not sure if the early hours racket was coming from permanent residents or other guests at the lawrance. Possibly an irritating one off at 2am in the morning (hopefully)!
Overall an excellent stay. Thank you.

Reviewed by
rosie w

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely overnight stay in the Kings rd Lawrance apartments, very central to Harrogate , wish we were there longer. staff lovely and helpful. apartment clean and very comfortable wish we could of stayed longer!

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
The only fault I could find was that only the lounge radiator would work.
I would suggest a few cushions for the sofa, but apart from that it was very nice.

Reviewed by
Zoe H

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A luxury quality accommodation with modern appliances located in a great position.
The apartment was of very high standard. The criticism would be that parking facilities were at another location. For a young couple this is not a problem. However, for an elderly couple or someone with a disability this may cause a problem. Also if you are wanting a quiet night its best not to get this apartment as it is a little noisy from Italian restaurant and drinkers. However, this was not a problem for us. Also we ordered a breakfast and the instructions for oven were generic and not compatible, causing a problem for cooking. Also nic picking one of the lights did not work. Unfortunately this could not be passed onto reception on the Sunday as they were on a training course, However it was left in the comments book. Overall the experience was much better than the hotels we had stopped in at Harrogate and were in a great location.

Reviewed by
sarah ryalls

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room!
Unfortunately we only managed to get to the room to put our heads down for the night. And when I saw the room I was gutted to how little time we would spend there. It's a perfect little romantic hide away. Also perfect for business trips, as the little lounge area and kitchen mean that it's like a mini home away from home. Very modern and lovely decor. Ony problem was that it was a bit warm when we were asleep! But other than that I would highly recommend!!

Reviewed by
Nicole t

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay for a mini-moon!
We booked a night away in Harrogate for a short break just after our wedding. The apartment was wonderful and just as described (if not better). Fantastic base for all shops/restaurants and the parking facilities were only a short walk away. The only downside - and not a major one - was that the apartment was very very hot and we had to have the windows open and our apartment was facing the road, meaning we got woken up quite early. That being said, it didn't ruin our stay and we will definitely be coming back in the future!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for business or leisure
This is excellent location, with top quality flats, useful for leisure or business. Short walk to convention centre, great showers, good space to sleep and relax.

Reviewed by
nic l

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing for a break away
Amazing clean and modern apartment, no complaints. Bathroom had an amazing walk in shower, and kitchen was fully equipped.

Reviewed by
Hannah C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next