No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Castle Inn

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
10 Mount Pleasant, Bradford on Avon, BA15 1SJ

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The new stylish bedrooms and the location in the most picturesque of villages."

Just seven miles from the city of Bath, The Castle is set in a characterful Georgian building. The Castle has a playful eccentricity that is Cluedo country house meets traditional country pub. From morning 'til night, The Castle is at your service, whether for morning coffee, light lunch, three-course dinner or just a pint of local beer. To the left of the entrance features the bar with a lovely open fire and deep sunk club chairs. To the right of the entrance are three interconnecting rooms with fireplaces, playful taxidermy and lovely worn reclaimed and restored furniture. Externally is a large, lawned garden with flagstone terrace and views towards Salisbury Plain. Our four generously proportioned bedrooms are more luxury boutique hotel than traditional bed & breakfast. The rooms have a contemporary opulence blended with bags of original character & all of the essentials to meet the needs of a discerning roamer.
Picture of The Castle Inn, Bradford on Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a lovely town, staffed by friendly and helpful people. Thoroughly enjoyable weekend

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly staff, & just a short drive to the city of Bath

Reviewed by
T Liddiard

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful inn
The staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times.
Great food and ales available as well as cider!
Comfortable bedroom and excellent modern en-suite too.

Reviewed by
D Patel

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!
Warm, friendly staff throughout a 3 night stay for whom nothing was too much trouble (even down to chef moving his car on several occasions for us to park!) Great atmosphere, lots of lovely touches, comfy bed, fabulous shower, clean linen and towels every day, good menu and we'd love to stay there again. Be warned that breakfast may not be a quiet affair owing to the 'yummy mummies' who meet there some mornings but for us it just added to the charm.Well done Tori and her team.

Reviewed by
Kaye G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castle Inn, Bradford on Avon is Brilliant
This establishment exceeded all my expectations, all the staff were polite and friendly, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The room was wonderful, food great and breakfast was available until 12.00. You could check out of your room for 11.00 and then go for breakfast....Brilliant. this is the future.

Reviewed by
M Atkinson

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, lovely hotel
We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Castle Inn. The pub has a lovely relaxed vibe and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room (no.2) was very comfortable and although it looks out over the road we weren't troubled by traffic noise at all. We had a good evening meal in the pub and an excellent breakfast the following morning.

Reviewed by
Sally N

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refreshingly pleasant
Lovely small hotel. Staff friendly and efficient. Room full of character, best cup of tea I have ever had at a hotel!

Reviewed by
David B

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great from start to finish. Liked the into e-mail I received to confirm booking, meal times & parking etc. Staff very friendly & prompt. Room was very spacious with everything I needed with nice touches. Food was superb!

Reviewed by
S Thompson

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic find
Despite being a bit surprised at it's location on a round about on the main road this hotel is a fantastic find. Our room was lovely, the pub\restaurant warm and welcoming and the food excellent. There are lots of excellent finishing touches - in particular the "proper coffee" in our room. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a comfortable base for exploring Bath and surroundings or simply for a bit of a get away.

Reviewed by
Rachel W

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

romantic retreat
loved this inn log fire candles and good food what more could you ask

Reviewed by
margaret redman

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next