Reviews - Crouchers Country Hotel


Birdham Road, Chichester, PO20 7EH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • August 2015

Perfect place to spend a weekend

The hotel was brilliant, the rooms where of a high quality, with an exceptionally comfy bed.

Breakfast was well catered for and well run, good presentation.

  • A Collieu

  • August 2015

Crouchers Country Hotel

Quiet and relaxing.

  • Caroline M

  • June 2015

Romantic break away

Lovely stay.

Room was nice, clean and pretty but a bit on the small side and not as swish as expected from the photos on the website. But this did not distract from the stay. The food was amazing and I felt I was eating in a Masterchef /Michelin star restaurant. Service was impeccable and Carlo was an excellent host.

  • Paul S

  • March 2015

An enjoyable stay.

Attended a wedding at Southend Barns with Crouchers as a base.

Nice friendly welcome, good bar and breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • john maslen

  • September 2014

John Maslen review

Had not fully realised breakfast attracted additional cost..believe this should be integral as there are no realistic alternatives at the location

  • Alan B

  • June 2014

A lovely romantic weekend break!

This is the first time we've stayed at Crouchers and we found it to be excellent and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Although relatively expensive, the superior double we had was excellent. Very clean, with smart fittings and furniture, the bathroom was superb. Unlike most hotel bedroom photos, this exceeded expectations from the photos. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the quality of breakfasts was high. We did not eat in other than having a burger bar snack on our first night (two night stay), but again this was first class and very well presented. Both my partner and I loved our weekend away in Chichester and the hotel is well located for the town and the beaches at West Wittering. Recommended.

  • Paul B

  • April 2014

Very relaxing stay

My stay at Crouchers was very relaxing, the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The room was an attic room which offered great views accross the country area and to wake up to the sound of birds was a welcome respite from town life. Overall a very pleasing experience and one which I will no doubt repeat.

  • R Delderfield

  • April 2014

A great escape!

This was a real find.

Situated close to Chichester but just 5 miles from the beaches at Witterings. The accommodation was perfect for us and although it is a busy spot, there was no noise when people were leaving having eaten there. The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was lovely. We took our dog with us and it was absolutely perfect for him, given the garden and patio straight from the room. it also had great runs from the door down the Chichester canal. We will definitely book again if we travel down to Sussex and wish to stay locally.

  • Emma B

  • December 2013

The room was beautiful, cosy and just what we wanted for a romantic get away.

The staff were really friendly and we both really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Ruth H

  • November 2013

Great hotel, travelled with a baby and they were so helpful

Fantastic hotel, stayed in a standard double room whic was set up with a cot for our baby when we arrived.

Staff all friendly and helpful, breakfast was fantastic. We will definitely stay again