No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Farnborough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Pinehurst Road Farnborough Business Park, Farnborough, GU14 6YA
Village Farnborough is conveniently situated just 1 mile from Farnborough Train Station and is a perfect base for guests visiting the area for business or pleasure. Enhance your visit by exploring nearby attractions including Thorpe Park, Legoland and Windsor Castle.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of theatre-style dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Farnborough.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Farnborough, Farnborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very busy hotel, with a Starbucks in the foyer ( does not accept Starbucks Cards !!! ). Room clean and functional with all usual facilities, however even though there was enough space for two chairs and a table only one was provided and one of us had to sit on the bed. However good breakfast, location close to M3 and would use again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Roger P

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value leisure break
Nice room. Excellent leisure facilities. Hard to find even with Sat Nav. Restaurant very expensive but bar food reasonable price and good quality. Wouldn't like to pay midweek rates unless on a corporate expense account but very good value for money at weekends

Reviewed by
K White

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room, dinner and breakfast
The room was nice, tea tray in room but not near a socket so had to put kettle beside the bed. Only one socket working in the room! Breakfast and dinner were superb and service and value for money were fantastic. The noise outside our room, from people Sat out continued until 1am and had to close the window. Woke tired and with backache from bed but everything else we enjoyed.

Reviewed by
H Greenwood

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Had stopped before and had been very happy with our stay. When returned to the Farnborough area we looked straight at the Urban Village and found the rates were excellent, cheaper than on the Village Urban website too.
Again for the cost of the stay, it was excellent. Pool area clean, water pleasantly warm for the children but not too warm to be uncomfortable.
Only very slight downside was breakfast in the morning, just had to hang around for a short while whilst more eggs, and bacon was brought out. We did eat late in the time allowed, so this may have been a factor. The only "fault" and nit picking!

Reviewed by
Croash Robinson

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargin!
Such a lovely room a few areas where I think they could improve, the room was a bit dark looking, although you had plenty of artificial light it would do with a tad more natural light. But the biggest thing was the bed, was hoping for a king size or even better a superking bed but it was a double :( apart from that it was a real lovely room and for only £95 I still left with a big smile on my face. But with no freebies toiletries for the fear I would be charged for them after seeing the sticker on the mug saying they would add £10 on my bill if I pinched the mug!

Reviewed by
Emma B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place. Very good night sleep.
We will be using this hotel in the near.future. Big car park and very pleasant in general.

Reviewed by
C Ellisdon

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legoland minibreak
Super hotel, great location for Legoland/London break with children.
Only downside was the wi-fi - there is no option to purchase on the mobile site - we didn't upgrade as children were asleep when we arrived.
Facilities are excellent. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay in De Vere village again!

Reviewed by
Claire D

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

luxury !
Beautiful room, lovely area, friendly staff, amazing food. Excellent all round.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel but very expensive restaurant
Fantastic hotel - we had rooms on the upper deck and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Small problem with bathroom was addressed very quickly when notified at reception. Bed comfortable but pillows very soft.
Had dinner in the restaurant on Saturday night and this was very pricey with very small portions and extortionate drinks prices.
All in all a relaxing stay and would certainly book again but next time eat outside of the hotel.

Reviewed by
C Grange-Glen

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would go back
Reception staff were extremely helpful. Room Service was non existent but when I went down to Reception, they sorted it out. Room was fine and comfortable.

Reviewed by
June L

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next