No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Farnborough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Pinehurst Road Farnborough Business Park, Farnborough, GU14 6YA
Village Farnborough is conveniently situated just 1 mile from Farnborough Train Station and is a perfect base for guests visiting the area for business or pleasure. Enhance your visit by exploring nearby attractions including Thorpe Park, Legoland and Windsor Castle.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of theatre-style dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Farnborough.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Farnborough, Farnborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legoland minibreak
Super hotel, great location for Legoland/London break with children.
Only downside was the wi-fi - there is no option to purchase on the mobile site - we didn't upgrade as children were asleep when we arrived.
Facilities are excellent. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay in De Vere village again!

Reviewed by
Claire D

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

luxury !
Beautiful room, lovely area, friendly staff, amazing food. Excellent all round.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel but very expensive restaurant
Fantastic hotel - we had rooms on the upper deck and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Small problem with bathroom was addressed very quickly when notified at reception. Bed comfortable but pillows very soft.
Had dinner in the restaurant on Saturday night and this was very pricey with very small portions and extortionate drinks prices.
All in all a relaxing stay and would certainly book again but next time eat outside of the hotel.

Reviewed by
C Grange-Glen

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable
Great location to Farnborough Airshow
Amenities inc swimming pool to a good standard
Good was satisfactory
Staff friendly
Music too loud in the bar

Reviewed by
Julie Marshall

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would go back
Reception staff were extremely helpful. Room Service was non existent but when I went down to Reception, they sorted it out. Room was fine and comfortable.

Reviewed by
June L

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Obviously fairly new, a good place to stay

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel ever stayed at
The hotel was amazing . Most comfy bed I have ever slept in other than my own lol . Really decorated to my standards . Will definitely be staying there again ....

Reviewed by
Laura H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Found the hotel very clean, check-in staff very professional and helpful answering my questions. Restaurant well laid out, our waitress friendly and helpful, food was of a high quality and good value, I did think the wine was a little expensive.

Reviewed by
Denis West

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay and a warm welcome, would stay again.

Reviewed by
N Furse

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay.
1 night stay, wanted to stay in the centre of Farnham but this was only 6 miles away. Excellent customer service, lovely room, nice to have pool/spa facilities. Restaurant food was average, and shower in room could have done with more power. Overall pleasant stay!

Reviewed by
L Hill

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next