No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dorset Arms

3Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Dorset Ave , Wallsend, NE28 8DX
The Dorset Arms has long been established as one of the best Bed and Breakfast hotels in the Newcastle upon Tyne, Northumberland and Tyne & Wear region. A family run bed and breakfast, we pride ourselves on quality homemade food, real ale and of course a warm North East welcome!

We offer high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in a variety of rooms as well as our award winning Centurion Restaurant, a beautiful bar with beer garden and a private function room giving you all the hospitality you need to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Situated at Wallsend we are within 3km of both Newcastle upon Tyne City Centre and the Tyneside coast, the hotel is also ideally located for Northumberland, Hadrian's Wall, the Gateshead Metro Centre and Durham City Centre. We are happy to offer guidance on the many local attractions and events which include; The Segedunum Roman Fort, The Great North Run & Bike Ride, The George Stephenson Trail, The Rising Sun Park and many others. We are dedecated to helping you enjoy your stay in the North East.

For superb a Bed and Breakfast, excellent food & accommodation and a warm North East welcome, come and stay at the Dorset Arms hotel in the heart of the North East of England.
Picture of Dorset Arms, Wallsend at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we expected
We have stayed here before, it's modern and clean and very convenient for Wallsend (about a mile from the town). Friendly people, very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
David Shaw

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute booking.
Stan was a great landlord, nothing was to much trouble.

Reviewed by
J Clark

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay, fabulous staff
We had a lovely stay here. The staff were brilliant. We checked in very late which was no problem. There was a lovely atmosphere. I can highly recommend it!

Reviewed by
B Hubble

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay accommodation.
Owner very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 8pm with a Halloween party in full swing but we had requested a quiet room which was granted as the noise was low in the room and the party finished at a reasonable time, approx 11.45pm. Room very clean. We chose the continental breakfast which was very good, food fresh and plenty of it.

Reviewed by
Pam F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, friendly and clean
I was extremley happy with my stay at the Dorset arms. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and well looked after and it was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was just great
Could not have asked for anything more from our stay. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Lochgelly, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
friendly staff great food will stay there again

Reviewed by
david d

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good and tidy
Had a good time, room was great, pub was banterful.

Reviewed by
m armiger

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really happy with my stay. Very comfortable room and clean. The staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival we checked in and were shown to our room, which was presented very well as was the rest of the hotel. The room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable and the staff were pleasant and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again, overall a great experience.

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next