No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Durham

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
FRANKLAND LANE , DURHAM, DH1 5TA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

We had a lovely stay, from the moment we arrived and the greeting from the receptionist to the service in the dining room.

Nestled on a lovely bend of the River Wear, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham offers beautiful views of the Cathedral and the old city of Durham and close to cultural attractions, shopping areas and businesses.

Durham is well known for its ancient Cathedral and for being the home of the third oldest university in England. Designed for comfort, the hotel's standard rooms come with excellent amenities such as a flat screen plasma TV, dedicated work space and complimentary high-speed internet access.

All rooms are designed in soothing brown and red tones. The hotel invites guests to enjoy a very stylish, contemporary Italian experience at the Filini Restaurant and Bar. Guests will be tempted with an innovative menu, all complemented by breathtaking views to the River Wear and of the historic city and famous Cathedral. The hotel also has leisure facilities which include pool, state-of-the-art gymnasium, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi.

Please note, only guaranteed reservations accepted for the dates 22- 26 June 2015. Over these dates all booked need to be prepaid in full 30 days prior to arrival and are non-refundable and non-cancellable
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Durham , DURHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty carpet oil stains , blind hanging down , coffee machine faulty
Carpet in room was filthy oil stains on it , coffee machine had a faulty button and didn't work propley , big window over looking river but the blind was hanging down ,

Reviewed by
Michelle Schollar

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

be sure they understand you
The hotel was brilliant, the staff were very polite and the whole thing was clean and a delight to be part of.
Unfortunately the bottle of wine I asked for was not in the room on arrival, after speaking to reception they said they would rectify the problem while we were out at a restaurant, they didn't.
it may only be a bottle of wine, not much in the scheme of what was happening in the hotel, but just annoying or just paying lip service.

Reviewed by
glyn brown

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at theRadisson Blu.
My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Radisson Blu in Durham. The hotel was very sleek and well furnished . On entry into the Hotel the staff were very professional and polite , nothing was a bother, we arrived early about 10.30 our rooms weren't available until 2pm but the receptionist told us if we came back at 12 a room would be available ,and it was. The bedroom and on suite were very nicely decorated.We were in a room at the end of the corridor it was really quiet no one passing your door disturbing you in the night. The breakfast was nice lots of choice and the service was excellent.

Reviewed by
A PATTISON

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay room comfortable and staff very friendly, I'll defenitly use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
David M

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location great room

Reviewed by
alison hall

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel in Good Location
The hotel is on the river, right next to the bridge where you can walk into the town and to the cathedral. Room quality was excellent, it was the best night's sleep I have had in a hotel for a long time. I requested opening windows which was good as it overlooked the river.
Room service was a little disappointing though, I ordered trio of sausage with mash in onion gravy and asked that the onions were sieved out of the gravy. I also ordered a portion of peas as there were no vegetables with the meal, the peas came completely covered in onion so I couldnt eat them. On checkout I mentioned this and the peas were not charged for.

Reviewed by
V COOKSEY

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay at the Radisson Blu. No negative comments whatsoever. Looking forward to my next stay

Reviewed by
Ron Johnson

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great north run stay
Thank you for a lovely stay. Seemed expensive at first but realised good value for that weekend when all prices increased. Excellent customer service. Only disappointments were the state of the planting at the front of the hotel which really let it down and breakfast was average. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Light

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent accommodation
Lovely hotel on the banks of a river,very clean in all areas,exellent breakfast with friendly staff

Reviewed by
K WEBSTER

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel
Very clean and tidy. All staff were really nice and helpful. Room and spa facilities were excellent and breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Neil Robshaw

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next