Reviews - Bentley's


427 westgate road, ,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL

Price From 75.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Simon G

  • October 2015

Excellent budget hotel

Four minutes from city centre on bus number 10, 11, or 38.

Room was much better than I expected, nicer than the photos. Very quiet location away from the drunken hordes. Couldn't get Wi-Fi in the room but I was on top floor. Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff. I had a very pleasant stay.

  • C Whayman

  • September 2015

This is a 3 star hotel.

Curtains were encrusted with food. No tea and coffee facilities within the room. No way of contacting staff other than the front door bell. Iron and ironing board is located in the communal hallway iron is fixed to the wall with a 1 metre lead and kept switching itself off. Bathroom light is automatic - the lightbulb went in the middle of the night with no way of having it fixed. Not able to turn off the radiator, my room was based at the front on the main road. Even although this was a Monday night I was kept awake by traffic all night. Could not open the window because of the noise yet could not turn the radiator off so was too hot.

  • Peter B

  • August 2015

Very clean and comfortable and friendly staff

  • S Enright

  • August 2015

Stayed on a Sunday night and it was quiet

key tag for room is massive.

Room ok good size.

  • Kerry A

  • April 2015


It done what it said on the tin.

Was more a working men's hotel but was comfy. The male concierge was particularly pleasant and helpful . The room was adequate but cobbled together and I found a couple of hairs in the bed which could have been the cleaners I suppose. No complaints it was adequate and provided respite on my travels. If In the area I may stay there again but would probably have a look at some others too as I've stayed in other similarly priced places that were 100 times better. Having said that no complaints about the place it was ok

  • nicola g

  • March 2015


Taxi ride from centre only 3 quid.

Quiet area. Would recommend.

  • D Jones roofing Contractors ltd

  • February 2015


Excellent accomadation Value for money.

Best hotel I've stayed in this year and will be DEFINATELY back.

  • L Abidi

  • February 2015

Good stay for weekdays, bad stay for weekends

This place has extremely friendly and helpful staff members.

Except for 1 older overweight, bald man who is creepy, asks inappropriate questions, is unprofessional, and might scare the bejesus out of you if you're a girl traveling on your own (remember: it's a family-run hotel, they have all the keys). The rooms are clean, well kept and comfortable. If you will be staying at this place throughout the week, you will probably not regret it. However, if you will stay there during weekends, you might want to think twice: you will probably not sleep due to drunk and annoying people continuing the after-party at the hotel, being extremely loud throughout the entire night.

  • hazel c

  • February 2015

Friendly but basic!

Room was very small but clean.

Ensuite was very basic and the grouting and sealant around the bath were discoloured. As I only showered and slept in the room this didn't make an awful lot of difference. Staff were friendly.

  • S Roberts

  • January 2015

ideal for contractors.

Cheap and cheerful