No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bentley's

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
427 westgate road, , , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL
Bentleys is a 3 star rated guesthouse and coffee shop, we are just 1 mile away from Newcastle City Centre. We have excellent transport links to the city centre and make an excellent base for exploring the lively city of Newcastle. Newcastle and Gateshead have something to offer every visitor with many cultural and historic attractions, museums, shops and world famous nightlife. Stunning architecture to be seen includes Gateshead Millenium Bridge, the Angel of the North and the Grade II listed buildings of Newcastle's Grainger Town. Shoppers should visit Eldon Square in Newcastle or Gateshead's MetroCentre. The guesthouse is well placed for those visiting Newcastle University or the Freemans Hospital. The world famous Hadrians Wall is just 20 minutes away and the historic attractions of Northumberland are nearby. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. A residents lounge and dining room are available for customer use. Free Car Parking is available. if there is a group of 4 people or more there is a bond of £25pp which you get back the morning you leave.
Picture of Bentley's, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we needed. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms were basic but that's all we needed really. We really like the common area!

Reviewed by
Lauren D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good Value for money
I stayed in single room which was clean and tidy. Bathroom and toilets were clean. For budget hotel I would recommend staying in this hotel.

Reviewed by
David M

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok guest house
Nice enough, no complaints. Good value.

Reviewed by
Ross B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Very pleasant greating. Very helpful staff. No complaints from me.

Reviewed by
thomas m

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
I wasn't to sure of what to expect when I booked this hotel as the price was very reasonable, well it exceeded my expectations I had a clean and comfortable room and the staff were friendly and helpful. My room wasn't the biggest but as I was out most of the time it didn't matter. I will be booking for a future trip to Newcastle.

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bentleys
near centre of newcastle. quite clean and basic with TV. Orange juice was off one morning but they replaced it no problem. Breakfast quite nice. Kitchen with microwave was a plus.

Reviewed by
jane d

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was just what i wanted

Reviewed by
Don Macrae

From Cowdenbeath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Robin K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place that takes pride in hotel as best it can
I stayed there 2 days... everything was okay, the room was very basic but clean non the less.. No en-suite but didn't expect it for £25!
Breakfast was pleasant the 1 morning I made it up. The people working there seemed to go the extra mile and ran things efficiently..
The only negative which wasn't any fault of the hotel but perhaps the clientele but I was woken up at 3am with very drunken young lads not just shouting obscenities for a minute but literally 20 minutes or so making so much noise and shouting for women in a particularly crude way... so first nights sleep wasn't too good...
The floorboards from 6am also creaked quite badly!
After that however I found my trussed earplugs and had a fabulous 2nd night and definitely not the same disturbances that night.
Overall good experience but don't expect en-suite or jacuzzi in your room! :)

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The room was better than I'd expected for the amount I paid and the hotel also provided facilities for preparation of evening meals (eg fridge, microwave, kettle) in a communal area. This was really useful for saving money on eating in the evenings. The breakfasts provided were also good.

Reviewed by
J Gordon

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next