Reviews - Bentley's

3

427 westgate road, ,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL

Price From 77.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • adrian c

  • January 2016

Excellent value at Bentlrys

My second stay here.

On a Thursday night. Friendly welcome and clean and warm room, with sink and TV. Toilets and showers all clean and good. Car parking fine, in front of hotel. Quiet night, with lovely breakfast at the hotels cafe /diner. I Love the shared kitchenette arrangement with tea & coffee making facilities, fridge, microwave and provided plates / utensils and washing up facility also, for warming food for night time meals/ tea /coffee. The hotel rightly acknowledges and provides for those of us who like a take away or brought in food. There is an ASDA supermarket 100 yards to the left down a side road, a Cantonese takeaway next door, a pizza /kebab shop 50 yards to the left.

Also the hotel has a residents lounge with huge TV and newspapers. Its easy to get to. Will definitely stay again.

  • A Baxter

  • December 2015

Bentley's

Although the room was basic.

The hotel was very clean. The food was very nice . I liked the idea of the little kitchen on the landing to enable quests to have a cuppa anytime. The living room was homely. The hotel is ideally situated only 10 mins from the city centre. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Simon G

  • October 2015

Excellent budget hotel

Four minutes from city centre on bus number 10, 11, or 38.

Room was much better than I expected, nicer than the photos. Very quiet location away from the drunken hordes. Couldn't get Wi-Fi in the room but I was on top floor. Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff. I had a very pleasant stay.

  • C Whayman

  • September 2015

This is a 3 star hotel.

Curtains were encrusted with food. No tea and coffee facilities within the room. No way of contacting staff other than the front door bell. Iron and ironing board is located in the communal hallway iron is fixed to the wall with a 1 metre lead and kept switching itself off. Bathroom light is automatic - the lightbulb went in the middle of the night with no way of having it fixed. Not able to turn off the radiator, my room was based at the front on the main road. Even although this was a Monday night I was kept awake by traffic all night. Could not open the window because of the noise yet could not turn the radiator off so was too hot.

  • Peter B

  • August 2015

Very clean and comfortable and friendly staff

  • S Enright

  • August 2015

Stayed on a Sunday night and it was quiet

key tag for room is massive.

Room ok good size.

  • Kerry A

  • April 2015

Bentleys

It done what it said on the tin.

Was more a working men's hotel but was comfy. The male concierge was particularly pleasant and helpful . The room was adequate but cobbled together and I found a couple of hairs in the bed which could have been the cleaners I suppose. No complaints it was adequate and provided respite on my travels. If In the area I may stay there again but would probably have a look at some others too as I've stayed in other similarly priced places that were 100 times better. Having said that no complaints about the place it was ok

  • nicola g

  • March 2015

Bentley's

Taxi ride from centre only 3 quid.

Quiet area. Would recommend.

  • D Jones roofing Contractors ltd

  • February 2015

Bentley's

Excellent accomadation Value for money.

Best hotel I've stayed in this year and will be DEFINATELY back.

  • L Abidi

  • February 2015

Good stay for weekdays, bad stay for weekends

This place has extremely friendly and helpful staff members.

Except for 1 older overweight, bald man who is creepy, asks inappropriate questions, is unprofessional, and might scare the bejesus out of you if you're a girl traveling on your own (remember: it's a family-run hotel, they have all the keys). The rooms are clean, well kept and comfortable. If you will be staying at this place throughout the week, you will probably not regret it. However, if you will stay there during weekends, you might want to think twice: you will probably not sleep due to drunk and annoying people continuing the after-party at the hotel, being extremely loud throughout the entire night.