No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bentley's

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
427 westgate road, , , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL
Bentleys is a 3 star rated guesthouse and coffee shop, we are just 1 mile away from Newcastle City Centre. We have excellent transport links to the city centre and make an excellent base for exploring the lively city of Newcastle. Newcastle and Gateshead have something to offer every visitor with many cultural and historic attractions, museums, shops and world famous nightlife. Stunning architecture to be seen includes Gateshead Millenium Bridge, the Angel of the North and the Grade II listed buildings of Newcastle's Grainger Town. Shoppers should visit Eldon Square in Newcastle or Gateshead's MetroCentre. The guesthouse is well placed for those visiting Newcastle University or the Freemans Hospital. The world famous Hadrians Wall is just 20 minutes away and the historic attractions of Northumberland are nearby. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. A residents lounge and dining room are available for customer use. Free Car Parking is available. if there is a group of 4 people or more there is a bond of £25pp which you get back the morning you leave.
Picture of Bentley's, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value BnB
Nice little B&B which is excellent value, close to Newcastle City Center and you get Breakfast!
cheaper than return Train Journey and Taxi Fare's from Middlesbrough
will stay again

Reviewed by
john w

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base near city center

Reviewed by
j tamminen

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain bentleys
Can't believe what great value this place is. Room is absolutely fine and for the money an absolute bargain. Add to that a fantastic breakfast and great customer service and I'd say its a winner.

Reviewed by
David T

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First sight of hotel gave some misgivings but these were unfounded. Person on check in was very pleasant and helpful regarding finding my way around Newcastle. Room was very small but for an overnight stay completely satisfactory. Although I did not use it there was a lounge which looked very comfortable, breakfast room was clean and bright - doubles as a coffee shop during day. Room to park on hotel front. Located on a main bus route into Newcastle. Will be my first choice next time I have to stay over in the Newcastle area.

Reviewed by
Alistair Fyffe

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bentleys
Bentleys is a small hotel within a 10 - 20 minute walk from the city centre it is very central. Nice and friendly staff helped make sure everything was OK. With a nice cafe and lounge area this is defiantly a decent hotel room for a small stay. My room was a single room in a quiet neighbourhood with everything i needed.

Reviewed by
C Ogilvie

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!
Strange little place but done the job. The sink was in the main room away from the bathroom and I went with a party of 7 and they wanted a £25 per head deposit before we where aloud to check in which I wasn't told about so bare this in mind.
Rooms where very basic and not as clean as I'd have liked but I suppose it's only cheap!

Reviewed by
D Wilkinson

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy and very reasonable

Reviewed by
C McGee

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent, warm bedsit.
Was okay, though having to cross hall to toilet/shower was old fashioned. Was disturbed during the evening & all through the night by loud, young males in room/s above me shouting, laughing, swaearing & generally making aolt of noise.

Reviewed by
Jeff T

From Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for heading into town, very clean, easy to find, good value for money.
It was an ideal location for hitting the nightlife, 15min walk away from town.
Very easy to find and the rooms were clean although a little small.
The staff were really helpful, and the breakfast was lovely.
Good value for money, perfect if there's a stag do or hen party, will definitely be booking again.

Reviewed by
Matthew J

From Hengoed, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bentleys
Nice place, close to city centre. Staff very helpful and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
M Slater

From Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next