No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bentley's

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
427 westgate road, , , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL
Bentleys is a 3 star rated guesthouse and coffee shop, we are just 1 mile away from Newcastle City Centre. We have excellent transport links to the city centre and make an excellent base for exploring the lively city of Newcastle. Newcastle and Gateshead have something to offer every visitor with many cultural and historic attractions, museums, shops and world famous nightlife. Stunning architecture to be seen includes Gateshead Millenium Bridge, the Angel of the North and the Grade II listed buildings of Newcastle's Grainger Town. Shoppers should visit Eldon Square in Newcastle or Gateshead's MetroCentre. The guesthouse is well placed for those visiting Newcastle University or the Freemans Hospital. The world famous Hadrians Wall is just 20 minutes away and the historic attractions of Northumberland are nearby. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. A residents lounge and dining room are available for customer use. Free Car Parking is available. if there is a group of 4 people or more there is a bond of £25pp which you get back the morning you leave.
Picture of Bentley's, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money tidy but basic
Idea for short stay convenient location. Free parking here which isn't available in city centre hotels. Staff very welcoming and helpful. No frills with some rooms not ensuite and tea/coffee making in shared lounge not bedrooms. However, all this is reflected in the price of this very friendly and very clean hotel.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Very happy with all areas.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round excellent for the price. Very warm and friendly welcome. It's clearly not a 5 star castle, but very comfortable, functional rooms at a cheap rate.

Reviewed by
A Bushell

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was just what I needed. I had a single room with single bed which was fine but only thing I would say to improve would be to put a double duvet on the bed for comfort. Didn't get up in time for breakfast either morning so can't comment on food.

Reviewed by
Dan S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
I booked a single room with shared facilities and was delighted to be accommodated in a comfortable, warm twin room with en suite. Easy access to the city center and hospitals (I was visiting a patient in the Freeman Hospital) Fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
m lord

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for money
ok for the money

Reviewed by
anthony b

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap Hotel
My mum and I stayed in a twin room which was very clean and spacious. They have a wide variety of food on downstairs in the cafe and had an overall pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
E Bannister

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one complaint
it would have helped if local bus drivers had known where this hotel was

Reviewed by
c eaton

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sewage smell in the bathroom, room is very old and small,

Reviewed by
a than

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly helpfull staff.
Accommodation clean.smell prominent though possibly due to local water problems.Accomodation is situated I would describe as a more suburban area.Not suitable for lone anxious travellers at night.standard of ensuite poor.no sink in it and shower area rustic.shower spray poor.clogged.

Reviewed by
S Rankine

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next