Reviews - Bentley's

3

427 westgate road, ,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith B

  • November 2014

We found the hotel very easily and had no problem parking.

The welcome was good - the offer was made to carry our luggage. We were in room 6 on the front corner. We expected to hear the traffic - and did, but it was not excessive. The mattress on the double bed was not particularly comfortable - the springs could be felt as opposed to just being supportive. A wet shower mat was replaced very speedily and readily.Breakfasts were very acceptable, though tinned tomatoes were a disappointment - and no mushrooms. We would be willing to stay again if we needed to be in the area again.

  • Rosalind White

  • November 2014

The room was small, but since I spent little time in it this was not a major problem.

Whilst I liked the idea of having a coffee lounge for guests, I used it to make drinks and take them back to my room, so perhaps providing facilities in the room might be worthwhile. The breakfasts were good, the cafe clean, and the staff welcoming.

  • R Viola

  • October 2014

Simple

A well done version of really simple.

Perfect for a bunch of pals to put their head down. 20 minute walk into town, though uphill to hotel (lots of regular buses).

  • ivan c

  • October 2014

Room smelt on enter.leak in bathroom under floor.floor spongy .room10.shower needs desperate clean.

  • R Osborne

  • October 2014

Good value for money

From my experience I would say it is clean though the hall and stairways, the room was clean and tidy.

It is what I consider to be a "contractors hotel".

The price was very good, the room had a TV, en-suite toilet and shower and towels were provided, tea and coffee facilities were available in the lounge. I didn't have time to try the breakfast [included in the price] but tea and toast were served with a smile. The menu on the wall certainly offered a good choice of breakfasts. If I am in this area again I would certainly stop there again.

  • C Flannigan

  • October 2014

outstanding value with a smile

Great customer service and excellent breakfast.

  • John C

  • October 2014

Fantastic Service Great Value

The manager and staff bent over backwards to be helpful.

I will definitely stay again. It is great value. Although it is a little way out of the City centre it is walkable (20 minutes) or a short bus or taxi ride.

  • Lauren D

  • September 2014

Perfect for what we needed.

The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms were basic but that's all we needed really. We really like the common area.

  • David M

  • September 2014

Very good Value for money

I stayed in single room which was clean and tidy.

Bathroom and toilets were clean. For budget hotel I would recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Ross B

  • September 2014

Ok guest house

Nice enough, no complaints.

Good value.