Reviews - Bentley's


427 westgate road, ,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL

Price From 86.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • December 2014

Very pleasant stay

Rooms are basic, but that's all we needed.

Very good value for money, with very pleasant and sociable staff.

  • Andrew S

  • December 2014



DSS housing feel. Staff were socially aloof. Noisy at night time. Police car was outside the hotel on the first night. Not suitable for a family stay, or young children. Budget hotel only - you can stay if you'll be out most of the day, and only need a place to crash while in the area.

  • Stephen D

  • December 2014

Good Value Accomodation

Good price, fairly comfortable, food ok but could have better choice of cereals.

fruit juice would be nice addition also. No problems at all!

  • Keith B

  • November 2014

We found the hotel very easily and had no problem parking.

The welcome was good - the offer was made to carry our luggage. We were in room 6 on the front corner. We expected to hear the traffic - and did, but it was not excessive. The mattress on the double bed was not particularly comfortable - the springs could be felt as opposed to just being supportive. A wet shower mat was replaced very speedily and readily.Breakfasts were very acceptable, though tinned tomatoes were a disappointment - and no mushrooms. We would be willing to stay again if we needed to be in the area again.

  • Rosalind White

  • November 2014

The room was small, but since I spent little time in it this was not a major problem.

Whilst I liked the idea of having a coffee lounge for guests, I used it to make drinks and take them back to my room, so perhaps providing facilities in the room might be worthwhile. The breakfasts were good, the cafe clean, and the staff welcoming.

  • R Viola

  • October 2014


A well done version of really simple.

Perfect for a bunch of pals to put their head down. 20 minute walk into town, though uphill to hotel (lots of regular buses).

  • ivan c

  • October 2014

Room smelt on enter.leak in bathroom under floor.floor spongy .room10.shower needs desperate clean.

  • R Osborne

  • October 2014

Good value for money

From my experience I would say it is clean though the hall and stairways, the room was clean and tidy.

It is what I consider to be a "contractors hotel".

The price was very good, the room had a TV, en-suite toilet and shower and towels were provided, tea and coffee facilities were available in the lounge. I didn't have time to try the breakfast [included in the price] but tea and toast were served with a smile. The menu on the wall certainly offered a good choice of breakfasts. If I am in this area again I would certainly stop there again.

  • C Flannigan

  • October 2014

outstanding value with a smile

Great customer service and excellent breakfast.

  • John C

  • October 2014

Fantastic Service Great Value

The manager and staff bent over backwards to be helpful.

I will definitely stay again. It is great value. Although it is a little way out of the City centre it is walkable (20 minutes) or a short bus or taxi ride.