Reviews - Apex Waterloo Place Hotel

4

23 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3BG

Price From 267.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (50)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dave G

  • June 2015

Apex Waterloo Place Hotel

Had a fantastic stay, the hotel was in a great location and the staff were very helpful.

  • Sandra Marks

  • May 2015

Apex Waterloo Place Hotel

Central position near train station.

  • John R

  • April 2015

THIRD time visit is definitely on

This was the second time we have stayed at Apex Waterloo Place and everything was as good as we remembered.

We were offered a room upgrade which was definitely worth the extra £15 per night. Steak and wine were delicious and breakfasts are worth getting out of bed for.Very handy for the station, especially through the lower ground floor.

  • W DIXON

  • April 2015

One night stay

Perfectly adequate, no bells or whistles but clean, tidy and comfortable.

Staff very friendly indeed. I did think it a little overpriced however but it was only an overnight stay so we did not use any of the facilities which we were probably paying for in the price.

  • Diane H

  • March 2015

Apex Waterloo Place Hotel

Very central hotel five minute walk from station.

Lovely friendly staff, clean fresh rooms, lovely breakfast, with a wide choice. Liked it so much have booked to go back next month .

  • R Dawson

  • March 2015

Apex Waterloo Place Hotel

The hotel was really nice, particularly the spa facilities, Staff also very friendly.

The rooms were a little cold but aside from that everything else was perfect.

  • John R

  • January 2015

Excellent night in Edinburgh

Very friendly hotel where staff were only too eager to please.

Well stocked bar and choice of breakfast was extensive. Clean, warm room on a cold weekend. will certainly return.

  • Jack C

  • January 2015

Apex Waterloo Place Hotel

Fantastic hotel, perfect location as only two minute walk from the train station and very close to all the attractions.

Staff were very freindly and hotel was lovely. Would stay again.

  • G Marshall

  • January 2015

Excellent Hotel very central location

Excellent hotel in a very central location handy for shops, bars, restaurants and theatre.

Hotel had everything you need for a city centre break. Room was clean, modern with a huge tv. Bathroom had separate shower and bath which was great. Bed was super comfy, had a great night sleep. Good value for money booking with late rooms. Will definitely consider booking again. Spa facilities were also very good for a city centre hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • D Wilson

  • January 2015

Theatre Break

We found hotel was ideally situated for Edinburgh Playhouse Theatre 5 min walk away.

Reception staff were very helpful. Although we arrived early our case was checked in and placed in room for our return. Room was excellent as was the hospitality tray. Pre theatre meal was good vale for money howeve,r cheese could have been served at room temperature. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and we will use it in the future.