Apex Waterloo Place Hotel

4

23 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3BG

Price From 489.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (51)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Mangham

  • April 2014

Superb!

Very enjoyable stay, very sleek modern hotel.

Staff were extremly helpful and friendly and advise us the best places to go in Edinburgh.

  • wayne m

  • April 2014

Nice hotel, only let down by not having any on site parking.

  • Peter G

  • April 2014

Would look elsewhere next time

This hotel is okay but let down by poor value for money.

We had to ask for more shower gel, toilet rolls, tea bags, milk (very stingy on what was provided for a two night stay). We asked if we could have a little jug of fresh milk in our fridge but the answer was a straight no. I had to ask for the slippers that should have been provided. Room just wasn't as luxurious as we expected it to be as we had upgraded to superior. However, the furnishing were fine, excellent shower, convenient for train station, excellent food, very friendly staff. One useful addition would have been a two-sided mirror in the bathroom with one side being magnified - I have known these to be provided in hotel rooms.

  • Catherine b

  • February 2014

our weekend away

Had a brilliant stay at the apex waterloo.

We upgraded to a superior room which was worth it . Rooms are large and had everything we needed little extras make a difference. Hotel is well situated for all attractions , close to train station . We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Can't wait for our next weekend away,, well done apex

  • Paul K

  • February 2014

An Edinburgh weekend

Hotel situated in great location for airport bus and close to town centre, bar expensive but customer service excellent, gym small but equipment first class and nice size pool.

  • M Walden

  • January 2014

Edinburgh

I was a little disappointed in the rooms, expecting boutique or even chic the attention to detail was lacking.

Things like the ripped valence, grubby grouting and even more the ice cold bathrooms. The corridors and stairwells had remnants of room service, plates with left over food that had been stood for hours and was unpleasant when waking about the hotel, and certainly didn’t give the up-market feel. Today’s traveller opting for something above budget hotels expects a little more of an experience not something that would be unacceptable in your own home.

  • Russell H

  • January 2014

Brilliant hotel, well worth a visit

We would definitely stay here again.

Amazing location, fantastic service and all the amenities you could want. Fantastic value!

  • k s

  • January 2014

excellent hotel friendly, helpful staff

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here with my mum.

Ideal location for city centre shopping and bars. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and comfortable with lovely design within the rooms. Breakfast was well worth the money in the morning but early booking advisable for evening meal as we were unable to get in at a time that suited.

  • Greg W

  • January 2014

Great

Great Hotel, facilities and location

  • Joanne F

  • December 2013

Amazing hotel

Stay was great