No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - WHITES HOTEL

2Swaklasifikasi Hotel Ratings explained
38-42 OSBORNE ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2AL
This is a family run hotel providing good facilities and service at budget prices . Free wireless internet is available through the hotel and rooms with a computer for guest use at reception foyer. Features included in guest rooms include Flat screen TV with up to 30 channels , en suite bedrooms , ironing board, hairdryer available in each room . Cocktail lounge provides meals at a very good prices until 8 pm daily . Lively bar on the premises

Outside area for smoking and dining available . The hotel has a private car par which is constantly monitored by CCTV
Picture of WHITES HOTEL, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room at a price
Looking for a lateroom £35 ish so was pleased

Reviewed by
Simon K

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, average hotel.
Average hotel room, and fine for one nights stay. Room was clean and well furnished. I think we paid a good price for the location (£40) but if we had paid full price would have been quite disappointed. Website says food served all day so expected to be able to get food on arrival, however we were told the chef was new and only able to do burgers!! Ended up going down the road for food, however the bar itself was nice and good prices for drinks. After a much needed lie in I found that there was no hot water to have a shower, which was slightly dissappointing given the foot of snow outside! The hotel did however give us a complimentary bottle of wine on check out as an apology for the lack of hot water so did redeem themselves!

Reviewed by
lynsey s

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whites Was More than Allwhite
On a snowy night in Jesmond it was great to find a warm room with a hot shower.Lovely and clean the bed was very comfortable and i slept like a baby due in no small part to a few lively bars on Osborne Rd all in easy walking distance.Woke up to a smashing breakfast which put me right for the cold day at st james park for the footie although the toon had a bad day losing.Complements to nice lady on reception Angela who was very helpful and made me welcome.I would give Whites Hotel full marks and highly recommend people stay here.

Reviewed by
Paul Connor

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great hotel, very friendly staff, room is what you pay for, good value for money, already booked up for another week on business trip

Reviewed by
james t

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
The only complaint I have is that there was no hot water from the shower, I informed reception and they said they would fix it within 10 minutes, the following morning there was still no hot water so I had an unpleasant cold shower. Apart from that the hotel was an enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
was good hotel for most things very heplful reception staff

Reviewed by
a priddle

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was a great lively place but the rooms where cold and electric seemed to switch off in hom

Reviewed by
j thomason

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stuck in Newcastle
Having completed a gruelling 12 hour shift at work, I was unable to get home due to roads being flooded. I therefore had to stay overnight at very short notice. Whites Hotel is very close to my place of work and the price I paid was excellent. Although the room was very basic and the decor was a little tired it had everything I needed and the staff were lovely. They even included a complimentary breakfast which was far nicer than I've had in many more expensive hotels.

Reviewed by
G Peacock

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visting Daughter at Uni
Standard set up for a single room small but clean and okay for me for a 1 night stay. Surprising relatively little noise in first floor room above bar, probably the weather (raining) helped! Couple of disturbances with late arrivals coming up the stairs during the night....

Reviewed by
d tomlinson

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.
When i arrived, i was greeted very politely by the reception staff, it was so cold one of the men offered to give me a hug. The room was clean, spacious but very cold, i put the electric heater on for the time i was not in the room and it was warmer when i arrived back later that night. Location is excellent and not noisy at all for being on a main road with lots of bars. Close to Newcastle City Centre also for more bars and clubs and a spot of shopping.

Reviewed by
R Stewart

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next