No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Whites Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
38-42 OSBORNE ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2AL
This is a family run hotel providing good facilities and service at budget prices . Free wireless internet is available through the hotel and rooms with a computer for guest use at reception foyer. Features included in guest rooms include Flat screen TV with up to 30 channels , en suite bedrooms , ironing board, hairdryer available in each room . Cocktail lounge provides meals at a very good prices until 8 pm daily . Lively bar on the premises

Outside area for smoking and dining available . The hotel has a private car par which is constantly monitored by CCTV
Picture of Whites Hotel, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

experience very enjoyable
We had a great time in Newcastle and the Whites Hotel and staff added to that, with a party of 7 young men we all had a great stay and staff couldn't be more helpful, will stay there again on our next trip.

Reviewed by
Paul Thompson

From Lancaster, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Torture by sleep deprivation
I would have had a more peaceful night in the back of the car at the side of the A1. Genuinely a night of no sleep whatsoever. Ventilation plant noise. Bottles being dumped into glass bins. Electrical transformer hums. Ventilation plant fans with screeching bearings running all night. The toilet waste "masher" running of its own accord every fifteen minutes all night. A carpet that's there to cover the holes in the floor. It's 2* and £30 a night FOR A REASON. Booking employees into accommodation this bad is tantamount to constructive dismissal.

Reviewed by
Michael A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, needs redecorating there's dirty marks all over the walls etc. value for money for popular location

Reviewed by
Jason W

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shabby cheap
it done the job for an overnight stop but wouldn`t want to stay longer.receptionist very nice at check-in.woman who done `breakfast`was on her own but poor choice.2 x boiled eggs were only half cooked & scrambled egg microwaved to death!! another lady was served a cooked breakfast before our eggs were ready which were ordered 5 mins before?

Reviewed by
ANN R

From Scotland
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but comfortable room, vibrant location
I enjoyed my stay at Whites Hotel. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. And I appreciated the free Wifi and the fact that I was given two key cards, which you don't get in larger chain hotels. The location is good and vibrant, with busy bars and good places to eat.

Reviewed by
S Giddens

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, very friendly staff really helpful. Whilst the room was basic it was all we wanted as we were there for a night out.

Reviewed by
louise c

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is absolutely necessary to change the windows (simple glass, really bad thermal-acoustic insulation).

Reviewed by
M Carballeira

From Spain
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

see scores

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful (but noisy!)
Great location on Osborne Road and staff are great. Bar downstairs is good with a young crowd in lots of screens if you like your TV sport. Accommodation is basic and I was at the front of the hotel so had lots of noise from traffic and people outside the bar below. Sound proofing is poor and you can hear people in the corridor and adjacent rooms.
Not my best night's sleep but half the price of the hotel across the road and good value if your expectations are realistic.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value

Reviewed by
m box

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next