Reviews - Whites Hotel

2

38-42 OSBORNE ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2AL

Price From 86.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (51)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Catharell

  • February 2014

Title

If the hotel gave the place a lick of paint occasionally it would lift the place.

I didn't interact with the hotel at all as my stay was very short. I literally just slept there. The room was pleasant, good sized bed, tv, kettle etc. It was perfectly adequate for the price (online £33). Given that the hotel is in Jesmond, a reasonably affluent part of Newcastle I found it decent value for money but I can see other people finding it a bit downtrodden and tired.

  • Paul N

  • February 2014

Not worth the money

Hell on earth, do not stay here.

Dirty.broken fittings,tv didn't work,radiator broken. Not good at all. In fact very lousy.

  • Yasmin S

  • January 2014

Below average

The night porter was abrupt and rude.

The other staff were ok. The hotel needs refurbishment- it is dated. The food was ok.

  • m watson

  • January 2014

Late deal

Very cheap deal, mint night

  • Paul Thompson

  • December 2013

experience very enjoyable

We had a great time in Newcastle and the Whites Hotel and staff added to that, with a party of 7 young men we all had a great stay and staff couldn't be more helpful, will stay there again on our next trip.

  • Michael A

  • November 2013

Torture by sleep deprivation

I would have had a more peaceful night in the back of the car at the side of the A1.

Genuinely a night of no sleep whatsoever. Ventilation plant noise. Bottles being dumped into glass bins. Electrical transformer hums. Ventilation plant fans with screeching bearings running all night. The toilet waste "masher" running of its own accord every fifteen minutes all night. A carpet that's there to cover the holes in the floor. It's 2* and £30 a night FOR A REASON. Booking employees into accommodation this bad is tantamount to constructive dismissal.

  • Jason W

  • October 2013

Basic, needs redecorating there's dirty marks all over the walls etc.

value for money for popular location

  • S Giddens

  • October 2013

Small but comfortable room, vibrant location

I enjoyed my stay at Whites Hotel.

The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. And I appreciated the free Wifi and the fact that I was given two key cards, which you don't get in larger chain hotels. The location is good and vibrant, with busy bars and good places to eat.

  • ANN R

  • October 2013

shabby cheap

it done the job for an overnight stop but wouldn`t want to stay longer.receptionist very nice at check-in.woman who done `breakfast`was on her own but poor choice.2 x boiled eggs were only half cooked & scrambled egg microwaved to death!.

another lady was served a cooked breakfast before our eggs were ready which were ordered 5 mins before.

  • louise c

  • October 2013

Good location, very friendly staff really helpful.

Whilst the room was basic it was all we wanted as we were there for a night out.