Reviews - Whites Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (42)

52% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Luke Arons

  • June 2014

Very happy for what I paid.

Expected a lot less. Very pretty and friendly staff. Bar could have stayed open later tho.

  • J Nicholson

  • May 2014

Good stay

Bathrooms could do with some sort of ventilation as well as a refurbishment

  • L McKale

  • May 2014

Wonderful experience

Great location and service.

Rooms were lovely and clean and beds were very comfy. Had an amazing sleep. Shower was clean and powerful. Lovely staff. Overall a fantastic stay. Will defiantly return. Thanks for everything.

  • Paula B

  • April 2014

Not a bad stay for a quick stop over, nice staff, nice room....

bit smelly and run down in general areas, but the room was totally fine

  • Graham G

  • April 2014

Does what it says on the tin

Great value, good food, cheap ale, what more does a man need.


  • D J Moore

  • April 2014

My husband and I were impressed with the enthusiasm of this young staff and will definitely stay again if we should need to stay in Newcastle.

  • L Fairley

  • March 2014

Wouldn't go back but maybe just my luck!

Didn't like the room.

If they offer you room 112 do not take it because it is a creepy wee room down a corridor by itself. Tap was broken, shower pipes were not filled in so could see outside, head board was not attached to the wall so kept banging, iron was attached to ironing board so struggled to put water in it, 2 out of 6 plugs worked, tv didn't have a remote control. Got moved to 215 that had a remote with the tv but the tv didn't work, room was on a slant, bed rolled out into the middle of the room during the night due to this, didn't have a proper window (incase of needs of escape). Manager said they had just been taken over and were going to revamp the place but I would not return.

  • Keith G

  • March 2014

Never again

Awful place to stay.

Decor, fittings, carpets are all well below standard. Never again will I use the so called Hotel.

  • N OMara

  • March 2014

Exactly what we wanted

The hotel was in a perfect location for the city, with a taxi only costing us £4 to get into the centre.

The staff were all extremely helpful and nice, and we found it extremely helpful there being a 24 hour reception. The parking facilities also helped us out a lot with there being free parking right next to the hotel.

  • David White

  • March 2014

Great value and a big breakfast.

Good value, great breakfast.

The hotel represents fantastic value for money and the breakfast, prepared by the very helpful John, was a belly buster. A great start to the day. Thanks - I'll stay here again