Reviews - Whites Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

53% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Phil H

  • September 2014

Possibly the dirtiest hotel ever

The state of the hotel corridors should have given me an indication as what was to come with the room.

Dried sick on the floor, bare electrical cables visable, thick dust on bedhead and all over the room, holes in the walls, the television did not work and bed linen was stained. I was absolutely disgusted with the state of the room. Given the condition of it we avoided eating here as the kitchen was likely to be just as dirty.

  • Kevin W

  • September 2014

4 travelled from Cheshire for a quiet stag weekend.

Nice Hotel - Rooms clean - Staff Excellent, friendly and efficient.

  • S Gunn

  • September 2014

value for money

It not far from the Metro station to get into main center of Newcastle, Staff are friendly, helpful, Room clean, The internet was that good at akl in my room couldnt get a connection, Did tell reception but nothing was done, But did get connection in the reception area plus the bar area, But it well worth the money,

  • D Simmons

  • September 2014

Wonky floors and noisy stairs

Me and my partner booked this hotel for the location near the start of the Great North Run.

It was very overpriced for the quality of the hotel - £180 for 2 nights!!. Our room on the first night (room 220) came directly off the stairs, and due to the old creaky stairs, we heard every person walking up/down them. I had 3 hours sleep that night, when the stairs weren't keeping me awake, the mysterious dripping sound in the corner of the room was... The room overall was dark, cold and felt clinical. The bath moved when taking a shower and water leaks everywhere due to the poor fitting. We requested to be moved, and our requested was accommodated, so we were moved to room 206. This room was warmer and brighter although we were disappointed that there was no bath. The main problem this hotel has is the uneven, sloping floors in the upper levels. Our first room looked like an optical illusion with one wall being significantly shorter than the opposite. They are in dire need of repair. The other problem this hotel has is the lack of care with which the rooms are put together. The use of space is not efficient and there is a very low quality of finish to décor and furniture. The only redeeming feature of this hotel was the relatively friendly and accommodating staff.

  • L Royston

  • September 2014

Fantastic customer service


  • September 2014

The hotel was good but I think it was over priced because of the great north run although all hotels were the same.

  • K Roberts

  • August 2014

Absolutely awful room

  • M Davidson

  • August 2014

Whites Hotel Newcastle

Friendly & helpful staff at the hotel who were very attentive.

Bedroom rather warm throughout my stay. Food at breakfast was good. Room standard was good though could have been a little cleaner on closer inspection. Good all round stay.

  • Jude L

  • June 2014

Good Value

Good value for money and excellent customer service.

  • Paul G

  • June 2014


It may of been cheap but the bedlinen was dirty with red stains on it which instantly made me want to get out of the room asap.

Yes we got another room but that sort of thing should never happen