No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR
With striking views of the River Tyne and its landmark bridges, the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel boasts an excellent location on the Gateshead Quays, walking distance from the city center, Sage Gateshead and Metro Arena.Unwind in a modern guest room with internet access and a stylish granite bathroom. Upgrade to the Executive floor for access to a private lounge with complimentary refreshments and panoramic windows overlooking beautiful Newcastle and Gateshead. Swim laps in the 15-meter heated indoor swimming pool or re-energize at the fitness center, equipped with cardio machines and weights. Treat yourself to a manicure, facial, or massage in the Ocean Rooms Spa or relax in the sauna. Windows on the Tyne is a popular restaurant and lounge at this Gateshead hotel, serving a wide selection of drinks and cuisine, with the Tyne Bridge in the backdrop.Check emails and keep up to date in the Business Center. Hold meetings in the 10 hotel meeting rooms, or host a conference or other large event in the Gateshead Suite, which seats 500 guests.
Picture of Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snatching success from the jaws of disaster...
Having been offered a weekend break at a hotel in Newcastle my family and I (which includes an 18 month old) jumped at the chance. 5 minutes in that particular hotel indicated there was no way we were staying, but thankfully wi-fi worked so I located the Hilton. As ever, you get what you pay for. Lovely room, great facilities, fantastic staff. Meant that what would have been a disasterous trip turned back into a lovely relaxing weekend. Not cheap, but I'll never accept a trip again without having made the booking (and research) myself.

Reviewed by
K Forsyth

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A window on the Tyne
This Hilton Hotel met expectations. The food was excellent. The bedroom was a bit cold sometimes as the temperature control was a bit quirky. A heater was provided quickly. On one occasion the meal served to the room was tepid and the bottled beer was warm but these are minor issues overall. I would return.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel
When we arrived at the Hilton Newcastle upon Tyne we were upgraded to an executive room which was an extremely large room with a fantastic view overlooking the river.

Reviewed by
A PATTERSON

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not great
tired room, heavily stained carpets, people knocking at the door on first night at 4 and 530 in the morning was surpassed the second night by the fire alarm going off 3 times in rapid succession.
Confusion with the booking sent from Laterooms , we paid for b & b , the receptionist said "we always have problems with Lateroom bookings"- meant that both mornings a debate about if we had pre paid or not for breakfast - all in all not great

Reviewed by
robert f

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle break

Reviewed by
Wendy R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Getting closer to perfect
Looking forward to going there again in a few weeks. The pool area is very relaxing and has a good gym. Its a clean hotel with super staff
Table service not the best: Round of drinks didn't arrive but were put on bill. Soon remedied.
Look forward to returning soon.

Reviewed by
Kevin Y

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Perfect for access to town shame that for the room price it is deemed necessary to charge £14.99 for a days wi fi

Reviewed by
adrian CHAPPELL

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
On Booking in Staff were polite and Helpful. Reception areas clean and modern, lifts and communal area good. Room slightly disappointing have had better rooms in Premier inns, although clean, ceiling had a hole above wardrobe, cigarette burns in carpets. Reasonable soundproofing in room and corridors. Thought it was overpriced for what it was, maybe this is due to us being local people.

Reviewed by
Larry T

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only one little let down. One of the bottles of water had been opened already and was half full.

Reviewed by
Graham Turnbull

From Wingate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but expensive and had faults
Arrived too late for complimentary drinks in executive lounge but was offered a complimentary bottle of wine. However, I then had to call multiple times to find out where it was as it took a couple of hours.
The room smelled of fish when we entered although that faded.
A bad review from the last tenant had been left on the desk.
The room was nice and had a great view from the balcony. But was overpriced compared to other hotels.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next