Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4

Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Skinner

  • July 2015

Superb from start to finish

Great location with a smashing view of the Tyne.

Staff were fantastic upon arrival and in fact throughout the whole stay. Breakfast was immense. Just a whole round great experience.

  • D Ramsay

  • July 2015

Room not as promised

Our booking was for a river view and at the time of arrival that room was not given to us.

There was a constant smell of fish in the room.

  • K Dand

  • June 2015

Superb

very clean.

great facilities and spectacular view of river.

  • Steven D

  • May 2015

Not worth the money - no extras included

I was very disappointed to find that parking or wifi are not included in the room, which was far from inexpensive in the first place.

The parking is charged at £12.00 per night, taking the £285/three nights well past £300. The wifi is charged on top of that, however I received decent enough phone reception.

I fancied a bite to eat when I got back to the room but was quite shocked to find a sandwich costing £15.00 with an additional £6.00 for delivering to the room.

The room with en suite bathroom were nice but not exceptional which I had expected from a Hilton Hotel. Regularly staying in hotels with my girlfriend I would certainly not rate the room at the prices charged.

  • Paula F

  • April 2015

Excellent Customer Service

The service provided by Reception, Concierge and Restaurant staff at this hotel was exceptionally high.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Amy B

  • April 2015

perfect weekend away

Hotel was very clean and so were the rooms.

Breakfast was a wide variety which made waking up with a hangover that bit easier. My partner made use of the gym which was basic but did the job

  • S Fell

  • April 2015

excellent accomodation

Clean and comfortable with excellent facilities

  • m hanif

  • April 2015

Excellent

Excellent service and good room.

Perfect location and easy access to city centre

  • d ARMSTRONG

  • March 2015

Top hotel very helpful. TV services were pretty poor and had to pay for a film!! Should be free

Limited tv channels , very fustrated had to pay for a film.

And took forever to load a channel apart from the the room was great as was the place. Will be booking again and next time using the spar

  • caroline nightingale

  • March 2015

Perfect package

Our stay at the Hilton Gateshead was perfect tbh we had the pleasure of having the lounge access well worth paying extra for food from morning till night and drinks The staff are second to none (perfect) it was all a thoroughly pleasurable experience we had room 553.

great room on the 5th floor. pure luxury

I will be staying there again in a hurry

receptionists were very professional and polite and there always to answer any questions

we had the balconcy as well. pure heaven, the views were great

totally came home refreshed lovely weekend stay

thankyou the Hilton