Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4

Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR

Price From 170.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nigel A

  • January 2014

Another enjoyable stay at the Hilton Gateshead Newcastle

We have been taking short breaks at the Hilton Gateshead Newcastle for several years now.

The staff are always very welcoming and helpful, providing high levels of service. Our room was spacious and comfortable with stunning Tyne views.

  • Brooke l

  • January 2014

Great hotel

Lovely room very spacious and clean.

Great value for money.

  • H Jones

  • January 2014

Excellent service as usual

Spent New Year's Eve at this hotel, and was impressed as usual with the friendliness of all the staff, the quality of the food at dinner and breakfast, and the general comfort of this, our favourite Hilton hotel.

  • P Mcintosh

  • November 2013

Very well presented rooms

I loved the view from my room especially at night and the beds are very comfy

  • m williams

  • November 2013

Great

The staff, hotel and Newcastle itself were all amazing we had a great weekend.

  • Ian Horsburgh

  • November 2013

Nice, but smoky smell!

Stayed in room 109, fantastic view of the Tyne, nice & clean, but the room absolutely stank of cigarettes.

As an ex-smoker (I gave up in 2009), I am acutely aware when anyone has been smoking, but the room stank like I must have when I smoked. We mentioned it to Reception, who generously waived the car parking fee (think they have a cheek charging £10 for parking your car overnight, when you pay top rate for one night's accommodation).

  • G McGunigall

  • November 2013

Amazing hotel, great size room, very clean and tidy and 5 minute walk to bars.

great customer service. thank you

  • Richard B

  • November 2013

Fantastic

Fantastic from start to finish

Really friendly, helpful staff

Great food

  • Muhammad Anwar Memon

  • October 2013

Very friendly staff. nice and clean rooms. Our room was good size with working desk and comfortable

  • k cummings

  • October 2013

Had to wait for our room to be ready, however free drinks were provided while we waited .

The room was very comfy and the hotel food was lovely. When checking out we were then told the car park was free as we had to wait for the room . Excellent service in the end .