No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR
With striking views of the River Tyne and its landmark bridges, the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel boasts an excellent location on the Gateshead Quays, walking distance from the city center, Sage Gateshead and Metro Arena.Unwind in a modern guest room with internet access and a stylish granite bathroom. Upgrade to the Executive floor for access to a private lounge with complimentary refreshments and panoramic windows overlooking beautiful Newcastle and Gateshead. Swim laps in the 15-meter heated indoor swimming pool or re-energize at the fitness center, equipped with cardio machines and weights. Treat yourself to a manicure, facial, or massage in the Ocean Rooms Spa or relax in the sauna. Windows on the Tyne is a popular restaurant and lounge at this Gateshead hotel, serving a wide selection of drinks and cuisine, with the Tyne Bridge in the backdrop.Check emails and keep up to date in the Business Center. Hold meetings in the 10 hotel meeting rooms, or host a conference or other large event in the Gateshead Suite, which seats 500 guests.
Picture of Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Newcastle City Centre
Booked for a night out in Newcastle rather than getting a taxi home. Room was lovely and clean, large and the bathroom spotless and spacious. Would definitely recommend as only 10 minutes walk across the Swing Bridge to Newcastle - even in heels! Would stay again.

Reviewed by
karen k

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big Change at Hilton
There were various issues with my stay at the Newcastle Hilton - I should add I stayed there last year and everything was perfect.
I booked two Exec rooms thru Laterooms and I believe you get a reduced quality room - we were given disabled rooms so not the same facilities. Also there was only one Bath towel, cusions on the bed were dirty - I think this is shoddy for the standard.
The Exec lounge has stopped serving spirits and the food/snacks very very poor. understand they have different levels of food and drinks for the Business travellers during the week.
I should add I am a Hilton Honours Gold Member!
I complained to the Duty Manager but have not had any response.

Reviewed by
D Blyth

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air Con
The room was immaculately presented but the Air Conditioning didn’t seem to work effectively. A member of staff came promptly and an additional card was left for the electricity supply so we could leave the Air Con running when we left the room. It was a very warm weekend and the Air Con never really cooled the room. We didnt have time to speak a second time to reception and had to just put up with the warm room.

Reviewed by
R Young

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, view of Tyne bridge was perfect from room.Breakfast was excellent and size of ro

Reviewed by
andrew f

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Newcastle
Having stayed here in this hotel Newcastle before we booked the hotel without looking anywhere else as we found the staff really helpfull and friendly , the rooms are clean and have plenty of room. If you are thinking of staying here ask for a room looking out onto the quayside as the views are superb we have been lucky enough to get a quayside room on both occasions. Excellent value & a very nice hotel .

Reviewed by
A PATTERSON

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Only stayed one night to attend a function. The room on the 4th floor had great views of the Sage and the river Tyne. It was very clean, well decorated and the bed was very comfy. Lovely room, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The stay was very pleasant.. The room was clean, bright and service was excellent

Reviewed by
Eva R

From London, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my review
Everything on the hotel was perfect for my girlfriends birthday. She absolutely loved everything about the hotel and we both had a great time.

Reviewed by
B Conroy

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
Lovely hotel and staff

Reviewed by
D Stewart

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Room
Hotel in perfect location for Evolution Festival, stayed the Sunday and Monday of the event, absolutely perfect. Will definitely use the same hotel in future.

Reviewed by
Drew P

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next