Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead


Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR

Price From 206.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • robert f

  • November 2014

not great

tired room, heavily stained carpets, people knocking at the door on first night at 4 and 530 in the morning was surpassed the second night by the fire alarm going off 3 times in rapid succession.

Confusion with the booking sent from Laterooms , we paid for b & b , the receptionist said "we always have problems with Lateroom bookings"- meant that both mornings a debate about if we had pre paid or not for breakfast - all in all not great

  • Wendy R

  • November 2014

Newcastle break

  • Kevin Y

  • October 2014

Getting closer to perfect

Looking forward to going there again in a few weeks.

The pool area is very relaxing and has a good gym. Its a clean hotel with super staff

Table service not the best: Round of drinks didn't arrive but were put on bill. Soon remedied. Look forward to returning soon.

  • adrian CHAPPELL

  • October 2014

Perfect location

Perfect for access to town shame that for the room price it is deemed necessary to charge £14.99 for a days wi fi

  • Larry T

  • October 2014

Overnight Stay

On Booking in Staff were polite and Helpful.

Reception areas clean and modern, lifts and communal area good. Room slightly disappointing have had better rooms in Premier inns, although clean, ceiling had a hole above wardrobe, cigarette burns in carpets. Reasonable soundproofing in room and corridors. Thought it was overpriced for what it was, maybe this is due to us being local people.

  • C Putter

  • October 2014

Needs cleaning!

My hotel room was filthy, with clumps of hair on the carpet and in the bathroom, and dust on surfaces.

When I called down to reception I was told that the hotel was full and housekeeping would come at 7am to clean.

  • Andrew W

  • September 2014

Good but expensive and had faults

Arrived too late for complimentary drinks in executive lounge but was offered a complimentary bottle of wine.

However, I then had to call multiple times to find out where it was as it took a couple of hours. The room smelled of fish when we entered although that faded. A bad review from the last tenant had been left on the desk. The room was nice and had a great view from the balcony. But was overpriced compared to other hotels.

  • Graham Turnbull

  • September 2014

Only one little let down.

One of the bottles of water had been opened already and was half full.

  • Alex Holliday

  • September 2014

Friday Night at the Hilton

The Hilton Gateshead is one of the best hotels on Tyneside.

It has stunning views over Newcastle and is within easy walking distance of the City Centre. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained and the food at both dinner and breakfast was first class.

  • Beverley Hampshaw

  • September 2014

Newcastle Gateshead

A smart hotel in a great location with excellent views of the city.

Only a short walk to Gateshead with a good selection of restaurants if you don't want eat in the hotel. The hotel staff are so friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble - thank you!