Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4

Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR

Price From 244.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Forsyth

  • November 2014

Snatching success from the jaws of disaster...

Having been offered a weekend break at a hotel in Newcastle my family and I (which includes an 18 month old) jumped at the chance.

5 minutes in that particular hotel indicated there was no way we were staying, but thankfully wi-fi worked so I located the Hilton. As ever, you get what you pay for. Lovely room, great facilities, fantastic staff. Meant that what would have been a disasterous trip turned back into a lovely relaxing weekend. Not cheap, but I'll never accept a trip again without having made the booking (and research) myself.

  • D McAvoy

  • November 2014

Disappointed

I never normally complain, but we were disappointed with the Hilton Newcastle as it was expensive considering we were given a dirty disabled access room, with a faulty TV and no bath facility.

The receptionist was nice & helpful when we complained, but could only offer another disabled access room. This room was cleaner with a working TV, but had a damaged bedside lamp and still no bath facility. Not the relaxing night away we had planned. Really disappointed as it was an expensive nights stay, certainly wasn't value for money.

  • Peter A

  • November 2014

A window on the Tyne

This Hilton Hotel met expectations.

The food was excellent. The bedroom was a bit cold sometimes as the temperature control was a bit quirky. A heater was provided quickly. On one occasion the meal served to the room was tepid and the bottled beer was warm but these are minor issues overall. I would return.

  • A PATTERSON

  • November 2014

Superb hotel

When we arrived at the Hilton Newcastle upon Tyne we were upgraded to an executive room which was an extremely large room with a fantastic view overlooking the river.

  • robert f

  • November 2014

not great

tired room, heavily stained carpets, people knocking at the door on first night at 4 and 530 in the morning was surpassed the second night by the fire alarm going off 3 times in rapid succession.

Confusion with the booking sent from Laterooms , we paid for b & b , the receptionist said "we always have problems with Lateroom bookings"- meant that both mornings a debate about if we had pre paid or not for breakfast - all in all not great

  • Wendy R

  • November 2014

Newcastle break

  • Kevin Y

  • October 2014

Getting closer to perfect

Looking forward to going there again in a few weeks.

The pool area is very relaxing and has a good gym. Its a clean hotel with super staff

Table service not the best: Round of drinks didn't arrive but were put on bill. Soon remedied. Look forward to returning soon.

  • adrian CHAPPELL

  • October 2014

Perfect location

Perfect for access to town shame that for the room price it is deemed necessary to charge £14.99 for a days wi fi

  • Larry T

  • October 2014

Overnight Stay

On Booking in Staff were polite and Helpful.

Reception areas clean and modern, lifts and communal area good. Room slightly disappointing have had better rooms in Premier inns, although clean, ceiling had a hole above wardrobe, cigarette burns in carpets. Reasonable soundproofing in room and corridors. Thought it was overpriced for what it was, maybe this is due to us being local people.

  • C Putter

  • October 2014

Needs cleaning!

My hotel room was filthy, with clumps of hair on the carpet and in the bathroom, and dust on surfaces.

When I called down to reception I was told that the hotel was full and housekeeping would come at 7am to clean.