Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4

Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR

Price From 211.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Putter

  • October 2014

Needs cleaning!

My hotel room was filthy, with clumps of hair on the carpet and in the bathroom, and dust on surfaces.

When I called down to reception I was told that the hotel was full and housekeeping would come at 7am to clean.

  • Andrew W

  • September 2014

Good but expensive and had faults

Arrived too late for complimentary drinks in executive lounge but was offered a complimentary bottle of wine.

However, I then had to call multiple times to find out where it was as it took a couple of hours. The room smelled of fish when we entered although that faded. A bad review from the last tenant had been left on the desk. The room was nice and had a great view from the balcony. But was overpriced compared to other hotels.

  • Graham Turnbull

  • September 2014

Only one little let down.

One of the bottles of water had been opened already and was half full.

  • Alex Holliday

  • September 2014

Friday Night at the Hilton

The Hilton Gateshead is one of the best hotels on Tyneside.

It has stunning views over Newcastle and is within easy walking distance of the City Centre. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained and the food at both dinner and breakfast was first class.

  • Beverley Hampshaw

  • September 2014

Newcastle Gateshead

A smart hotel in a great location with excellent views of the city.

Only a short walk to Gateshead with a good selection of restaurants if you don't want eat in the hotel. The hotel staff are so friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble - thank you!

  • A Browne

  • August 2014

Quality of room

The quality of my room was absolutely fine, the only issue I have is with not having a separate large shower.

  • Y beresford

  • August 2014

fantastic experience

Would definitely recommend it

  • Gail P

  • August 2014

Very Good

we both enjoyed our stay at the hilton newcastle and will be going back excellent

  • M Nightingale

  • August 2014

Dirty room

the room 253 was very dirty with mold in the bathroom, cigarette burns on the carpet and unvacuumed worn carpets

  • A Hawkes

  • August 2014

Great overnight stay

We decided to book in for the night rather than pay an £80 taxi fare to and from home to have a night out in Newcastle.

The room was therefore great value with breakfast included. If I can get more rooms at the rate I secured I will book in here more often and spend more time out in Newcastle.