No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR
With striking views of the River Tyne and its landmark bridges, the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel boasts an excellent location on the Gateshead Quays, walking distance from the city center, Sage Gateshead and Metro Arena.Unwind in a modern guest room with internet access and a stylish granite bathroom. Upgrade to the Executive floor for access to a private lounge with complimentary refreshments and panoramic windows overlooking beautiful Newcastle and Gateshead. Swim laps in the 15-meter heated indoor swimming pool or re-energize at the fitness center, equipped with cardio machines and weights. Treat yourself to a manicure, facial, or massage in the Ocean Rooms Spa or relax in the sauna. Windows on the Tyne is a popular restaurant and lounge at this Gateshead hotel, serving a wide selection of drinks and cuisine, with the Tyne Bridge in the backdrop.Check emails and keep up to date in the Business Center. Hold meetings in the 10 hotel meeting rooms, or host a conference or other large event in the Gateshead Suite, which seats 500 guests.
Picture of Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fridge dirty and not refilled. bath dirty. half bottle of shampoo and out of date

Reviewed by
L Purcell

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Request a room with a view
Our room was a nice size, well equiped and quiet. If I was staying again I would have requested a room with a view of the river, which would have been fab. Having seen the view from the public area downstairs I was realy diappointed that our room faced back towards Gateshead.

Reviewed by
Sue o

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked on a whim
Booked this hotel the night before our stay, it was perfect, well located, friendly, clean, high quality and reasonable value for money. The room was very spacious, the bed was very comfy, the TV was huge and had plenty of channels, the bathroom was clean, warm with soft towels and lovely toiletries. Didnt use room service but the bar service was good and we were well received at check in and check out.

Reviewed by
Angie Jackson

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AMAZING!
Me and my brother arrived at the hotel and was amazed at how gorgeous it was! It was amazing and so clean! The staff were absoloutly lovely and helped me with all my questions. They surprisede with a free upgrade to my room aswell which was an added bonus. The rooms was so tidy and the view of the river Tyne was beautiful! We had a huge tv in our room with freeview so that kept my younger brother entertained. It is a 10 minute walk from Newcastle centre and the
Metro arena. I couldn't fault a single thing about this hotel and will be staying here in future everytime I visit Newcastle.

Reviewed by
s hope

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double delux room without the delux
Lovely hotel. Staff were nice, food was good, the only let down was the room as it was supposed to be a delux room with river view. We got the river view but it wasn't the most attractive part of the river. The room itself was only on par with a premiere inn room and that's being a little but generous. We had red spots and a brown patch on the duvet cover and around the bath could been cleaner. Think housekeeping needed a talking to. Told staff at reception and she's was very apologetic but that's as much as we got and for the price of the room they could of knocked some money off or gave us our breakfast for free, which I would of expected for a hotel of its calibre.

Reviewed by
Chris J

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upon arrival we received a free upgrade to a room with spectacular views of the Tyne bridge. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. One gripe is that although wi-fi is free in the lobby, it's £15 for room internet access which we thought a bit steep but I believe that this is the case across the Hylton group.

Reviewed by
kaye d

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Gateshead poor service
On arrival we found that one of the bedside lights and the free standing lamp did not work so I phoned reception but no answer. There are two numbers for reception one of which is for emergencies but despite repeated calls no one ever answered. I called the number for housekeeping - no answer. I called the Deputy Manager and when he answered I told him about the lights and asked if we could have two more cups in the room and he agreed. When he came to the room he made no attempt to replace the bulb in the bedside light and determined that the free standing light couldn't be fixed because the socket was faulty. We reminded him about the cups but they never materialised. On a previous visit I found it necessary to write a letter of complaint to the hotel but they didn't have the decency to reply.

Reviewed by
S Hiles

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Definitely worth every penny! will be coming to stay more often for a break.

Reviewed by
a lynas

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton expectation
I expected more from the chain with such a big name, it's was ok

Reviewed by
lee goodwin

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another enjoyable stay at the Hilton Gateshead Newcastle
We have been taking short breaks at the Hilton Gateshead Newcastle for several years now.
The staff are always very welcoming and helpful, providing high levels of service.
Our room was spacious and comfortable with stunning Tyne views.

Reviewed by
Nigel A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next