Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead


Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR

Price From 292.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John R

  • December 2014

Great stay. 100% do again.

The staff were great as soon as we went in.

The room and facilities were absolutely amazing. Loved it.

  • M Sweeney-Bird

  • December 2014

Mostly business type

With an event ongoing at the hotel, I felt that the customer service for an individual was below par.

  • E Davison

  • December 2014

Hilton Newcastle

Really nice stay.

  • Ian L

  • December 2014

Others are better for the price

The building, the location and the facilities were all perfectly adequate.

The room was quite small (we had paid extra for the executive) and the furnishings quite basic. For breakfast, we were shown to a table that had not been cleaned despite there being numerous others available. We then had to go and ask for hot drinks despite the restaurant not being especially busy. All only little things but when you add them up and pay that kind of money, other hotels are of better quality and value.

  • K Forsyth

  • November 2014

Snatching success from the jaws of disaster...

Having been offered a weekend break at a hotel in Newcastle my family and I (which includes an 18 month old) jumped at the chance.

5 minutes in that particular hotel indicated there was no way we were staying, but thankfully wi-fi worked so I located the Hilton. As ever, you get what you pay for. Lovely room, great facilities, fantastic staff. Meant that what would have been a disasterous trip turned back into a lovely relaxing weekend. Not cheap, but I'll never accept a trip again without having made the booking (and research) myself.

  • D McAvoy

  • November 2014


I never normally complain, but we were disappointed with the Hilton Newcastle as it was expensive considering we were given a dirty disabled access room, with a faulty TV and no bath facility.

The receptionist was nice & helpful when we complained, but could only offer another disabled access room. This room was cleaner with a working TV, but had a damaged bedside lamp and still no bath facility. Not the relaxing night away we had planned. Really disappointed as it was an expensive nights stay, certainly wasn't value for money.

  • Peter A

  • November 2014

A window on the Tyne

This Hilton Hotel met expectations.

The food was excellent. The bedroom was a bit cold sometimes as the temperature control was a bit quirky. A heater was provided quickly. On one occasion the meal served to the room was tepid and the bottled beer was warm but these are minor issues overall. I would return.


  • November 2014

Superb hotel

When we arrived at the Hilton Newcastle upon Tyne we were upgraded to an executive room which was an extremely large room with a fantastic view overlooking the river.

  • robert f

  • November 2014

not great

tired room, heavily stained carpets, people knocking at the door on first night at 4 and 530 in the morning was surpassed the second night by the fire alarm going off 3 times in rapid succession.

Confusion with the booking sent from Laterooms , we paid for b & b , the receptionist said "we always have problems with Lateroom bookings"- meant that both mornings a debate about if we had pre paid or not for breakfast - all in all not great

  • Wendy R

  • November 2014

Newcastle break