No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR
With striking views of the River Tyne and its landmark bridges, the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel boasts an excellent location on the Gateshead Quays, walking distance from the city center, Sage Gateshead and Metro Arena.Unwind in a modern guest room with internet access and a stylish granite bathroom. Upgrade to the Executive floor for access to a private lounge with complimentary refreshments and panoramic windows overlooking beautiful Newcastle and Gateshead. Swim laps in the 15-meter heated indoor swimming pool or re-energize at the fitness center, equipped with cardio machines and weights. Treat yourself to a manicure, facial, or massage in the Ocean Rooms Spa or relax in the sauna. Windows on the Tyne is a popular restaurant and lounge at this Gateshead hotel, serving a wide selection of drinks and cuisine, with the Tyne Bridge in the backdrop.Check emails and keep up to date in the Business Center. Hold meetings in the 10 hotel meeting rooms, or host a conference or other large event in the Gateshead Suite, which seats 500 guests.
Picture of Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thanks
Everything was perfect the room the service the staff and the views thanks ..

Reviewed by
craig lee

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired Hilton
We picked this hotel because of its name and it had a spa. Big mistake, spa tub was very cosy with just four people in it.
Carpet in room was badly stain and in need of removing or a deep clean. Basin in bathroom was cracked and badly stained.
The only real positive for the money spent was the staff, all were very friendly and the service was excelent.

Reviewed by
Pat S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent place to stay for a Newcastle break, will be back!

Reviewed by
Victoria Fawcett

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Worth the money i paid for !!
Overpriced is this hotel ! in a great location and the staff i cannot fault. I just still think that the price i paid the room and the breakfast wasn't up to what i paid for.

Reviewed by
Jack P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fridge dirty and not refilled. bath dirty. half bottle of shampoo and out of date

Reviewed by
L Purcell

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Request a room with a view
Our room was a nice size, well equiped and quiet. If I was staying again I would have requested a room with a view of the river, which would have been fab. Having seen the view from the public area downstairs I was realy diappointed that our room faced back towards Gateshead.

Reviewed by
Sue o

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked on a whim
Booked this hotel the night before our stay, it was perfect, well located, friendly, clean, high quality and reasonable value for money. The room was very spacious, the bed was very comfy, the TV was huge and had plenty of channels, the bathroom was clean, warm with soft towels and lovely toiletries. Didnt use room service but the bar service was good and we were well received at check in and check out.

Reviewed by
Angie Jackson

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AMAZING!
Me and my brother arrived at the hotel and was amazed at how gorgeous it was! It was amazing and so clean! The staff were absoloutly lovely and helped me with all my questions. They surprisede with a free upgrade to my room aswell which was an added bonus. The rooms was so tidy and the view of the river Tyne was beautiful! We had a huge tv in our room with freeview so that kept my younger brother entertained. It is a 10 minute walk from Newcastle centre and the
Metro arena. I couldn't fault a single thing about this hotel and will be staying here in future everytime I visit Newcastle.

Reviewed by
s hope

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double delux room without the delux
Lovely hotel. Staff were nice, food was good, the only let down was the room as it was supposed to be a delux room with river view. We got the river view but it wasn't the most attractive part of the river. The room itself was only on par with a premiere inn room and that's being a little but generous. We had red spots and a brown patch on the duvet cover and around the bath could been cleaner. Think housekeeping needed a talking to. Told staff at reception and she's was very apologetic but that's as much as we got and for the price of the room they could of knocked some money off or gave us our breakfast for free, which I would of expected for a hotel of its calibre.

Reviewed by
Chris J

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upon arrival we received a free upgrade to a room with spectacular views of the Tyne bridge. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. One gripe is that although wi-fi is free in the lobby, it's £15 for room internet access which we thought a bit steep but I believe that this is the case across the Hylton group.

Reviewed by
kaye d

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next