Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead


Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • March 2015

Top hotel very helpful. TV services were pretty poor and had to pay for a film!! Should be free

Limited tv channels , very fustrated had to pay for a film.

And took forever to load a channel apart from the the room was great as was the place. Will be booking again and next time using the spar

  • caroline nightingale

  • March 2015

Perfect package

Our stay at the Hilton Gateshead was perfect tbh we had the pleasure of having the lounge access well worth paying extra for food from morning till night and drinks The staff are second to none (perfect) it was all a thoroughly pleasurable experience we had room 553.

great room on the 5th floor. pure luxury

I will be staying there again in a hurry

receptionists were very professional and polite and there always to answer any questions

we had the balconcy as well. pure heaven, the views were great

totally came home refreshed lovely weekend stay

thankyou the Hilton

  • G Dixon

  • February 2015

poor value

Bed most uncomfortable.

Room soleless.

Bed uncomfortable. premier inn standard but 4 times the price with parking extra. shower pathetic. hot bath impossible, max temp limited and you could not increase it!!!

  • Julie M

  • February 2015

Excellent stay

Although only for one night a very nice hotel with good service

  • Lesley L

  • February 2015

Weekend Treat

Fantastic views from our room.

Didn't eat in the hotel, as too expensive.

  • Andy I

  • February 2015

Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

Excellent afternoon tea, staff provided a great service and were friendly and helpful.

The room was very clean and the view was as described. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.

  • G Sturrock

  • January 2015

Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

The hotel staff were very welcoming upon arrival and room was very cosy too.

  • Leon M

  • January 2015

Great service as expected.

  • H Seddon

  • January 2015

Executive Room ????

We booked an executive room but were given a room on the 4th floor which they told us was now all executive even though signs clearly state executive rooms 5th floor.

On check in we were told the executive lounge served drinks between 5 & 7 pm, on entering the lounge at 5.40 & asking for a glass of wine we were told opening was from 6 to 8 now & made to feel rather uncomfortable. The pillows on the bed were awful, not major problems at all but didn't help to make our stay very special. However I must say the food & waitresses were fabulous.

  • John R

  • December 2014

Great stay. 100% do again.

The staff were great as soon as we went in.

The room and facilities were absolutely amazing. Loved it.