No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bottle Bank, Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR
Overlooking the River Tyne, the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead hotel is 10 minutes' walk from the city center. Relax in the Executive Lounge or unwind in the gym or pool. Dine on local dishes in windows on the Tyne Restaurant or sip cocktails in Windows on the Tyne Bar. Work out or swim in the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead hotel's health club. Outside, walk across the stunning Millennium Bridge to numerous Newcastle attractions. Visit art galleries or Europe's biggest shopping and leisure center, go to horseracing or to a top football match. All Hilton Newcastle Gateshead hotel rooms offer high-speed internet access. Executive Room and Suite guests enjoy Executive Lounge access. Twenty minutes' drive from the airport and close to the business districts, the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead hotel has 10 meeting rooms for 2-80 and a function suite for 500, all with wireless internet access, a business center and an Executive Lounge.
Picture of Hilton Newcastle Gateshead hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Definitely worth every penny! will be coming to stay more often for a break.

Reviewed by
a lynas

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Gateshead poor service
On arrival we found that one of the bedside lights and the free standing lamp did not work so I phoned reception but no answer. There are two numbers for reception one of which is for emergencies but despite repeated calls no one ever answered. I called the number for housekeeping - no answer. I called the Deputy Manager and when he answered I told him about the lights and asked if we could have two more cups in the room and he agreed. When he came to the room he made no attempt to replace the bulb in the bedside light and determined that the free standing light couldn't be fixed because the socket was faulty. We reminded him about the cups but they never materialised. On a previous visit I found it necessary to write a letter of complaint to the hotel but they didn't have the decency to reply.

Reviewed by
S Hiles

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton expectation
I expected more from the chain with such a big name, it's was ok

Reviewed by
lee goodwin

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another enjoyable stay at the Hilton Gateshead Newcastle
We have been taking short breaks at the Hilton Gateshead Newcastle for several years now.
The staff are always very welcoming and helpful, providing high levels of service.
Our room was spacious and comfortable with stunning Tyne views.

Reviewed by
Nigel A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Lovely room very spacious and clean. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Brooke l

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service as usual
Spent New Year's Eve at this hotel, and was impressed as usual with the friendliness of all the staff, the quality of the food at dinner and breakfast, and the general comfort of this, our favourite Hilton hotel.

Reviewed by
H Jones

From Stockton on Tees, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well presented rooms
I loved the view from my room especially at night and the beds are very comfy

Reviewed by
P Mcintosh

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
The staff, hotel and Newcastle itself were all amazing we had a great weekend.

Reviewed by
m williams

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel, great size room, very clean and tidy and 5 minute walk to bars. great customer service. thank you

Reviewed by
G McGunigall

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, but smoky smell!
Stayed in room 109, fantastic view of the Tyne, nice & clean, but the room absolutely stank of cigarettes. As an ex-smoker (I gave up in 2009), I am acutely aware when anyone has been smoking, but the room stank like I must have when I smoked! We mentioned it to Reception, who generously waived the car parking fee (think they have a cheek charging £10 for parking your car overnight, when you pay top rate for one night's accommodation).

Reviewed by
Ian Horsburgh

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next