Reviews - Hilton Strathclyde


Phoenix Cres.Strathclyde Bus. Park, Bellshill, ML4 3JQ

Price From 185.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sarah J

  • November 2015

Great stay

Amazing place as usual.

It's like going home!. Staff are great and so helpful, lovely clean and peaceful. My kids love it too. I would stay every time I am down from Inverness (which is a lot!)but it's sometimes fully booked. We will be back soon.

  • Quinn Holmes

  • October 2015

Excellent Hotel & Ideally located

The location of this hotel is central to towns and countryside which was perfect for our short break The facilities and room were excellent and staff were all very polite and happy.

With access to the swimming pool and leisure centre. the overall experience was great and we will certainly book this hotel again.


  • October 2015

Hilton Strathclyde overnight on business

2nd stay here.

Always pleasant staff throughout the hotel. Bit disappointed that wi-fi in room was chargeable since I booked through LateRooms despite being H-Honours loyalty member (usually free but recently changed when booking through "partners"). My colleague said the gym / leisure facilities were good.

  • K Tewnion

  • September 2015

Not Hilton Standard

Unfortunately the hotel rooms were very dated, and not what I would expect from the Hilton at all.

The room lacked correct lighting with no main light in the room, also having a light above the dressing table would also have made the stay more accommodating. as soon as we got into our room there was an awful smell of cigarette smoke, which being a non smoker is extremely unpleasant, and would not expect this again from the Hilton.

I would rather not stay at the Hilton again due to this experience as I feel the Hilton is branded a luxurious hotel and this certainly wasn't the case here.

  • Eileen P

  • September 2015

All Excellent

excellent accomodation and value

  • Anthony B

  • July 2015

badly stained seats in restaurant, jobsworth wouldn't let a 15 year old in gym to help me warm up!

First there was the room that stunk of urine and they did try to resolve it but it didn't improve.

Then there were badly stained chairs in the restaurant and one of our party sat on the edge of her seat through the meal because of the stains. Then there was the jobsworth duty manager who didn't even ask my daughter's age but wouldn't let her come and stand by me in the gym to help me warm up (she's a fitness freak and knows more than me) didn't even ask her age just refused, said they could be sued if something went wrong, I offered to sign a disclaimer promising she wouldn't touch anything or sue them if injured but no they had to spoil the day so we both missed out. This policy was not displayed on their website with the others or I wouldn't have booked.

  • Alison R

  • July 2015

Surprise treat

We booked on Saturday morning for that night, sudden decision to treat ourselves to a night away.

Never even heard of the hotel before, we just wanted a hotel in that area, proved to be a very good decision. Plenty patking with wider spaces than usual these days and easy access to M8. Lovely reception area, The Space is so comfortable with Costa coffee available at the bar, could readily sit there all day watching comings and goings. Professional, helpful staff, especially Laura at reception who gave us so much help with directions for places we wanted to go to.

  • Mark Dunlop

  • June 2015

Hilton Strathclyde

An excellent hotel with superb facilities

  • K He

  • June 2015

Hilton Strathclyde

Good location and value for money but room have little bit noise during night.

  • D Yarrick

  • April 2015

Nice hotel

All staff were accommodating and we we're well looked after