No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Strathclyde

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Phoenix Cres.Strathclyde Bus. Park, Bellshill, ML4 3JQ
Set between bustling cities of Glasgow and Edinburgh, the Hilton Strathclyde hotel boasts one of Scotland's largest hotel leisure facilities. Just 45 minutes from Edinburgh Airport, and 30 minutes from Glasgow Airport, the hotel boasts six meeting rooms for 2-300 delegates, a business center and wireless internet access in public areas.Dine at your leisure in The Space, with light refreshments, snacks and dishes served all day. Enjoy free wireless internet access in this relaxed and contemporary setting and sit back on a comfortable armchair with a coffee.All Hilton Strathclyde hotel guest rooms offer on-demand movies, work desk and high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a deluxe room for extra space, seating area, fluffy bathrobes, luxury toiletries, bottle of wine and chocolates. Smoking rooms are available upon request but not guaranteed.Maintain your healthy lifestyle and swim laps in the pool, take a fitness class or work out in the large gym at the Livingwell health club. Unwind after a long day with the various saunas and Jacuzzis or treat yourself to some pampering in one of our five treatment rooms, spray tan facility, nail bar and hairdresser.Both Edinburgh and Glasgow offer vibrant nightlife, culture and shopping. If you are feeling lucky and fancy a flutter, head to Hamilton Race Course. A trip to Amazonia, Scotland's largest indoor tropical rainforest is the perfect family day out. With stunning scenery and Strathclyde attractions like the Drumpellier, Chatelherault and Strathclyde Country Parks, there's something for everyone near the Hilton Strathclyde hotel.
Picture of Hilton Strathclyde, Bellshill at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Very clean, friendly service, excellent food, helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Aidan O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Strathclyde
Definatly would recommend, excellent value for money. Would stay again. :-) !

Reviewed by
Heather P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bathroom was poor, paint flaking on the ceiling above the shower. This was reported to reception on my departure.

Reviewed by
C Rees

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay
Arrived at hotel and was welcomed & checked in by a lovely girl. Gave all details of when breakfast was served & leisure facilities opened/closed. Quality of room excellent. Was in King Size room, bed so comfy & nice view from room 104. Breakfast in morning was superb, hot self service & plenty of variety. Housekeeping staff friendliest I have ever seen in ANY hotel I have stayed in. Leisure facilities were clean & pool delightful. Overall this is the best Hilton I have stayed in within Scotland. Would highly recommend & will definetly revisit. All staff need praising for their manners & politeness.

Reviewed by
Alison L

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My second visit
This was our second visit to the Hilton Bellshill, and we were very happy with our stay and will book again, in the future

Reviewed by
D Iggo

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas 2014
Great room. We stay at the Hilton most times in Strathclyde. Breakfast is to die for. The rooms are of an exceptional standard in comparison to others we have stayed at.
Can't recommend it enough.

Reviewed by
David G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent in every respect

Reviewed by
alistair s

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel with Pool but the Bedrooms need modernising
Arrived at hotel, Good Location, Nice facilities, Lifts were not functioning correctly, Bedrooms were big 136 with lots of room but decor was very dated and bed needs changing, not a very good night sleep with a poor mattress and more aches and pain in the morning than before my stay. Modernise the rooms and the hotel would be a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Vip M

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel

Reviewed by
J Mackenzie

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next