No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Strathclyde

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Phoenix Cres.Strathclyde Bus. Park, Bellshill, ML4 3JQ
Set between bustling cities of Glasgow and Edinburgh, the Hilton Strathclyde hotel boasts one of Scotland's largest hotel leisure facilities. Just 45 minutes from Edinburgh Airport, and 30 minutes from Glasgow Airport, the hotel boasts six meeting rooms for 2-300 delegates, a business center and wireless internet access in public areas.Dine at your leisure in The Space, with light refreshments, snacks and dishes served all day. Enjoy free wireless internet access in this relaxed and contemporary setting and sit back on a comfortable armchair with a coffee.All Hilton Strathclyde hotel guest rooms offer on-demand movies, work desk and high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a deluxe room for extra space, seating area, fluffy bathrobes, luxury toiletries, bottle of wine and chocolates. Smoking rooms are available upon request but not guaranteed.Maintain your healthy lifestyle and swim laps in the pool, take a fitness class or work out in the large gym at the Livingwell health club. Unwind after a long day with the various saunas and Jacuzzis or treat yourself to some pampering in one of our five treatment rooms, spray tan facility, nail bar and hairdresser.Both Edinburgh and Glasgow offer vibrant nightlife, culture and shopping. If you are feeling lucky and fancy a flutter, head to Hamilton Race Course. A trip to Amazonia, Scotland's largest indoor tropical rainforest is the perfect family day out. With stunning scenery and Strathclyde attractions like the Drumpellier, Chatelherault and Strathclyde Country Parks, there's something for everyone near the Hilton Strathclyde hotel.
Picture of Hilton Strathclyde, Bellshill at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad overall
Found room too warm so had to leave window open which aloud flys into room
Could of done with more tea / coffee in room but i never asked so never got ( my fault there)
Found the bed too firm for me an woke several times with sore back
Room could benfit from hoover under bed an tv unit
Bathroom usual clean standard

Reviewed by
R Macfarlane

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
The room was very good, as was the food - but charging over £8 for a glass of wine is a sad rip off!

Reviewed by
S Ryan

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location

Reviewed by
David M

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, but make sure your booking is right first time
Nice hotel, not very flexible when I wanted to change the booking, in fact, not flexible at all !

Reviewed by
Stuart A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Comfortable and clean room, value for money.

Reviewed by
K Ricci

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay.. Only complaint was the hard mattress... Was up early two days due to this... Food is excellent and room clean and quiet.

Reviewed by
v kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spoiled by poor dining experience
Customer service on reception was excellent. Room was basic but clean and well presented. Quiet during the night. Excellent leisure facilities - probably the best I have seen in a hotel. First night I ate in the restaurant and had a nice baked cod. The second night I was presented with a Thai Green Curry which certainly appeared (and tasted) to be out of a can. I also found the Use By Label straight in the middle of the food. I complained and was given about £3 off my meal. £13 for a supermarket curry which I wouldn't even buy to eat at home! Totally let the hotel down and I would advise anybody to stay clear of having their evening meal in the hotel.

Reviewed by
russell h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why charge £15 for wi-fi?
The hotel is up to the usual Hilton standard. Emma on reception was very welcoming. Why do they charge £15 for wifi access?

Reviewed by
Neal I

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
from entering reception to checking out . everything was hassle free and of great quality and all staff very attentive

Reviewed by
c collins

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
All the staff were very welcoming and extremely friendly whilst being very professional. Room was large,clean and had a comfortable bed with feather pillows.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next