You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Tailor

4

96 Bondgate, DARLINGTON, DL3 7JY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Hopson

  • May 2016

The Old Tailor

Excellent accommodation really clean and homely.

  • M G

  • May 2016

Very nice room and helpful and polite host.

The location of the B&B and the fact that I was the only person in the building made me feel unsafe and uncomfortable.

  • P Sorrie

  • February 2016

Lovely pleasant room

We were in room 3 at the top of the building.

It was a lovely pleasant room with lots of natural sunlight. The room and ensuite was spotless. It was in a central location with all the shops etc on your doorstep. If you like a cooked breakfast, the street across from the guest house; Skinnergate, and on the left hand side is a wee greasy spoon cafe, Three Squares....fab breakkie and mug of tea.

  • Ian T

  • September 2015

Good Value For Money

  • James Kane

  • September 2015

Lovely Room

Amazing little place, owner leaves you be and very very friendly, very understanding of the situation we stayed there

  • Barbara S

  • August 2015

A gem in the centre of Darlington.

A wonderful find right in the centre of Darlington, close to all amenities for shopping, restaurants and parking.

The rooms are above a sewing a shop. If you have an interest you will be thrilled, next to a fantastic tapas restaurant. The accommodation was well appointed, clean and warm with tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast is easily found in the nearby cafes. Parking is available around the corner in a 24 hr carpark which costs £5 a day or free if you enter after 6 pm and leave before 8 am. Thanks to Jo for her help with arrival.

  • Chris T

  • July 2015

Good Find

Pleasant centrally located no-fuss place to stay.

Comfortable and secure. Will stay there again.

  • Deb L

  • July 2015

Pleasant little hideaway spot

Very pleasantly surprised and happy with the quality of room and welcome from staff.

Very fresh and new room with ensuite and secure entry. Only two teabags provided could have been more.

  • T Perks

  • January 2015

You get what you pay for in this life

Reasonably priced, reasonably comfortable but the shower is useless - a poor head of water and the temperature varies between lukewarm and cold.

  • jane r

  • January 2015

The Old Tailor

Excellent room but quite pricey as no breakfast.