Reviews - Highfield Hotel


101 Durham Road East Rainton, Houghton-Le-Spring, DH5 9QT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andy H

  • February 2015


Head down after a busy day - sleep - just what I needed - followed by a well organised and good value breakfast and a proper wi-fi to use before setting off for work

  • Andy J

  • January 2015

Highly recommended

Superb value for money, friendly staff, and enjoyable stay.

  • Christine C

  • January 2015

Highfield Hotel

A friendly family run hotel.


  • December 2014

I had to tell the desk clerk that someone had been smoking in the room prior to me and my Grandaughter staying there.

Other than that the place is perfect and fitts all my requirements

  • e stuart

  • December 2014

Highfield Hotel

excellent hotel not far from city centre !

  • sarah g

  • November 2014

a good stop over

great for the price, friendly staff, warm room with a comfy bed and plenty of space, a bit dated and maybe a little frayed round the edges, but then again, so am I so it was all good!

  • David C

  • November 2014



Couldn't fault a thing. Nice staff. Beautiful food. Excellent room. Will definitely go again .

  • L Stubbings

  • November 2014


I have stayed here many times before and cannot rate this hotel highly enough given the price.

The hotel incorporates a Thai restaurant which serves the best quality Thia food i can find anywhere outside of London!. The rooms hsve been recently refurbished and this makes the whole stay even beter!!

  • Peter K

  • November 2014

Great value

Great value, clean room, good facilities, would definitely stay again

  • samantha V

  • October 2014

friendly, clean, comfortable but noisy

Nice welcome.

Room comfortable and clean. Decor lovely. Facilities a little lacking - no glasses or phone in room (or wifi but you know that when you book). Breakfast staff very nice and breakfast good but not huge selection. Only issue i would raise was noise from pub and dual carriageway right outside pub which meant had to sleep with window closed so a bit warm.