Reviews - Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle

4

City Road, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 2BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Otterburn

  • September 2014

The room was stunning and we got a free upgrade.

Really something special!

  • Rebekah P

  • September 2014

Exceptional!

Absolutely loved everything about this hotel.

I travel a lot with work and have the pleasure of staying in superb accommodation but have to say this was one of my favourites. The rooms are unique and stunning with excellent service from welcoming and friendly staff. No faults to be found.

  • A de Vetten-Peterson

  • August 2014

Stay here!

The hotel is fabulous, I can't recommend it enough.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room spacious, stylish, clean and comfortable. Of course the drinks and food were exquisite. The on-site parking is convenient and reasonably priced at £10.

  • Kathleen G

  • August 2014

Lovely stay

Very close to the Quays and easy walk to explore the City

  • gary b

  • August 2014

Hotel was very clean,staff very hospitable,rooms beautiful,food delicious,location had nice views and 5 mins to city centre.Would stay here again.

Well done Hotel du Vin.

  • James Third

  • August 2014

Superb facilities and the bar is open all night!

  • Will T

  • August 2014

Superb

Excellent

  • Garrett English

  • July 2014

great hotel and great staff

Very comfortable, well located hotel with nice easy going staff who just can't do enough fir you - but they keep a respectful distance and are not over the top.

Valet parking too which makes moving in and leaving really easy. I would and definately will stay there again.

  • Simon E

  • July 2014

Top class room and hotel will be back

Thanx

  • R Morrison

  • July 2014

Very helpful staff, let us keep our bags behind the desk as we arrived too early to check in, then when we got back they had already taken the bags to our room.

Great service in the restaurant, staff very friendly and created relaxed atmosphere.