Reviews - Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle


City Road, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 2BE

Price From 295.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Otterburn

  • September 2014

The room was stunning and we got a free upgrade.

Really something special!

  • Rebekah P

  • September 2014


Absolutely loved everything about this hotel.

I travel a lot with work and have the pleasure of staying in superb accommodation but have to say this was one of my favourites. The rooms are unique and stunning with excellent service from welcoming and friendly staff. No faults to be found.

  • A de Vetten-Peterson

  • August 2014

Stay here!

The hotel is fabulous, I can't recommend it enough.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room spacious, stylish, clean and comfortable. Of course the drinks and food were exquisite. The on-site parking is convenient and reasonably priced at £10.

  • Kathleen G

  • August 2014

Lovely stay

Very close to the Quays and easy walk to explore the City

  • gary b

  • August 2014

Hotel was very clean,staff very hospitable,rooms beautiful,food delicious,location had nice views and 5 mins to city centre.Would stay here again.

Well done Hotel du Vin.

  • James Third

  • August 2014

Superb facilities and the bar is open all night!

  • Will T

  • August 2014



  • Garrett English

  • July 2014

great hotel and great staff

Very comfortable, well located hotel with nice easy going staff who just can't do enough fir you - but they keep a respectful distance and are not over the top.

Valet parking too which makes moving in and leaving really easy. I would and definately will stay there again.

  • Simon E

  • July 2014

Top class room and hotel will be back


  • R Morrison

  • July 2014

Very helpful staff, let us keep our bags behind the desk as we arrived too early to check in, then when we got back they had already taken the bags to our room.

Great service in the restaurant, staff very friendly and created relaxed atmosphere.