You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle

4

City Road, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 2BE

Price From 219.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew D

  • May 2016

Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle

Great location, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast choice

lovely room with balcony and nice public areas to relax.

  • Sian R

  • March 2016

Would highly recommend

We forgot to tell them that we were travelling with a baby, however they were very accommodating.

Our room was on the top floor but as we were the last to check in there wasn't another superior room available. They let us keep our pram in the reception so we could carry the baby up in her seat as there is no lift. Definitely recommend at least the superior room for the roll top bath. The food in the bistro was impeccable. It's a shame the weather wasn't nicer so we could eat outside as it's gorgeous. I'd also reccomend the bar breakfast; best Eggs Benedict I've ever had.

  • J Otterburn

  • September 2014

The room was stunning and we got a free upgrade.

Really something special!

  • Rebekah P

  • September 2014

Exceptional!

Absolutely loved everything about this hotel.

I travel a lot with work and have the pleasure of staying in superb accommodation but have to say this was one of my favourites. The rooms are unique and stunning with excellent service from welcoming and friendly staff. No faults to be found.

  • A de Vetten-Peterson

  • August 2014

Stay here!

The hotel is fabulous, I can't recommend it enough.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room spacious, stylish, clean and comfortable. Of course the drinks and food were exquisite. The on-site parking is convenient and reasonably priced at £10.

  • Kathleen G

  • August 2014

Lovely stay

Very close to the Quays and easy walk to explore the City

  • gary b

  • August 2014

Hotel was very clean,staff very hospitable,rooms beautiful,food delicious,location had nice views and 5 mins to city centre.Would stay here again.

Well done Hotel du Vin.

  • James Third

  • August 2014

Superb facilities and the bar is open all night!

  • Will T

  • August 2014

Superb

Excellent

  • Garrett English

  • July 2014

great hotel and great staff

Very comfortable, well located hotel with nice easy going staff who just can't do enough fir you - but they keep a respectful distance and are not over the top.

Valet parking too which makes moving in and leaving really easy. I would and definately will stay there again.