No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel du Vin And Bistro Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Allan House City Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 2BE
Commanding breathtaking views of Newcastle's Quayside and the Tyne, Hotel du Vin Newcastle offers 42 eclectically-styled bedrooms and luxury suites, a-must-dine-at bistro, two sumptuous private dining and meeting rooms filled with oceans of natural daylight. Formerly a shipping company headquarters, Hotel du Vin Newcastle also features an outstanding wine cellar, an amazing Laroche tasting table, a well-stocked bar, lounge area with ‘Pupitre’ champagne display, an open courtyard for alfresco dining with the Bothy Lodge for those cigar lovers.
Picture of Hotel du Vin And Bistro Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel
The staff are polite, helpful and happy to help. My Fiancée and I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. I requested non feather pillows due to allergys hotel staff for filled my request very quickly.
Food was superb and the hotel bar tender went out of his way to make our night special when we had cocktails in the bar.

Reviewed by
A Dean

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was fantastic, great location....staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
D Sinnott

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant had a relaxed atmosphere and food was delicious. Staff were knowledgeable about food and wine. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
We arrived at around 5.30pm later than intended,and need a quick turn around
in the resturant at 5.45pm which was easily achieved, the resturant wine list and food we very very good, room and bathroom very clean.

Reviewed by
DAWN LANGLEY

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We booked this hotel to celebrate my boyfriends 30th, lovely hotel, gorgeous room with a nice balcony. It is a bit further from town than other hotels but still only a 15/20 minute walk to the city centre and really handy for the quayside. Great breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff were also very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
A M

From Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent experience, both at the hotel and restaurant. would higfhly recommend

Reviewed by
Hazel M

From Bedlington, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Fantastic Stay. Thank you.
I stayed here for work and the staff were extremely helpful. My room was great. The food was very good. It was a great location and convenient for the city centre. I will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
t hussain

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel du vin - why give it a go ?
I have been a few times now and I really do love this hotel. The atmosphere and mood in and around the hotel is fantastic and every room no matter what your budget is a real pleasure to stay in.It's clean very unique yet very inviting and cozy, a really enjoyable Experience as ever.
However the charge for parking was a bit sneaky as this wasn't mentioned and was kept quite. Parking isnt great but we have always managed.
Some of the courses in the restaurant were not quite up to scratch but that could be due to personal taste and down to poor choices made however the experia ce and setting certainly made up for it.
Breakfast was fantastic with a great wide range available to cater for every diet and taste and breakfast was available at very reasonable times.

Reviewed by
Phil Cowan

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous Hotel
The room I stayed in was huge, with a beautiful stand-alone bath. I ate in the restaurant - DELICIOUS. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Newcastle. Free Wifi, comfy king size bed, very friendly and helpful staff. I honestly can't fault the place :)

Reviewed by
Libby Collingburn

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall A Sound Hotel
A little annoyed to be charged £10 to park in their car park.
Comfortably bed, slept well.
The room was full of up selling triggers to buy wine etc. This felt more sales/target driven than helpful.
Ordered room service, arrived quickly and was fine.
Noticed on the room service menu that cheese on toast was £4.95, this sets the trend for their food pricing.

Reviewed by
alexander oliver

From Fakenham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next