No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel du Vin And Bistro Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Allan House City Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 2BE
Commanding breathtaking views of Newcastle's Quayside and the Tyne, Hotel du Vin Newcastle offers 42 eclectically-styled bedrooms and luxury suites, a-must-dine-at bistro, two sumptuous private dining and meeting rooms filled with oceans of natural daylight. Formerly a shipping company headquarters, Hotel du Vin Newcastle also features an outstanding wine cellar, an amazing Laroche tasting table, a well-stocked bar, lounge area with ‘Pupitre’ champagne display, an open courtyard for alfresco dining with the Bothy Lodge for those cigar lovers.
Picture of Hotel du Vin And Bistro Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel with very attentive and friendly staff, would definitely recommend a stay here!
For my 40th birthday I decided to book a stay at HDV. When we arrived they upgraded us to a suite which we were delighted with! All of the staff were very friendly and we spent some time chatting to them. They gave us ideas of where to go nearby and we generally had a good laugh! We had breakfast in the morning which was lovely, however the cooked vegetarian options were limited. Nevertheless, this is a tiny observation and overall we had an amazing time. We would definitely recommend HDV and hope to stay again some time. Thank you.

Reviewed by
M Johnson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Staff could not do enough,very friendly and genuinely pleasant. Great location for strolling down the quay to city centre about 10 mins.Would certainly go back

Reviewed by
Anne F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
We stopped here on Saturday 13th July and had a fantastic stay, we were upgraded on arrival to a massive split level room with free standing bath and monsoon shower, we also had a little balcony overlooking the terrace, all the staff we encountered were friendly and efficient, breakfast was gorgeous and as it was so sunny during our stay you could take it on the terrace. Parking fairly limited but if you arrive early enough its not a problem and costs £10.00, its a pleasant enough 15/20 minute walk into the centre of Newcastle, don't hesitate just book it and enjoy

Reviewed by
G Foster

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel
The staff are polite, helpful and happy to help. My Fiancée and I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. I requested non feather pillows due to allergys hotel staff for filled my request very quickly.
Food was superb and the hotel bar tender went out of his way to make our night special when we had cocktails in the bar.

Reviewed by
A Dean

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was fantastic, great location....staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
D Sinnott

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant had a relaxed atmosphere and food was delicious. Staff were knowledgeable about food and wine. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
We arrived at around 5.30pm later than intended,and need a quick turn around
in the resturant at 5.45pm which was easily achieved, the resturant wine list and food we very very good, room and bathroom very clean.

Reviewed by
DAWN LANGLEY

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We booked this hotel to celebrate my boyfriends 30th, lovely hotel, gorgeous room with a nice balcony. It is a bit further from town than other hotels but still only a 15/20 minute walk to the city centre and really handy for the quayside. Great breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff were also very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
A M

From Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent experience, both at the hotel and restaurant. would higfhly recommend

Reviewed by
Hazel M

From Bedlington, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Fantastic Stay. Thank you.
I stayed here for work and the staff were extremely helpful. My room was great. The food was very good. It was a great location and convenient for the city centre. I will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
t hussain

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next