No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Derby

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Locomotive Way Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8PU
Free Wifi, Free on Demand TV, Every Sunday Late Breakfast until 11am and late check Out of 3pm

From a perfect position in Pride Park, pentahotel Derby is a gateway to Derby’s business district and all the city’s attractions. Step inside and experience a hotel that’s proud to be different. Our pentalounge - part hotel reception, part cool club – is the heart of penta: a friendly chill-out zone, designed by Italian architectural maestro Mattheo Thun. Your only problem will be wanting to extend your stay!

Luckily, we’re just minutes on foot from Derby’s central rail station, the airport is less than ten miles away and you’re on the doorstep of some of Britain’s most beautiful scenery, from the Peak District to the Derbyshire Dales. And if you’re looking for a more seat-of-the-pants day out, Alton Towers is just a rollercoaster ride away
Picture of pentahotel Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 279 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel....terrible bed!!
Hotel itself was great....helpful staff and decor etc was stylishly done
Only let down was a very cheap creaky bed that make a racket every time you tried to move!!
Would recommend only if this was improved

Reviewed by
C Smith

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Excellent stay. Great staff and great atmosphere. Food lovely. Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Dave M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night Stay - 23/8/14
The hotel is conveniently located, nice decor, comfy bed and adequate sized room. I stayed on a room only basis so cannot comment on the food. Liked the bonus of free car parking!

Reviewed by
S Sandhu

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the stay
great hotel very modern and clean

Reviewed by
nicki a

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was lovley apart from the bed an tv. I may aswell have slept in the local police cell it would have been more comfy. The tv was a pain to use an no instructions.

Reviewed by
Andy P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
So much great facilities, great customer service.

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this hotel!!
Had a great weekend, lovely room, fab hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful. No complaints whatsoever, can't wait for my next visit!!

Reviewed by
Claire N

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay at hotel
Nice place

Reviewed by
D Nix

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plan for Next Refurb
We have travelled to Derby several times this year to visit family but this was our first stay at the Pentahotel. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean and a good size, the bed was comfy but wish it had been a little more generous in proportions (thought for next refurb), great breakfast choice in pleasant surroundings and loved the chilled background music.
We will definitely book again.



Reviewed by
J Webster

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow
Needed a room at the last min and booked here expecting the usual run of the mill hotel room for a night. Walked into a bar (yes reception is the bar) and thought ok this is different. Nice friendly chic. Then the room was sooo nice and different. Not just a box with no character. Big TV, laminate floors, walk in shower and very modern feel. Very quiet, didn't hear a sound once inside my room. Didn't have time to check out gym but nice to know it's there. Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
v jones

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next