No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Derby

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Locomotive Way Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8PU
At pentahotels you will be anything but bored We have removed old fashioned hotel stereotypes in every single room and created a new standard with our successful blend of modernity and laid back style. When you take a close look- you will discover a few more fabulous features with excellent quality in the things that really matter to you.
Picture of pentahotel Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 249 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Stayed for one night, fabulous value for money. No frills, but what more could you want for £33?

Reviewed by
Jason W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price if you book in advance on late rooms
Room was decent, shower was forceful but that bloke in the corridor, he was awful ...
Long story shortt ... You can't mitigate for drunken Millwall fans.

Reviewed by
Pete T

From Finsbury Park, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Derby
Very impressed with the overall stay. Location great, room lovely & very good customer service. Would certainly return again.

Reviewed by
G Bridges

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean accomodation, but hard to find. If I had not booked it myself, I'd have never found it
It was very difficult to find. Also when I did discover it, the name Ramada was in little letters, with Encore being the main name on the banners.
I would advise people with a sat nav not to use the post code. Use the street name to find the place, or you can go around in circles, like I did (it is hidden away, not to be found).
The rooms are not sound proof (You can hear some outside noises through the windows).
In the corridors you can hear loud voices in other rooms. Other than that it was good.
I did not participate in the facilities there, but the staff member at the desk was polite and helpful. I did not have to pay extra for parking, it was convenient and plentiful.

Reviewed by
Ruth Y

From DARLINGTON, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for my daughter's wedding
We had a great time at this hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much bother for them. The staff were very polite and friendly. 14 of my family members stayed and we all loved it. Only downside was that there was a Murder Mystery night on the first night of our stay and the guests involved with it were very rude and expected all the other guests in the lounge area to be quiet for them, as if we had just walked in off the street. We complained to the manager who dealt with the problem to the best of his ability.

Reviewed by
Rhona C

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suitable accommodation for a short city break or business overnight.

Reviewed by
Clare T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent family stay-over hotel location for Derby FC v Bournemouth
The hotel was perfectly situated for our requirements and was excellent value for money.
The car parking was free, ample and immediately adjacent to hotel entrance.
The bar, lounge, restauarant area were very relaxing, modern. There is a very small gym with sauna, a token gesture I'd say. It is situated in a great location, near to Derby FC (10 mins walk), has a Harvester pub just across the road, is 5 mins from the railway station and 15 mins from Westfield Shopping/Leisure complex. The service (Pete, Deputy Manager?) and all staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast (full English) was excellent value for money. If there was a small negative, (our) family-room size was just about acceptable and the sofa-bed was not the most comfortable (but just about acceptable). We stayed one night and enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
ANDRE L

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
For the money paid, well worth it. Short walking distance from town centre and train station.

Reviewed by
Jennifer A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leave it
we paid 33 pound that's the best of it

Reviewed by
David ball

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, comfy hotel
Was a lovely hotel to stay and definitely quality for the price. Would definitely stay there agaim and also recommend to friends & family!

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next