No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Derby

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Locomotive Way Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8PU
Free Wifi, Free on Demand TV, Every Sunday Late Breakfast until 11am and late check Out of 3pm

From a perfect position in Pride Park, pentahotel Derby is a gateway to Derby’s business district and all the city’s attractions. Step inside and experience a hotel that’s proud to be different. Our pentalounge - part hotel reception, part cool club – is the heart of penta: a friendly chill-out zone, designed by Italian architectural maestro Mattheo Thun. Your only problem will be wanting to extend your stay!

Luckily, we’re just minutes on foot from Derby’s central rail station, the airport is less than ten miles away and you’re on the doorstep of some of Britain’s most beautiful scenery, from the Peak District to the Derbyshire Dales. And if you’re looking for a more seat-of-the-pants day out, Alton Towers is just a rollercoaster ride away
Picture of pentahotel Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 278 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, comfy hotel
Was a lovely hotel to stay and definitely quality for the price. Would definitely stay there agaim and also recommend to friends & family!

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore
Very good experience and really friendly and attentive staff.

Reviewed by
A Adeniyan

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy
We had a lovely stay, great location and happy staff, we did find the bed uncomfortable but apart from that we enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Olivia Tuck

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
We got a deal on this hotel and it was excellent value for money. It was fully booked due to a function but this did not influence our stay. Good nights sleep, comfortable bed and very nice clean room.

Reviewed by
N Eckersley

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good
I booked a double room but was put in a twin disabled room

Reviewed by
m ardron

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
This hotel is a great place to stay, being not far from Derby Centre for shopping and to enjoy the night life and restaurants. The room was modern and spacious, clean and welcoming. We had a brill overnight stay and ate in the hotel both for lunch and in the evening and enjoyed both and finding the food good value for money. Would definitely stay again soon.

Reviewed by
Jeanette W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget accommodation
Greta budget accommodation within walking distance of the station and city centre

Reviewed by
Angela W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
N/A

Reviewed by
sarah p

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Very nice staff,

Reviewed by
C Jones

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean and friendly but hard beds
It was really clean and modern. Great bathroom facilities. Only problem was really hard beds

Reviewed by
F Swinburn

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next