No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Derby

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Locomotive Way Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8PU
Free Wifi, Free on Demand TV, Every Sunday Late Breakfast until 11am and late check Out of 3pm

From a perfect position in Pride Park, pentahotel Derby is a gateway to Derby’s business district and all the city’s attractions. Step inside and experience a hotel that’s proud to be different. Our pentalounge - part hotel reception, part cool club – is the heart of penta: a friendly chill-out zone, designed by Italian architectural maestro Mattheo Thun. Your only problem will be wanting to extend your stay!

Luckily, we’re just minutes on foot from Derby’s central rail station, the airport is less than ten miles away and you’re on the doorstep of some of Britain’s most beautiful scenery, from the Peak District to the Derbyshire Dales. And if you’re looking for a more seat-of-the-pants day out, Alton Towers is just a rollercoaster ride away
Picture of pentahotel Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 277 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and near to the city centre
I booked this hotel for a family wedding in Derby. The hotel is situated in a great location about a 3 min car journey into town. Also it does have a bar and grill place bad a harvester walk in distance. Staff are really friendly and met all my needs. Excellent value and would book again if needs be.

Reviewed by
Anil M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good experience
I book the hotel for my family comming over from scotland and germany and booked using lateroom website and found the right hotel for our accomodation at very last min, prices of same hotel was cheapst comparing to other websites hotel location was brilliant as well not far from city centre, rooms were good especially cleanliness and i will definately use same website in future and recomend to my friends as well

Reviewed by
A Sehmbey

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but quality!
I was expecting sub standard room/facilities for the price I paid (35 quid per night). However I was surprised at the decency of the room and hotel. Really fantastic staff too (friendly and helpful). I would definitely stay there again if prices stay competitive!

Reviewed by
K R

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was good. Wasn't worth the amount I paid

Reviewed by
Leanne Mann

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable

Reviewed by
Kim Cockram

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money

Reviewed by
Jane B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Executive Double Room
Overall the room was, modern and clean, but I had to request a hairdryer at reception, as none provided in room, although there was a holder for one. A mirror above the desk would have been appreciated for applying make-up etc, which most hotel rooms do have. Also the only place to hang clothes on was a small rail protruding from the wall, with 5 coat hangers, which was very insufficient for two people.

Reviewed by
Jan F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Dianna Drysdale

From Digbeth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rama..dont
London hotel prices for a hotel inDerby, ...so called executive room the size of a shoebox, no bath, a shower you had to run around in to get wet, no notepad, paper, pen available, old tv and styles by someone who must love Homebase value laminate, the type that peels at the edge after a week ( this hotel has been totally "refurbished".) My room had a delightful view over a building site as an added feature. I booked 2 rooms for my colleague and I , his was even worse, I was embarrassed to ask him to pay the extortionate £107 a night. The restaurant was described by my colleague as a bus shelter, with Peter Kay type chairs ...where he sat on the bunk bench and I on the chair opposite and I was a foot higher than him despite him being taller than me. It was also cold by the plate glass window . Staff friendly but spent 10 minutes trying to check people in ( thank goodness we were first in queue) due to the "new system" that it seemed one person had been trained on. The "menu" sheet was a creased scrap of a4 paper with such delights as you d find in a poor beefeater

Reviewed by
Rob B

From Thames Ditton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Stayed for one night, fabulous value for money. No frills, but what more could you want for £33?

Reviewed by
Jason W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next