No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Derby

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว โรงแรม Ratings explained
Locomotive Way Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8PU
Free Wifi, Free on Demand TV, Every Sunday Late Breakfast until 11am and late check Out of 3pm

From a perfect position in Pride Park, pentahotel Derby is a gateway to Derby’s business district and all the city’s attractions. Step inside and experience a hotel that’s proud to be different. Our pentalounge - part hotel reception, part cool club – is the heart of penta: a friendly chill-out zone, designed by Italian architectural maestro Mattheo Thun. Your only problem will be wanting to extend your stay!

Luckily, we’re just minutes on foot from Derby’s central rail station, the airport is less than ten miles away and you’re on the doorstep of some of Britain’s most beautiful scenery, from the Peak District to the Derbyshire Dales. And if you’re looking for a more seat-of-the-pants day out, Alton Towers is just a rollercoaster ride away
Picture of pentahotel Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 277 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely! Already planning on booking again!

Reviewed by
G Goodison

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Had a swell time and looking forward to another visit very soon. Had a wonderful time.

Reviewed by
A Uffot

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff-very friendly
Nice clean room and good location

Reviewed by
P Mann

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Great hotel friendly staff and excellent rooms

Reviewed by
d smith

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Excellent value for money, the room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was particularly good, complimentary toiletries too, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Anne J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely looking room, but with a few overall problems.
We spent a little extra money and bought the executive suite, this was supposed to come with two complimentary robes and slippers, a free drink and an upgraded ensuite. Unfortunately the only bit we got was the wetroom upgrade, the room was full of alarm pulls for people who are disabled and the wet room was full of rails and seats again for disabled hotel guests, the room also had an adjoining door to the next room whose occupants were noisey children and loud parents. Such a let down for such a promising hotel.

Reviewed by
Joseph T

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, very friendly
I recently stayed here and booked a twin room, I had stayed here previously and was impressed, however on this occasion there was a renovation taking place which I was unaware of, despite this it caused no issues at all, business was as usual and staff were really friendly. I was particularly impressed when I asked to book a taxi to go to a wedding and the man at the desk asked for them to send a nice taxi for us. It was a really nice touch. I would stay here again!

Reviewed by
Victoria H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

met a need
Stayed here recently the room was clean and on the whole facilities were good, however the bed was terrible itcwas like sleeping on a futon. I did asked to be moved which the staff kindly did but no change really. Was disappointed that the bar was closed due to refurb to.

Reviewed by
Marie B

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed stay
Disappointed I was give incorrect room which could not be changed. The car park has limited spaces so be wary when taking your car out at night as staff don't care if you can't find a space.
Will not be using this hotel again

Reviewed by
Franco L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value stay
A few mins walk from the train station. Had a bit of building work going on but this was not a problem. Room was fine, wet room in bathroom is a little strange - No door on shower but not really a problem. Would def stay again. Got a good price off late rooms. Did not had breakfast.

Reviewed by
phillip e

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next