No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Derby

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Locomotive Way Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8PU
With FREE onsite car parking, FREE gym with sauna and FREE WIFI in public areas of the hotel for all residents this is the hotel for you.

The Ramada Encore Derby hotel, the perfect choice for leisure or business travellers to relax and unwind who are looking for quality hotels in Derby. Located in the heart of Pride Park, just a stone’s throw away from the city’s business district & a short walk from the city centre. Just off the A52 & convenient for the M1, M6, A38, A6 & East Mildands airport 9.8 miles. With Derby train station only a few minutes walk. Don’t forget we are ideal for Alton Towers, the Peak District and the Derbyshire Dales.

The Hub restaurant and bar offers both traditional and international cuisine. .*Kids Under 12yrs Stay & Eat free when sharing a room with adults.When dining in the Hub children will choose from the kids menu (main course only)*

Local Attraction tickets (Alton Towers, Chatsworth House & Heights of Abraham) can be purchased at the hotel at a discounted rate.

Picture of Ramada Encore Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 267 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
For the money paid, well worth it. Short walking distance from town centre and train station.

Reviewed by
Jennifer A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, comfy hotel
Was a lovely hotel to stay and definitely quality for the price. Would definitely stay there agaim and also recommend to friends & family!

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leave it
we paid 33 pound that's the best of it

Reviewed by
David ball

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore
Very good experience and really friendly and attentive staff.

Reviewed by
A Adeniyan

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
We got a deal on this hotel and it was excellent value for money. It was fully booked due to a function but this did not influence our stay. Good nights sleep, comfortable bed and very nice clean room.

Reviewed by
N Eckersley

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy
We had a lovely stay, great location and happy staff, we did find the bed uncomfortable but apart from that we enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Olivia Tuck

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good
I booked a double room but was put in a twin disabled room

Reviewed by
m ardron

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
This hotel is a great place to stay, being not far from Derby Centre for shopping and to enjoy the night life and restaurants. The room was modern and spacious, clean and welcoming. We had a brill overnight stay and ate in the hotel both for lunch and in the evening and enjoyed both and finding the food good value for money. Would definitely stay again soon.

Reviewed by
Jeanette W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget accommodation
Greta budget accommodation within walking distance of the station and city centre

Reviewed by
Angela W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
N/A

Reviewed by
sarah p

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next