No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Derby

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Locomotive Way Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8PU
Free Wifi, Free on Demand TV, Every Sunday Late Breakfast until 11am and late check Out of 3pm

From a perfect position in Pride Park, pentahotel Derby is a gateway to Derby’s business district and all the city’s attractions. Step inside and experience a hotel that’s proud to be different. Our pentalounge - part hotel reception, part cool club – is the heart of penta: a friendly chill-out zone, designed by Italian architectural maestro Mattheo Thun. Your only problem will be wanting to extend your stay!

Luckily, we’re just minutes on foot from Derby’s central rail station, the airport is less than ten miles away and you’re on the doorstep of some of Britain’s most beautiful scenery, from the Peak District to the Derbyshire Dales. And if you’re looking for a more seat-of-the-pants day out, Alton Towers is just a rollercoaster ride away
Picture of pentahotel Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 278 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very lovely place to stay,quite relaxing customer friendly staffs,good value for money would recommend to anyone an would surely stay there again.

Reviewed by
K Rankine

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room, but OK for a single overnight stay.
Room size and cleanliness were good, but so glad it was just a single night. No hairdryer (had to ring down to reception desk if needed one) and no wardrobe (just a pole with half a dozen coat hangers so all clothing on full display.
Why do hotels only provide very thin and flimsy duvets? Bed was a good sized double, but bedding wasn't warm enough for me. Wouldn't have been happy if it had been for more than one night or if I'd have been paying (instead of my employer)!

Reviewed by
C O'Kane

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good!
Very nice at good price

Reviewed by
John M

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasn't bad but wouldn't stay again.
Upon arrival I was greeted by a chef, not really a problem to me but could see how this could be.
The room was easy to find. Nice little touch of having my name on the hotel tv system. Our room was nice, felt modern but laminate flooring made it cold. There was air con so made up for this. The huge wooden head board was covered in dust and there was a stain on the bed throw.
And only one towel I had to get extra. A nice enough hotel which wasn't noisy either for saying we were facing the train station. I think in future I'd pay a bit more and stay somewhere else
The bed its self was uncomfortable and creaky.
Overall nice enough staff, even through out the night.

Reviewed by
George Matkin

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic accommodation, stunning room
third time staying at the ramada encore derby for the firework spectacular at alton towers. staff are lovely, room is basic but stunning and the hotel is of an immaculate standard!

Reviewed by
LAUREN EDWARDS

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice & suited being 3 star but bathroom was amazing. Wasn't so happy when we first arrived as we was told we might not have been able to even have a double bed in a room & that it was only on request which it didn't state on the late rooms booking website! We also asked for some cushions which we never got. But over all it was a really nice hotel. I would recommend anybody staying in the city to try a meal at Jimmy's all you can eat from around the world restaurant as it was perfect :)

Reviewed by
Abbie C

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ramada Encore derby
Pleasant convenient hotel.WiFi a bit of a mess!

Reviewed by
M Evans

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
We had twin room. Which was very clean and tidy. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were nice and clean. We were warmly greeted at reception which was very nice. I highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be coming back again

Reviewed by
craig cole

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
Andrew Rayner

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but food a disappointment
The room, staff and hotel are all very nice. However the meal I had in the evening varied between cold and lukewarm. I chose the curry and the naan breads were stone cold and hard and the curry flavour wasn't very strong.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next