No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Derby

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Locomotive Way Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8PU
Free Wifi, Free on Demand TV, Every Sunday Late Breakfast until 11am and late check Out of 3pm

From a perfect position in Pride Park, pentahotel Derby is a gateway to Derby’s business district and all the city’s attractions. Step inside and experience a hotel that’s proud to be different. Our pentalounge - part hotel reception, part cool club – is the heart of penta: a friendly chill-out zone, designed by Italian architectural maestro Mattheo Thun. Your only problem will be wanting to extend your stay!

Luckily, we’re just minutes on foot from Derby’s central rail station, the airport is less than ten miles away and you’re on the doorstep of some of Britain’s most beautiful scenery, from the Peak District to the Derbyshire Dales. And if you’re looking for a more seat-of-the-pants day out, Alton Towers is just a rollercoaster ride away
Picture of pentahotel Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 277 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ramada Encore derby
Pleasant convenient hotel.WiFi a bit of a mess!

Reviewed by
M Evans

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
We had twin room. Which was very clean and tidy. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were nice and clean. We were warmly greeted at reception which was very nice. I highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be coming back again

Reviewed by
craig cole

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
Andrew Rayner

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but food a disappointment
The room, staff and hotel are all very nice. However the meal I had in the evening varied between cold and lukewarm. I chose the curry and the naan breads were stone cold and hard and the curry flavour wasn't very strong.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada encore derby
Excellent stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very nice clean and welcoming. All in all excellent value and would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Tim B

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late night at the bar.
Enjoyed the whole weekend left with a happy feeling a That as a group we had a great time.

Reviewed by
Richard N

From Nottingham , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DERBY
Stayed here a few months ago and it was great. Its starting to get tired in the rooms really quickly and the baldy little man in reception would really have had to have made a massive effort if he wanted to any less helpful and accommodating than he was.

Reviewed by
GEORGE M

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
This hotel was great value for money and in a great location for Derby city centre, only a few minutes walk to some restaurants and pubs. Only down side was the wifi only available in public areas and the tv was very basic with just channels 1-5.

Reviewed by
Lauren J

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern accommodation.staff friendly.Problem with room after first night,resolved by manager efficiently offering us another room.Clean hotel.Good for a short break

Reviewed by
t eagle

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
I stayed for 2 nights, and had a very comfortable time whilst I was there. It was quiet, and relaxed, and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had when staying at hotels, and the whole stay was definitely value for money! Well done to the staff there for creating such a nice place to stay :)

Reviewed by
M Hammond

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next