Reviews - pentahotel Derby

4

Locomotive Way Pride Park, Derby, DE24 8PU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Ogunjimi

  • January 2015

Great Location

Great customer care and excellent food.

  • Robert Ring

  • January 2015

Pentahotel Derby

Lovely rooms.

Warm welcome. Great staff. And probably the best breakfast buffet in the world!

  • e martin

  • November 2014

good first impression but it didn't last

There was a one hour wait for room service, it took four hours to bring me an iron and my room was near the smokers den so there was quite a lot of laughing and joking up until about midnight.

Room was ok, although slightly basic and the wooden floors weren't as comfortable as carpets would be.

Response from hotel

Dear valued guest,

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and can only apologise for the issue you encountered. Had you raised these issues with a member of our team during your stay I'm sure we could have worked to resolve these for you however I do appreciate your feedback. We haven't hosted a staff party so am unsure where this has come from but were exceptionally busy within the restaurant which is why all room service requests were alerted on placing of orders that there would be up to one hours wait. I'm disappointed that your overall opinion and scoring of the hotel is poor and I can only apologise regarding the wait for an iron.

If you wish to discuss your feedback with me personally please do contact me directly at the hotel.

Very best regards,

Tom

  • M Darragh

  • November 2014

Fare

Room yet to be refurbished but bar/restaurant lively

Response from hotel

Dear Traveller,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at pentahotels. I was pleased to see that you found the bar and restaurant to be lively & I can now also confirm that we are due to start a refurbishment of our bedrooms in the very near future which I know will only make things even better. I look forward to meeting you on your next stay!

Very best regards,

Tom

  • mark w

  • October 2014

Very cosy

Was lovely hotel , done up well felt very cosy clean and tidy place would defo stay here again

Only downfall Id say is U have to pay to park on the holtel premises

  • Q Hussain

  • October 2014

moderrn luxury

Great staff, excellent service, good location.

  • C Kavanagh

  • October 2014

Smart hotel, fab atmosphere

I was able to check into my room earlier which was good.

Excellent welcome and I loved the idea of check in at the bar.

Would certainly stay again just for the breakfast which had a good variety of buffet style food.

  • C Smith

  • September 2014

Nice hotel....terrible bed!!

Hotel itself was great....helpful staff and decor etc was stylishly done Only let down was a very cheap creaky bed that make a racket every time you tried to move!.

Would recommend only if this was improved

  • Dave M

  • September 2014

Superb

Excellent stay.

Great staff and great atmosphere. Food lovely. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • nicki a

  • August 2014

enjoyed the stay

great hotel very modern and clean