You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Croham Hotel

3

9 Durley Road Southwest Cliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH

Price From 50.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (42)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Thomas

  • August 2016

Croham Hotel

This hotel no longer has air-conditioning but was advertised as having it.

Overall the room was clean, however there was mould between the tiles on the wall in the ensuite this was probably due to the fan in the room not working. This hotel is in a good location with all amenities only being a short walk away. I think the hotel could benefit from some outside seating. It would be good to see the parking charge incorporated in the price other local hotels do not charge an additional cost for parking or for the use of WiFi.

  • james c

  • August 2016

Not what expected

Hotel was very poor with cleanliness, only one bath towel supplied for two people,broken window latch,dirty bed sheets.

Upon arrival the man at reception wasn't welcoming in any such way. Bed was really soft, the only plus was the shower was nice and hot.

  • Richard F

  • July 2016

last minute booking

I needed somewhere reasonable to stay at short notice and ths place popped up.

on arrival there was no space in the car park but there was a big public carpark opposite. nice sized comfortable room. my only gripe would be that there was a boiler or compressor nearby that started up throuht the night. otherwise a good stay.

  • S DYER

  • July 2016

Review of Croham Hotel

Room was clean and I asked for a ground floor room which they gave us as we had a dog.

Very dog friendly, would definitely come here again.

  • Dean W

  • July 2016

First impressions count!

Unfortunately we didn't get the best first impression as when we arrived we were told there was an additional charge for parking and wifi which we were not aware of, we were also told that we had to make payment with the same card we had booked with when we had reserved rooms for 3 people paying with two different cards( somthing we regularly do without a problem) this was fair enough j guess but unfortunately the receptionist was very rude and therefore gave us a very bad first impression.

On checking out we actually advised the manager as we were unhappy with the receptionist at check in but his attitude was no different. I guess we definitely won't be back. At £61 a night + internet you can definitely get better value for money elsewhere.

  • David B

  • July 2016

Don't stay here

This hotel only attracts groups of guys and girls that will keep you awake all night.

They will shout and scream at each other through the night in and out of each others rooms and there was even a fight on one of the nights I stayed. Complaints to the night porter were useless and my concerns not taken seriously. Also the walls are so thin that I could hear the ringtone and snoring of the people in the next room.

  • Julie Parker

  • May 2016

its a sanitary issue

We stayed for one night, immediately there was a problem with the toilet not flushing, we called for help and we were moved to a bigger room at no extra cost....

Nice people, nice room...

  • Paul Almond

  • May 2016

Croham Hotel

As we were attending a concert at the BIC the hotel was ldealy located about 5 minutes walk.

  • Annette Wilson

  • April 2016

Well done REG

The Croham is a friendly lovely place to stay.

We have been staying at the Hotel for a few years when our son was in university. The owner has done the Hotel up to a high standard lovely friendly staff rooms clean bedding always spotless. We travel up from Cornwall to Bournemouth knowing we have a lovely place to stay. REG and Staff Very helpful to us over the years thank you The Croham. Annette & Darren

  • L Cozens

  • April 2016

Weekend stay

We stayed at the croham hotel in Bournemouth the staff were very friendly.

But as soon as we saw our room we were not happy it was clean but hardly any towels for us both there was mold on the ceiling and a tile by the bath had come loose and no fan so had to open a window which everyone could see into from other rooms. Not many tea or coffee in cupboard either.