You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brighton

2

47-49 Brighton Grove, Fenham,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 5NS

Price From 63.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Elliot

  • December 2014

The Brighton

Clean and adequate room.

On street parking. Good, freshly cooked breakfast.

Extra room heating would not have gone amiss. Shower was not hot enough at maximum and water flow was pathetic.

  • Chris Waters

  • November 2014

GO FOR IT!

Cheap, cheerful, clean, friendly, reasonably central and a good breakfast served with a smile

  • Craig L

  • November 2014

stay

Enjoyed my stay value for money

  • Robert J

  • November 2014

Great contractors accommodation

  • Arved von Maltzahn

  • September 2014

Good value for money

The Brighton is a long-standing B&B that is basic but good value for money.

The staff are friendly and helpful, and you can kick off the day with a filling full English breakfast. It's a very quiet place with no street noise, and the bus links to the city centre are good. I'd stay there again any time, and I recommend it wholeheartedly to any other traveller.

  • Elly V

  • September 2014

Standard

Standard room for the price...bedding was old and ugly but of course that's not important to everyone.

  • alan tyzack

  • August 2014

my first stay

Our first stay at this hotel was delightful the room food and staff were excellent

  • Kim S

  • August 2014

A good change

Having booked our stay at The Brighton, we were disappointed when we arrived to learn that the guest house (where we have stayed many times before) was unable to accommodate us in the ground floor room we had requested but that alternative accommodation had been arranged at Bentleys, a hotel just around the corner.

Upon our arrival at Bentleys, we received the normal warm Newcastle welcome and were shown to a beautiful and newly refurbished room - we erred the first guests to use the room and certainly could not complain at this change. We have always been happy with The Brighton but suspect that in future we will use Bentleys.