Reviews - The Brighton


47-51 Brighton Grove, Fenham,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 5NS

Price From 71.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • john cameron

  • March 2015

Very nice place

Great friendly staff nice clean room.

  • David R

  • January 2015


Quality little hotel Good people running it.

Would use again

  • David R

  • January 2015

Newcastle Weekender

Quite near to centre

Decent hotel

Friendly people

Good value

  • Sarah P

  • December 2014


We just stayed the one night but were on the whole very impressed.

Room was clean and comfortable, roomy bathroom, very comfortable bed (we even looked for the make of the mattress!). Staff were friendly, hotel was quiet, breakfast was good other than the sausages. Signs to room 12 would have been good as we kept getting lost ...:)

  • S Elliot

  • December 2014

The Brighton

Clean and adequate room.

On street parking. Good, freshly cooked breakfast.

Extra room heating would not have gone amiss. Shower was not hot enough at maximum and water flow was pathetic.

  • Chris Waters

  • November 2014


Cheap, cheerful, clean, friendly, reasonably central and a good breakfast served with a smile

  • Craig L

  • November 2014


Enjoyed my stay value for money

  • Robert J

  • November 2014

Great contractors accommodation

  • Arved von Maltzahn

  • September 2014

Good value for money

The Brighton is a long-standing B&B that is basic but good value for money.

The staff are friendly and helpful, and you can kick off the day with a filling full English breakfast. It's a very quiet place with no street noise, and the bus links to the city centre are good. I'd stay there again any time, and I recommend it wholeheartedly to any other traveller.

  • Elly V

  • September 2014


Standard room for the price...bedding was old and ugly but of course that's not important to everyone.