No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langley Castle Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Langley-on-Tyne Hexham, Northumberland, NE47 5LU
Genuine 14th castle set in a 12-acre woodland estate with brush-mown lawns restored to a magnificent and comfortable hotel.

Langley is perfect for discovering the delights of Hadrian’s Wall and other local attractions. The exclusive nature of the castle makes Langley the perfect destination to be pampered in unique surroundings.

Winner of the One North East tourism awards for ‘Best Small Hotel 2006’, gaining Silver in the 2007 national finals.

Picture of Langley Castle Hotel, Northumberland at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
good

Reviewed by
M Fisher

From London, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning setting.
Langley castle was an excellent place to stay. The setting is stunning and great for a romantic break.

Reviewed by
W Crichton

From Kelty, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay and the staff were very accommodating

Reviewed by
Barry W

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Louise W

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a wonderful place, tranquil and quite just the place for our anniversary, dinner was excellent

Reviewed by
B Butcher

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superlative
I travel extensively around the World on business and I can genuinely say that this is one of the top 3 hotels out of the hundreds that I've stayed at and eaten in. The rooms inside the castle are superbly appointed, the staff are most attentive and the food quality is excellent. I cannot fault any aspect of our stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone that appreciates the finer things in life.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

outstanding stone work dodgy tiling
The Castle is truly magnificent building with some spectacular caved stone windows. The interior design of the bedroom we were in, was lovely, all matching curtains, carpet soft furnishings, a large four poster bed, and a window seat set into the 7ft thick stone wall, unfortunately despite paying over £200 for one night there was no bath.
The large shower area was starting to show signs of its age with grout falling out between the tiles.
The food was very good at dinner and breakfast

Reviewed by
Guy H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.