Reviews - Throapham House


Oldcotes Road , Throapham ,, Sheffield, S25 2QS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • S Taylor

  • November 2014

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

We could not have been better looked after

  • l robson

  • September 2014


Everything from the warm welcome through to the breakfast menu was excellent.

Attention to detail and quality have been put into everything. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you for adding to our really special weekend!

  • Alan H

  • August 2014

Stop over to visit friends

On arrival we were greated by the hosts, Anne and Richard, and shown to our room.

We were offered a cup of tea, which was accompanied by some excellent lemon cake in the spacious guest lounge. The room was very large and the fittings were of very high quality. The breakfast was simply excellent with a fantastic choice of food. Very, very different to a typical larger hotel and l wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • R Jones

  • July 2014

First class

Our stay was first class.

Couldn't fault the room, host or food

  • Phil C

  • June 2014

Excellent overnight stay.

Amazing warm welcome, beautiful, spacious room, every little comfort thought of and provided and a great breakfast.

Would stay time and time again.

  • Kay A

  • June 2014

A real find!

This lovely old house was perfect for a short break.

Close to the motorway, very comfortable room with a view over the beautiful garden, excellent breakfasts. The hosts Ann and Robert have thought of everything.

  • s hendy

  • June 2014

throapham house

it was the best place I have stayed and I will be back

  • Rosemary B

  • March 2014

Warm, welcoming, well presented.

Super house furnished and presented to a high standard.

Hosts are welcoming, friendly and keen to make guests feel 'at home' without being invasive. Thank you for your kindness and care.

  • Stephen Rhodes

  • January 2014

One Of The Best

This stay left me elated.

Elated because my wife loved it. Not many B&Bs have absolutely everything you might need - this one has. Location, Cleanliness, Hospitality, Food, Service,,,,,, I could go on. Robert & Ann really do go out of their way to make you feel welcome.