No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bedmond Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
22 Crystal Road , Blackpool, FY1 6BS
When booking at The Bedmond, you are assured of high quality accommodation, good honest food, fully licensed bar with large screen TV and a friendly service from a small family run business with a welcoming atmosphere.

Alan and Simone extend a warm reception to guests arriving at the Bedmond Hotel and pride themselves on offering a homely welcome at affordable prices.

Recently refurbished to a high standard, the Bedmond has been awarded with an accreditation of quality by Yes Hotels. With double and family rooms available, en suite facilities as well as colour TVs and hospitality trays, The Bedmond is the perfect choice for families, couples and small groups, situated on Blackpool's south shore between the famous pleasure beach and the central pier. The Bedmond hotel is ideally located for that heavenly seaside holiday.
Picture of Bedmond Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money! Very friendly owner:))
Very nice and friendly owner( haven't met Alan) and staff, wonderful breakfast and nice location. The only thing I'm not sure about were the beds, I found them tiny and the mattresses were not so comfy.

Reviewed by
Belia A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Very friendly & accommodating staff, a lovely clean place to stay & brilliant Full English breakfast. Will definitely return the next time I go to Blackpool.

Reviewed by
L James

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bedmond. The hotel is convenient for most things in Blackpool. Alan and Simone were perfect hosts and the breakfasts were amazing. Very good value for money too. We would recommend a stay here for anybody planning to visit Blackpool.

Reviewed by
T Horne

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Me, my husband and 7 year old son stayed at this lovely hotel the owners Alan and Simone were very welcoming and Mr Bobbins was a real little gem my son adored him. We arrived early and was greeted by Simone it was no trouble to leave our bags with them before check in so we could get straight down to the beach. The room was clean and well presented and it was lovely to wake up to the smell of breakfast. We will definitely be booking to stay there for a few days next year and have already recommended to friends.

Reviewed by
Sian Brown

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay at the bedmond hotel, the hosts and other guests made it a great holiday for us all, couldn't pick fault we anything to be truthful and I am one for picking fault, rooms were spot on clean hosts were excellent and we shall be popping back again,

Reviewed by
Lee Fretwell

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not have picked a better place to stay...fantastic hotel
A gem of a hotel, situated just off the Promenade with very friendly & accommodating owners. Our room was lovely, spacious & extremely clean. The breakfast is amazing & very filling, the bar is well stocked & has plenty of atmosphere too & all at a very reasonable price...what more can you ask for. My little boy was made to feel very welcome, so much so he's missing everyone! From the moment we arrived, we were very well taken care of. There is nothing negative at all that I can say about this place. We WILL definately be returning & I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's a must stay :-)

Reviewed by
Sharon R

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Holiday
Fantastic hotel we all had a wonderful time staying here and will hopefully be back again soon

Reviewed by
r mclean

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owners are very friendly and accomadating, breakfast was nice and the service was good. Our room was a bit small but it suited our needs as i was on budget and only used the room for sleeping. Would go again for ure.

Reviewed by
Nick Hannett

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made very welcome on arrival and through out our stay
Good quality food service all in all hospitality was of a high standard

Reviewed by
william ashe

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely friendly
If your looking for an extremely friendly and clean B&B in Blackpool, you won't be disappointed at the Bedmond Hotel.
Upon arrivel we we're walmly welcomed by Alan, the booking in process was faultless and speedy and so we were checked in and back into the bar within 5 minutes of arrival.
Alan was also very helpful and knowledegable giving information about Blackpool, the local bars and where to locate any cash machines.
Later in the evening, we were again in the bar, this time with Alan, Simone and some other guests. We had a good laugh whilst enjoying the draught cider fron the bar.
The following morning, the full breakfast was hot, prompt and very enjoyable.
Many thanks to everybody at the hotel, we look forward to returning next time with our children.
Regards, Chris & Kelly (Room 2)

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next