No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bedmond Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
22 Crystal Road , Blackpool, FY1 6BS
When booking at The Bedmond, you are assured of high quality accommodation, good honest food, fully licensed bar with large screen TV and a friendly service from a small family run business with a welcoming atmosphere.

Alan and Simone extend a warm reception to guests arriving at the Bedmond Hotel and pride themselves on offering a homely welcome at affordable prices.

Recently refurbished to a high standard, the Bedmond has been awarded with an accreditation of quality by Yes Hotels. With double and family rooms available, en suite facilities as well as colour TVs and hospitality trays, The Bedmond is the perfect choice for families, couples and small groups, situated on Blackpool's south shore between the famous pleasure beach and the central pier. The Bedmond hotel is ideally located for that heavenly seaside holiday.
Picture of Bedmond Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best b&b have ever stayed in
Wow, what can I say in just a short review? This little place is excellent. Cannot fault anything in our stay. Alan & Simone are brilliant hosts, they make you feel so welcome. Can't forget Jade either, who sorted our breakfast every morning. Which was massive by the way. We were going out one night and decided to have a drink at the bar, we ended up staying there all night. If you decide to book a place in Blackpool, then look no further than The Bedmond. You won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Jon Smith

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly , great breakfast
Enjoyed are stay at the bedmond made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, the offers of stay for 4 night pay for 3 make it great value , breakfast was yummy one of the best by far ! The young girl who cleans and waits on at breakfast always happy and smiling , excellent service all round

Reviewed by
K Henshall

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B, Simone and Alan are so friendly and welcoming. Lovely cooked breakfast. Will always stay here in the future

Reviewed by
Lea Dutton

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
We had a good time and as my brother was staying in a different hotel they didn't mind him coming upto our room to sit with us. Lovely people and were very welcoming

Reviewed by
Lauren Ryder

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely and friendly
Loved our stay at the Bedmond Hotel highly recommend this hotel for a booking.Simmone and Allan made us most welcome plus the staff could not be nicer and friendly. Not forgetting Mr Bobbins which my granddaughter loved.Going again first chance I have time of taking my sister

Reviewed by
Ann Walker

From Scotland
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Enjoyable Stay
Warm and friendly welcome on arrival by our hosts Alan & Simone.
Room very clean and tidy with good size bed and storage facilities along with tea and coffee provided.
Breakfast was made to order and was substantial, warm and set you up for the day.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and would certainly stay again and also reccomend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
carol bell

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a brilliant stay
Alan and Simone made us very welcome nothing was much trouble for them.breakfast was five Star filled my husband and myself up for the day and if anyone is going in the near future order poach eggs. Jade who works there loves marking them Sorry Jade lol had to but that in.

Reviewed by
cheryl rowlands

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at the bedmond was excellent the couple who run the hotel were very friendly and could not do enough for us , would go back again

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small and freindly
stayed at the bedmond hotel for three nights the room was small but very clean, we had a full breakfast which was very good. very good and helpful staff we had a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
s skinner

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money! Very friendly owner:))
Very nice and friendly owner( haven't met Alan) and staff, wonderful breakfast and nice location. The only thing I'm not sure about were the beds, I found them tiny and the mattresses were not so comfy.

Reviewed by
Belia A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next