No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bedmond Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
22 Crystal Road , Blackpool, FY1 6BS
When booking at The Bedmond, you are assured of high quality accommodation, good honest food, fully licensed bar with large screen TV and a friendly service from a small family run business with a welcoming atmosphere.

Alan and Simone extend a warm reception to guests arriving at the Bedmond Hotel and pride themselves on offering a homely welcome at affordable prices.

Recently refurbished to a high standard, the Bedmond has been awarded with an accreditation of quality by Yes Hotels. With double and family rooms available, en suite facilities as well as colour TVs and hospitality trays, The Bedmond is the perfect choice for families, couples and small groups, situated on Blackpool's south shore between the famous pleasure beach and the central pier. The Bedmond hotel is ideally located for that heavenly seaside holiday.
Picture of Bedmond Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blackpool at it`s best
The Bedmond Hotel is situated just off the Golden Mile so it makes for a perfect central location. There is plenty of off road parking for those travelling by car.
My partner and I were warmly greeted by Simone the Landlady and "Mr Bobbins".
We were checked in by Alan (Husband) who showed us to our room which was clean, comfortable and well decorated.
We found that all the staff here are very friendly indeed.
The breakfast is so good it will last you until your evening meal.
Alan will be found behind the bar and will serve you with a refreshing pint or three !!!
So if you are looking for the perfect stay in Blackpool then look no further than the bedmond hotel.

Reviewed by
John Cree

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again
Alan and Simone are great hosts.. They are very welcoming need anything u only have to ask.. breakfast was good with plenty to d a full English to set u up for the day.. Very clean rooms and warm... Mr bobbins is cute to..

Reviewed by
nigel watkins

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great holiday
food clean friendly made us welcome ((( def ))) go again went for 40th birthday in may with my girl friend. made us so welcome good breakfast

Reviewed by
leonard wragg

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth the value, the owner is very lovely and accomodating.
stayed here for 2 nights and if you are looking for a place with the homely factor then this place is the one to go for. Though the rooms aren't really spacious, it still has all the things you would need including a hand made guide with the tourist attractions around Blackpool as well the necessary information needed concerning the hotel during your stay. The wifi in the room did occasionally cut off however but if you have not come to blackpool to spend hours on your gadgets then this should not be a major problem. Breakfast was provided according to your preferences and the owner was negotiable with the times it was provided though this is perhaps because i went during a non bust period. Overall the owner does her utmost best to make you feel welcomed and well kept for, very lovely lady.

Reviewed by
N Dixon

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean, central, good breakfast
Although the room was not spacious, it was good for the price, bright and clean enough. The proprietors were welcoming and extremely helpful. The breakfast was quite good and the bath towels were good. We would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
James L

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Hotel was really nice, room was clean and tidy. Booked a room without a toilet in error but they provided one free. Really happy with stay would stay there again. Thank you

Reviewed by
C Henry

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel, would definitely stay again!
Great warm welcome from lovely friendly owners when we arrived. Rooms were clean and warm. Owners were helpful and even let us back in the following evening after we had checked out that morning to use the bathroom before we travelled home :-) would definitely stay again. Thank you for a great hotel experience :-)

Reviewed by
T James

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
A move friendly clean and comfortable b&b In a central location.

Reviewed by
Daniel W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic , relaxing , owners are great company and a pressure to be around.
Out of every hotel I've stayed in this has got to be the most laid back relaxed and most welcoming and warm out of them all.

Reviewed by
josh john

From Ambleside, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
We stayed for 2 nights in blackpool. Spending the 2nd night here at the bedmond hotel. Because of a previous nights stay at a terrible hotel. We decided to move here after checking the reviews which were great and they were spot on. We was very pleased with the room. Well decorated and just what we was looking for. The room was clean, tidy with a lovely ensuite. The owners welcomed us and were lovely. Aswell as mr bobbins (the little dog). We were well situated and could come and go as we pleased. On the morning of departure we was served a very tasty English breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone. And would definitely stay here next time we visit blackpool.

Reviewed by
Heather E

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next