Reviews - Bedmond Hotel

3

22 Crystal Road, Blackpool, FY1 6BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (49)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher H

  • June 2014

Extremely friendly

If your looking for an extremely friendly and clean B&B in Blackpool, you won't be disappointed at the Bedmond Hotel.

Upon arrivel we we're walmly welcomed by Alan, the booking in process was faultless and speedy and so we were checked in and back into the bar within 5 minutes of arrival. Alan was also very helpful and knowledegable giving information about Blackpool, the local bars and where to locate any cash machines. Later in the evening, we were again in the bar, this time with Alan, Simone and some other guests. We had a good laugh whilst enjoying the draught cider fron the bar. The following morning, the full breakfast was hot, prompt and very enjoyable. Many thanks to everybody at the hotel, we look forward to returning next time with our children. Regards, Chris & Kelly (Room 2)

  • leonard wragg

  • June 2014

great holiday

food clean friendly made us welcome ((( def ))) go again went for 40th birthday in may with my girl friend.

made us so welcome good breakfast

  • John Cree

  • June 2014

Blackpool at it`s best

The Bedmond Hotel is situated just off the Golden Mile so it makes for a perfect central location.

There is plenty of off road parking for those travelling by car. My partner and I were warmly greeted by Simone the Landlady and "Mr Bobbins". We were checked in by Alan (Husband) who showed us to our room which was clean, comfortable and well decorated. We found that all the staff here are very friendly indeed. The breakfast is so good it will last you until your evening meal. Alan will be found behind the bar and will serve you with a refreshing pint or three !!. So if you are looking for the perfect stay in Blackpool then look no further than the bedmond hotel.

  • Caroline Baker

  • June 2014

Fab value for money, lovely owners and great brekky!

The owners were really lovely and welcoming, place was lovely and clean and the full cooked brekky was spot on .

Me my hubby and 8 year old daughter loved being there and perfect walking distance for all main attractions . Will definitely return. Thank u .

  • nigel watkins

  • June 2014

Will stay again

Alan and Simone are great hosts..

They are very welcoming need anything u only have to ask.. breakfast was good with plenty to d a full English to set u up for the day.. Very clean rooms and warm... Mr bobbins is cute to..

  • N Dixon

  • May 2014

worth the value, the owner is very lovely and accomodating.

stayed here for 2 nights and if you are looking for a place with the homely factor then this place is the one to go for.

Though the rooms aren't really spacious, it still has all the things you would need including a hand made guide with the tourist attractions around Blackpool as well the necessary information needed concerning the hotel during your stay. The wifi in the room did occasionally cut off however but if you have not come to blackpool to spend hours on your gadgets then this should not be a major problem. Breakfast was provided according to your preferences and the owner was negotiable with the times it was provided though this is perhaps because i went during a non bust period. Overall the owner does her utmost best to make you feel welcomed and well kept for, very lovely lady.

  • James L

  • March 2014

Friendly, clean, central, good breakfast

Although the room was not spacious, it was good for the price, bright and clean enough.

The proprietors were welcoming and extremely helpful. The breakfast was quite good and the bath towels were good. We would stay again and recommend to others.

  • T James

  • March 2014

Lovely little hotel, would definitely stay again!

Great warm welcome from lovely friendly owners when we arrived.

Rooms were clean and warm. Owners were helpful and even let us back in the following evening after we had checked out that morning to use the bathroom before we travelled home :-) would definitely stay again. Thank you for a great hotel experience :-)

  • C Henry

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel

Hotel was really nice, room was clean and tidy.

Booked a room without a toilet in error but they provided one free. Really happy with stay would stay there again. Thank you

  • Daniel W

  • February 2014

Clean and comfortable

A move friendly clean and comfortable b&b In a central location.