No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bedmond Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
22 Crystal Road , Blackpool, FY1 6BS
When booking at The Bedmond, you are assured of high quality accommodation, good honest food, fully licensed bar with large screen TV and a friendly service from a small family run business with a welcoming atmosphere.

Alan and Simone extend a warm reception to guests arriving at the Bedmond Hotel and pride themselves on offering a homely welcome at affordable prices.

Recently refurbished to a high standard, the Bedmond has been awarded with an accreditation of quality by Yes Hotels. With double and family rooms available, en suite facilities as well as colour TVs and hospitality trays, The Bedmond is the perfect choice for families, couples and small groups, situated on Blackpool's south shore between the famous pleasure beach and the central pier. The Bedmond hotel is ideally located for that heavenly seaside holiday.
Picture of Bedmond Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean, central, good breakfast
Although the room was not spacious, it was good for the price, bright and clean enough. The proprietors were welcoming and extremely helpful. The breakfast was quite good and the bath towels were good. We would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
James L

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Hotel was really nice, room was clean and tidy. Booked a room without a toilet in error but they provided one free. Really happy with stay would stay there again. Thank you

Reviewed by
C Henry

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel, would definitely stay again!
Great warm welcome from lovely friendly owners when we arrived. Rooms were clean and warm. Owners were helpful and even let us back in the following evening after we had checked out that morning to use the bathroom before we travelled home :-) would definitely stay again. Thank you for a great hotel experience :-)

Reviewed by
T James

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
A move friendly clean and comfortable b&b In a central location.

Reviewed by
Daniel W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic , relaxing , owners are great company and a pressure to be around.
Out of every hotel I've stayed in this has got to be the most laid back relaxed and most welcoming and warm out of them all.

Reviewed by
josh john

From Ambleside, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
We stayed for 2 nights in blackpool. Spending the 2nd night here at the bedmond hotel. Because of a previous nights stay at a terrible hotel. We decided to move here after checking the reviews which were great and they were spot on. We was very pleased with the room. Well decorated and just what we was looking for. The room was clean, tidy with a lovely ensuite. The owners welcomed us and were lovely. Aswell as mr bobbins (the little dog). We were well situated and could come and go as we pleased. On the morning of departure we was served a very tasty English breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone. And would definitely stay here next time we visit blackpool.

Reviewed by
Heather E

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and accommodating. Food was excellent. Would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
Linda D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
Simone and alan were fab hosts and mr bobbins we loved our stay and r planing to go back again.
The food was great rooms were very clean and tidy we had no complaints at all great hotel very family friendly
thanks again alan and simone ur a great couple xxx see u again soon
hotel in the middle of everything so not far to walk to attractions

Reviewed by
Geoff Beddows

From Burntwood , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fitst class and friendly service.
Excellent service, big breakfast,friendly couple with a Mr Bobbins there pet dog(cute). Not far from town centre :)

Reviewed by
c nichol

From Hawick, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place and friendly service .Lady was very happy chatted with you. I will book again :)

Reviewed by
Martin D

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next