No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bedmond Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
22 Crystal Road , Blackpool, FY1 6BS
When booking at The Bedmond, you are assured of high quality accommodation, good honest food, fully licensed bar with large screen TV and a friendly service from a small family run business with a welcoming atmosphere.

Alan and Simone extend a warm reception to guests arriving at the Bedmond Hotel and pride themselves on offering a homely welcome at affordable prices.

Recently refurbished to a high standard, the Bedmond has been awarded with an accreditation of quality by Yes Hotels. With double and family rooms available, en suite facilities as well as colour TVs and hospitality trays, The Bedmond is the perfect choice for families, couples and small groups, situated on Blackpool's south shore between the famous pleasure beach and the central pier. The Bedmond hotel is ideally located for that heavenly seaside holiday.
Picture of Bedmond Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
We stayed for 2 nights in blackpool. Spending the 2nd night here at the bedmond hotel. Because of a previous nights stay at a terrible hotel. We decided to move here after checking the reviews which were great and they were spot on. We was very pleased with the room. Well decorated and just what we was looking for. The room was clean, tidy with a lovely ensuite. The owners welcomed us and were lovely. Aswell as mr bobbins (the little dog). We were well situated and could come and go as we pleased. On the morning of departure we was served a very tasty English breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone. And would definitely stay here next time we visit blackpool.

Reviewed by
Heather E

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and accommodating. Food was excellent. Would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
Linda D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
Simone and alan were fab hosts and mr bobbins we loved our stay and r planing to go back again.
The food was great rooms were very clean and tidy we had no complaints at all great hotel very family friendly
thanks again alan and simone ur a great couple xxx see u again soon
hotel in the middle of everything so not far to walk to attractions

Reviewed by
Geoff Beddows

From Burntwood , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fitst class and friendly service.
Excellent service, big breakfast,friendly couple with a Mr Bobbins there pet dog(cute). Not far from town centre :)

Reviewed by
c nichol

From Hawick, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place and friendly service .Lady was very happy chatted with you. I will book again :)

Reviewed by
Martin D

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedmond hotel
Had a very nice stay at bedmond hotel owners were very helpful and friendly made our stay very welcoming room and breakfast were excellent would defenetly return im the mear future

Reviewed by
J Watson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Very friendly hotel staff , excellent location , would recommend to anyone ... Thanks for a wonderful stay. !!!

Reviewed by
Phillip C

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful weekend away
First time booking a online b&b so was quite scared about getting there and it not been what I had thought but my expectations of somewhere nice to stay was for filled. As soon as we walked through the door they were welcoming and the place was homely. The room that we had booked was small but cosy and very clean ideal for what we went to Blackpool for I enjoyed having a tea making facilities in the room also a tv which worked unlike most places so we could relax. I would definitely stay again and recommend to all my friends and family we will be booking again very soon! I wanted to steal their dog bobbins too he was so cute

Reviewed by
lauren hemsley

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happiness
Was what it was, value for money, great hosts helpful and genuine, the breakfasts where great, (ask for pouch eggs) lol you may get 2. room was bit small, but bed was great to see. en-suit was a good size, the hole place was clean and tidy, would go back for sure. Don't expect a lot, you'll be surprised, want the Rite's move-on.

Reviewed by
mark s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:-) 5*
Owners very friendly couldn't be any nicer or helpful I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Blackpool

Reviewed by
Robert Davidson

From Kirkintilloch, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next