No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bedmond Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
22 Crystal Road , Blackpool, FY1 6BS
When booking at The Bedmond, you are assured of high quality accommodation, good honest food, fully licensed bar with large screen TV and a friendly service from a small family run business with a welcoming atmosphere.

Alan and Simone extend a warm reception to guests arriving at the Bedmond Hotel and pride themselves on offering a homely welcome at affordable prices.

Recently refurbished to a high standard, the Bedmond has been awarded with an accreditation of quality by Yes Hotels. With double and family rooms available, en suite facilities as well as colour TVs and hospitality trays, The Bedmond is the perfect choice for families, couples and small groups, situated on Blackpool's south shore between the famous pleasure beach and the central pier. The Bedmond hotel is ideally located for that heavenly seaside holiday.
Picture of Bedmond Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:-) 5*
Owners very friendly couldn't be any nicer or helpful I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Blackpool

Reviewed by
Robert Davidson

From Kirkintilloch, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a b&b....
although we considered it out of our expectations....the ambience and friendliness of the hosts far outwayed the considerations of a higher rated hotel..in as much..a hotel has what what one expects/requires....but they couldn't offer the personnal respect i/we enjoyed..thanks to al n simone.we will be back..to quote arnie..lol..xx

Reviewed by
ian curtis-cox

From croft, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Highly recommend. We had a lovely welcome and the hotel was clean and cosy. We stayed in a family room it was quite small but was comfortable and clean. Good value and lovely welcoming people we will definitely stay again. Also the full English is delicious.

Reviewed by
holly davidson

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality place
Excellent customer service lovely welcoming couple great place to stay and the breakfast was spot on x

Reviewed by
samantha t

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really enjoyable stay. Warm and friendly environment and superb hosts Alan and Simone.
This was a last minute booking for an overnight stay and my sister, grandson and myself had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Simone's friendly welcome set us off to a great stay, she ensured that she knew all our first names which was a lovely personal touch. Room was spotless and the breakfast was a real treat. Excellent value for money and would certainly return if there were any vacancies.

Reviewed by
Janet Shaw

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough chap -no complaints

Reviewed by
S Wallace

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Geordie Welcome
Clean, basic, very friendly little "Hotel" (more B&B in my personal view) run by a very welcoming, friendly and helpful couple. Good hearty "english" food. Pleasant atmosphere.

Reviewed by
FRANK GARSIDE

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay great people and well looked after

Reviewed by
lindsay dowds

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compared with equivalent priced Bed & Breakfast hotels in Blackpool I would say you'd struggle to get much better hotel in terms of value for money. The rooms are fairly basic but are clean and comfortable. The location is good. Breakfast is very good and the couple who run the place couldn't have been nicer. I would definitely look to stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
IAIN STEWART

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place to stay

Reviewed by
Stuart R

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next